We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good for a short stay” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Pension Pletna

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Pension Pletna
Ranked #6 of 62 Bled B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Luxembourg
Level Contributor
227 reviews
85 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 126 helpful votes
“Good for a short stay”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 28, 2013 via mobile

We stayed here for a few nights while visiting bled. It has a great location just on the lake with a fantastic view of the lake, the people are very friendly, parking outside the hotel and 10 - 15 min walk to bled centre. It can also be quite noisy as you are beside the road but that should be considered against the great view.

The rooms are clean but quite small so it is fine if you are using the hotel only for sleeping as while we were there it was very hot in bled so the small balcony in the room was too hot to sit and the room is quite small if you are relaxing for a while. I think if we were staying again in bled for a few days we may consider somewhere where there are other facilities. Breakfast is served to the room and is good. It was nice to eat on the balcony. You can also swim in lake just outside the hotel and you can sit on the grass on the side of the lake.

Bled is itself is good to visit but unless you are planning to go walking, hiking, etc. you could see the main sites including a 3 hr walk around the lake in a day.Bled is a good base to visit lake bohinj and the national park.

Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank LuxTraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

125 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    101
    19
    5
    0
    0
See reviews for
28
66
9
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
17 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 7, 2013

I was recommended to stay at Pension Pletna and was not disappointed. The rooms were cute, clean and spacious. The view of the lake is incredible and takes your breath away. I felt very lucky to wake up each morning, look out the window and be amazed by the church on Lake Bled.

The breakfast was very generous and fresh every day and the shower was pretty good too (apart from one day when it was luke warm - I think we all must have showered at the same time!)

The owners were really friendly and helpful, and we left with a thoughtful gift from them which was a nice touch. I also recommend renting the row boats - a great experience, although it would probably be nicer in the summer when it's warmer :-)

The town was only a 10 minute walk away which wasn't a problem and there are plenty of places to choose to eat from etc. Would stay here again without a doubt!

Room Tip: All rooms face the lake, so you can't go wrong.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank I_is_for_itchy_feet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lincoln, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
42 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 24, 2013

We really feel like we lucked out on this place. The location is amazing and we really enjoyed the 10 minute walk to town and back each day. The view from our room was fantastic, looking directly at the island and it must be one of the cleanest places we've stayed. The staff were very friendly and helpful and the breakfast was great. We'd go back and recommend to anyone visiting Bled.

Room Tip: Lake view rooms are great.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Poi_dr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 8, 2012

I wish I could give this place a higher rating. The proprietor was very nice (but could be hard to find) & accommodating; the room was small, but very clean. The view is awesome.

Parking can really be an issue, especially during the dinner hour, as the adjoining restaurant increases demand (not only from patrons, but workers, too). One of us had to circle in the car, while the other had to find the pension proprietor - he had to get keys from people in the restaurant & juggle cars. Got it done, but wow.

Also, this place is so close to the busy road that our balcony actually was over the road! A bit noisy during the day, but the traffic died down at night.

One big issue I had with the room was the window in the bathroom did not have any covering on it (we were in the far end room). There is a walkway right outside, so we used a pizza box to block the window - crude, but it worked...until the very efficient cleaning lady removed it.

It was very convenient to walk across the road to the pletna boats & the path that goes all the way around the lake. And the pizza at the adjoining restaurant was very good - wood burning oven. We enjoyed the upstairs terrace.

If you enjoy the great outdoors & have a car to get there, don't miss both Lake Bohinj & Vintgar Gorge.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank DeeSar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cedar City, Utah, United States
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 20, 2012

When ever we wanted to get away from the hustle of home, we headed to Pletna B & B in Lake Bled, Slovenija. If you want the best getaway, this homey place is the place. Right on the lake, well, across the street. The Innkeeper, Mojca, is the greatest.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Wally B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Budapest, Hungary
Level Contributor
20 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 11, 2012

My wife and I stayed here at the beginning of September. The managers/owners were very friendly and helpful, although they seemed quite busy since I think they are managing 2 B&Bs, boat rentals, and a shop at the very least. They have a small parking lot next to the Pension where they reserved the spaces for the guests with orange cones. Our room was basic, but clean. The bed wasn't the most comfortable. However, the room included a small table, refrigerator, and hot water pot. The best part is the terrific view of the lake and the island with the church on it which can be enjoyed from the balcony. It is a short walk along the lake from the Pension to the center of town. Also, one can skip paying for the breakfast. There is a small grocery shop next door to the Pension where everything can be bought for a cheaper price. We were in the corner room, but there was no traffic noise. We would consider staying here again.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Eric20120825
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 27, 2012 via mobile

Room, cleanliness, service, comfort, location--all were excellent, but the best feature of all was innkeeper Mojca. Busy as she was, she made you believe you were her only guest. Seriously, nothing bad here. All good good good. Can't get better. If it's raining, visit the Pletna pub. Owner Sanela will see that you have good food, drink, and fun.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SisterBeth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bled hotels
0.5 mi away
Grand Hotel Toplice
Grand Hotel Toplice
#2 of 24 in Bled
4.5 of 5 bubbles 677 reviews
1.0 mi away
Hotel Triglav Bled
Hotel Triglav Bled
#6 of 24 in Bled
4.5 of 5 bubbles 383 reviews
0.9 mi away
Hotel Astoria Bled
Hotel Astoria Bled
#5 of 24 in Bled
4.5 of 5 bubbles 406 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Pension Mlino
Pension Mlino
#15 of 24 in Bled
4.0 of 5 bubbles 178 reviews
0.7 mi away
Park Hotel Bled
Park Hotel Bled
#10 of 24 in Bled
4.0 of 5 bubbles 968 reviews
0.4 mi away
Vila Bled
Vila Bled
#3 of 24 in Bled
4.5 of 5 bubbles 326 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pension Pletna? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pension Pletna

Property: Pension Pletna
Address: Cesta svobode 37 | Along the regional road to Bohinj, Bled 4260, Slovenia
Location: Slovenia > Upper Carniola Region > Bled
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 62 B&Bs / Inns in Bled
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This is a family-run property on the shore of Lake Bled, in the centre of Bled. There are 3 separate rooms available and all of them have a splendid view of the lake and the island. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Pension Pletna reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pension Pletna Hotel Bled

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing