We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very good restaurant”

Podwale Kompania Piwna
Ranked #60 of 2,770 Restaurants in Warsaw
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $10 - $15
Cuisines: Polish
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Families with children, Local cuisine
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Late Night, Breakfast, Delivery, Reservations
Reviewed November 25, 2013

Typical Polish cuisine,
very good soup, with mushrooms, eggs. Meat dishes very good and the portions were really bigger, excellent duck with apple, very good dish of pork: very spicy.
The location is very good, near the Barbacan wall, near the center Stare Miasto.
The price was very good, not expensive.
We can go back to eating again.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank nicola_salucci
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tomasz B, Guest Relations Manager at Podwale Kompania Piwna, responded to this reviewResponded November 28, 2013

Thank you Nicola for your review! Good food at good price is our motto;)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (2,032)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

460 - 464 of 2,032 reviews

Reviewed November 18, 2013

ooh my... this restaurant really make your eyes pop,

the food is excellent
the service really good
the atmosphere really good
the restaurant is very clean
really good portions
the cost is just perfect.

i came here more them once just so i can try the mix grill it is just unreal i have include some photos so you can see what i mean,

this is one of the best places i eat and fully recommend... enjoy it and let your taste spots be the judge ...

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank morenito01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tomasz B, Guest Relations Manager at Podwale Kompania Piwna, responded to this reviewResponded November 22, 2013

Thank you for the review!
We' re very happy that you enjoyed the meal in our restaurant. We hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 17, 2013

Traditional polish cuisine, a lot of meet and beer. Prices are affordable. Service is slow, but that's probably because it's always crowded. Ambiance is great.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Tomek_K_PL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tomasz B, Guest Relations Manager at Podwale Kompania Piwna, responded to this reviewResponded November 22, 2013

Thank you for the review!
We' re very happy that you enjoyed the meal in our restaurant. We hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 15, 2013 via mobile

Arrived in Warsaw late friday night, got in a taxi to old town and asked the driver for a place to eat. Ended up on Podwale which was great! Ridiculus big portions, but good food and a authentic atmosphere. Highly recommended!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank ketilsan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tomasz B, Guest Relations Manager at Podwale Kompania Piwna, responded to this reviewResponded November 22, 2013

Thank you for the review!
We' re very happy that you enjoyed the meal in our restaurant. We hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 5, 2013

I rarely review restaurants since there is such personal preferences. However, if you are looking for good food, generous portions, local atmosphere and unbelievable prices then this is the place to go!
Such a pleasant surprise, good service and trio playing polish music as we ate dinner. Hard pressed to beat th see prices for the quality and quantity served.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank smallgroupsonly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tomasz B, Guest Relations Manager at Podwale Kompania Piwna, responded to this reviewResponded November 12, 2013

Thank you for the review!
We' re very happy that you enjoyed the meal in our restaurant. We hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Podwale Kompania Piwna also viewed

Warsaw, Mazovia Province
 
Warsaw, Mazovia Province
Warsaw, Mazovia Province
 

Been to Podwale Kompania Piwna? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing