We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Must do in Bled”

Altitude Activities
Book In Advance
Ranked #1 of 38 Tours in Bled
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: 2-3 hours
Owner description: Take the best of your vacation and become what you always wanted to be - free, alive and out of your comfort zone. Meet Mato and Jerry - twin brothers that started their sport career as 5 year old boys. First as climbers, later as ice climbers and finally as skydivers and wing-suite pilots. Join our young enthusiastic team and say yes to new adventures!
Useful Information: Wheelchair access, Bathroom facilities, Activities for young children, Lockers / storage, Activities for older children
Reviewed May 28, 2016 via mobile

Me and two buddies went on the canyoning and it was definitely worth the time and money. This excursion topped off our visit to Bled making it the highlight of our Europe trip.

Although maybe slightly high in price our guide was funny, extremely friendly, and overall a blast! He made sure everyone knew what was going on and understood how to take on the canyon in a safe manner and ensured everyone thoroughly enjoyed their experience.

All-in-all I highly recommend this excursion for anyone going to Bled. It has the taste of adventure for the more adventureous type but also didn't push the boundaries for those less prone to high paced adventure. A must do in Bled.

Date of experience: May 2016
Thank Tynan M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jernej V, Manager at Altitude Activities, responded to this reviewResponded August 14, 2016

Hi guys, many thanks for your review, we highly appreciate it! We are glad that you had a fun time with us. Kindly invited to come back and try some other activities that we offer. Looking forward to see you again maybe sometime in a near future, take care, best regards from sLOVEnia, Altitude Activities team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (506)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
All reviews
"canyoning trip"
in 23 reviews
"ice climbing"
in 7 reviews
"guide matt"
in 7 reviews
"via ferrata"
in 12 reviews
"extreme canyoning"
in 4 reviews
"these guys"
in 20 reviews
"rock climbing"
in 18 reviews
"nice guide"
in 4 reviews
"day hike"
in 8 reviews
"amazing experience"
in 16 reviews
"adrenaline rush"
in 9 reviews
"comfort zone"
in 6 reviews
"great adventure"
in 10 reviews
"always felt safe"
in 5 reviews
"explained everything"
in 7 reviews
"highly recommend this company"
in 5 reviews
"took pictures"
in 4 reviews
Filter

452 - 456 of 506 reviews

Reviewed May 28, 2016

Our guide was highly qualified and an awesome guy. He always made sure we were both safe and having a blast! Great photos and stories- would deffinetly recommend for anyone was wants a shot of adrenaline!

Date of experience: May 2016
Thank hulios96
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jernej V, Manager at Altitude Activities, responded to this reviewResponded August 14, 2016

Hellow, thank you so much for your review, we appreciate it and means alot to us! We are glad you liked our service. Kindly invited to come back and try many other stuff we have to offer. It was our pleasure having you here. See you soon! Best regards from Slovenia, Altitude Activities team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 28, 2016 via mobile

Even young by the date of establishing, Altituda agency is made by experienced team, leaded by Jernej (Jerry) & Matevz (Mato). First one great canyoning guide with CIC license, second one proved mountaineer. Team with great energy.
Altituda place in beautiful city of Bled became hot spot of the season. Climbing, biking, canyoning, visiting caves....or just hanging around, Altituda is the place. Keep going guys, sky is the limit!

Date of experience: May 2016
Thank Ajax60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jernej V, Manager at Altitude Activities, responded to this reviewResponded May 15, 2018

Hi Ajax60,

First, thank you for writing us such a great review. That kind of encouraging words always makes us happy and excite us for further work.

Once again thank you it really means a lot to us.


Greetings from Altitude activities team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 28, 2016

There are no words to describe the amazing experience I had with this guys. We went to canyoning and mountaineering together and the only bad thing was, that is was over too fast. The owners/guides are actually twin brothers with amazing climbing and guiding skills. Besides that, they are full of knowledge and interesting facts about the nature, history and Slovenia in general. The passion they have for their work can be recognized at the very start. Their big heart and amazing skills left such a great memory of my trip. I recommend this agency to everyone, who appreciates professional guiding with plenty of enthusiasm and share a love to nature and mountains. The effort they put in their work is just admiring. Hope to visit you again sometime soon!

Date of experience: May 2016
Thank AlminaMar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jernej V, Manager at Altitude Activities, responded to this reviewResponded May 15, 2018

Hi Algoritem,

First, let us thank you for taking your time and write such nice words about your experience with us. This kind of words always encourages us to keep on going. Know that you are welcome anytime with Altitude activities.

Thank you once again it really means a lot to us.

Greetings from Altitude activities team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
See more reviews
Reviewed December 6, 2018
Google Translation

Date of experience: August 2018
Review collected in partnership with this attraction
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Altitude Activities also viewed

Bled, Upper Carniola Region
Bled, Upper Carniola Region
 
Bled, Upper Carniola Region
Bled, Upper Carniola Region
 

Been to Altitude Activities? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing