We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Quality well priced food”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Sphinx

Sphinx
Ranked #723 of 2,451 Restaurants in Warsaw
Cuisines: American, European
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Families with children, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Late Night, Lunch, Dinner, Breakfast, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Newtownards, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
67 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Quality well priced food”
Reviewed September 23, 2012

We stopped at Sphinx on first night in Warsaw then once every day after. The food was really good, very good portions and the prices were unbelievable. Check out the happy hour deals on the table, we got 2 steins of beer and 2 main course meals that we struggled to finish for approx 18 GBP. The service was excellent and every part of the restaurant was spotlessly clean.

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Gary B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

284 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    56
    95
    70
    31
    32
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
29 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“gorgeous food”
Reviewed July 11, 2012

the service and the food in this restaurant was really excellent, big portions, steak cooked perfectly, the desserts are amazing (mainly the pannacotta), the pitchers are good value.

  • Visited July 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank bovodublin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Croatia
Level Contributor
82 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“I liked it a lot”
Reviewed July 7, 2012

I don't know why, but I like this place a lot. I know it's not very classy and it's more like fast food restaurant but I had a good meals there and it's cheap. For that money I found it very good. I liked the steaks and ribs and I was eating that all the time. So, I am satisfied...

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
Thank elys79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VA
Level Contributor
34 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Had the Ribs for Eats...So good!”
Reviewed July 5, 2012

AWESOME food and service. Always looking to serve you better, even had my American Fries "BURNT" the way I like them. Did I mention the beer?? You get the idea. Keep the stove on, I'm coming back crew!

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank FireSale
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warsaw, Poland
Level Contributor
10 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“acceptable food...”
Reviewed June 13, 2012

have been few times....not impressive, nothing special but not bad....service is fast, taste is acceptable, most of the dishes are fried and fat....

  • Visited May 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Leon M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Sphinx also viewed

Warsaw, Mazovia Province
Warsaw, Mazovia Province
 
Warsaw, Mazovia Province
Warsaw, Mazovia Province
 

Been to Sphinx? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing