We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Really nice American style”
Review of Jeff's

Jeff's
Ranked #326 of 3,557 Restaurants in Warsaw
Price range: $1 - $7
Cuisines: American, Mexican, Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Large groups, Bar scene
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Dinner, Lunch, Reservations
Reviewed June 10, 2019 via mobile

My hotel was pretty close so I have visited the place 4-5 times.

New York beef fillet is the top pick for me in the menu. A quite interesting version of cheesecake, as well.

Decoration is typical of the kind.

The missing star goes to long time waiting to be seated with no profound reason and the non English menu.

Overall, sure worth visiting!

Date of visit: June 2019
Thank konstantinosp25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (493)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 493 reviews

Reviewed June 1, 2019

New to Warsaw. At hotel nearby. Went here based on review. Waited 15 min to get a table only to find the place half empty. Must have been a staffing issue because service was super slow. Food was mediocre. Will try other places before considering returning.

Date of visit: June 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Mike M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 21, 2019

The deco is over-the-top American in a fun and silly way. I ordered the Jeff's Magic Fruit Drink and it was just a glass of room temperature non-alcoholic strawberry margarita mix. There was definitely no ice and no alcohol in that drink.
The 911-HOT Buffalo Wings were medium-hot, covered in red pepper flakes, and came on a bed of jalapeños. Pretty good flavor, but not that hot, and the wings were large with lots of nice meat.
The Philadelphia Cheesesteak Sandwich was quite good with authentic American cheese slices and the meat itself was very juicy and flavorful.
A little bit expensive, but the portions are pretty large, so overall it's a pretty good deal.

Date of visit: May 2019
1  Thank jsilverman83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 5, 2019

Jeff's is a good restaurant with American style food and environment. We visited on Saturday evening and there was nice live music. The service is excellent and very helpful. The restaurant is located in a beautiful park, Pole Mokotowskie, and you can enjoy a walk after eating.

Date of visit: May 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Savvas123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 3, 2019

The service and the food was ok. However, we only ordered some finger food so I can't say anything about the main dishes. They had a cocktail promo (2 for 1), but after 3 tries we gave up as the cocktails were not very tasty. The restaurant is at the second or third floor of a big mall in Warsaw so no terrace or place to smoke, only if you go outside.

Date of visit: April 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank BiancaAntohe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Jeff's also viewed

Warsaw, Mazovia Province
 
Warsaw, Mazovia Province
Warsaw, Mazovia Province
 
Warsaw, Mazovia Province
 

Been to Jeff's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing