We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Sushi”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Tomo Sushi

Tomo Sushi
Ranked #349 of 2,451 Restaurants in Warsaw
Cuisines: Japanese, Sushi, Asian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Delivery, Reservations, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff
Neighborhood: Śródmieście Południowe
Helsinki, Finland
Level Contributor
32 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Good Sushi”
Reviewed July 27, 2012

This place was recommended to us. It was also mentioned in several travel guides. We booked a table for our family and we really needed that. Excellent Sushi, Sashimi and Tempura. If ypu want Sushi here in Warsaw this should be your choice.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank Mika R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

88 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    46
    29
    5
    6
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Warsaw, Poland
Level Contributor
177 reviews
122 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“Ok Sushi joint!”
Reviewed July 19, 2012

I have heard a lot about Tomo Sushi before i went there so i had high expectations on the place, i got a little bit surprised that it wasn't better portions were small and expensive but it tasted good.

Visited April 2012
Helpful?
Thank Martin J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
109 reviews
72 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
“Good but not Excellent”
Reviewed July 7, 2012

This might be the best sushi in Warsaw but not the best sushi you can have. I love sushi and I have tried different restaurants in different countries. This place ranks just above average. The food is good and there was a big variety of dishes. It is expensive as sushi usually tents to be but the service definitely did not meet the high standards that this restaurant hopes to achieve. It is probably better if you choose to sit at the bar rather than a table. If you want to run a high quality sushi place it is essential to understand the Japanese idea of service. The waiters need to be able to anticipate your needs to allow your night to pass smoothly. They also need to be good communicators. They struggled to reply on the number of sushi pieces included in the portions. This really should be clearly indicated on the menu. I had to ask for a bottle of water twice and Asahi beer I order was delivered to me in a glass without the bottle. This should have been served in a bottle with a glass. I feel that if some effort was but in to train their staff better this has the potential to be a good restaurant. There is a growing number of sushi places in Warsaw and I can't imagine is any better than any of the other places.

  • Visited July 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank nmitsides1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Francavilla d'Ete, Italy
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Expensive, shady but okay.”
Reviewed July 1, 2012

http://www.thebcritic.blogspot.ch/#!http://thebcritic.blogspot.com/2012/07/tomo-sushi-warsaw.html

  • Visited June 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank EaterTravelerCritic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warsaw, Poland
2 reviews
“best place for sushi lovers”
Reviewed June 20, 2012

I strongly recommend Tomo Sushi. Those people are familiar with the Japanese cuisine like nobody else in this city.

  • Visited March 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank markoWoj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Tomo Sushi also viewed

Warsaw, Mazovia Province
Warsaw, Mazovia Province
 
Warsaw, Mazovia Province
Warsaw, Mazovia Province
 
Warsaw, Mazovia Province
Warsaw, Mazovia Province
 

Been to Tomo Sushi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing