We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Simply awesome”
Review of St. Antonio

St. Antonio
Ranked #165 of 2,921 Restaurants in Warsaw
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $5 - $25
Cuisines: Italian, Polish
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Late Night, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Neighborhood: Śródmieście Północne
Reviewed July 13, 2012 via mobile

For a nice treat even for kids there is a special menu this is te place you want to come to! Excellent!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank RobSwiz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tomasz B, Guest Relations Manager at St. Antonio, responded to this reviewResponded June 4, 2013

Thank you for the review!
We' re very happy that you enjoyed the meal in our restaurant. We hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (191)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

56 - 60 of 191 reviews

Reviewed March 21, 2012

Food was delicious, staff and service top level... Specially good in summer with nice garden...

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Serkan A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tomasz B, Guest Relations Manager at St. Antonio, responded to this reviewResponded June 9, 2013

Thank you for the review!
We' re very happy that you enjoyed the meal in our restaurant. We hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 1, 2012

well, you pay a lot but the food, service and surroundings are worth it.
please remember: they only accept Visa or cash.

Thank Olichipu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tomasz B, Guest Relations Manager at St. Antonio, responded to this reviewResponded June 4, 2013

Thank you for the review!
We' re very happy that you enjoyed the meal in our restaurant. We hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 5, 2012

Love this place...many times be there and always no deception
excellent steak
Good location to have unforgettable moment

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Philippe_WAW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tomasz B, Guest Relations Manager at St. Antonio, responded to this reviewResponded August 4, 2013

Thank you for the review!
We' re very happy that you enjoyed the meal in our restaurant. We hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 22, 2011

San Antonio always seemed to me really expensive and posh. Finally, one Sunday afternoon, we decided to visit them having consulted the menu & prices on their website.
And I have to say I was really pleasantly surprised. The interior is indeed rather Italian kitsch- to my taste- but it's far from being posh.
The food itself also deserves praise. At first we were served a complimentary glass of prosecco and a selection of bread with olive oil & herbs. Soon after this - perhaps a bit too soon- our soups arrived. We had: chicken broth & forest mushroom cream. Both good- the broth could be a little bit more spicy.
For the mains: sirloin steak with greenpepper sauce which came just as it was asked- so medium accompanied with a jacket potato and a bowl of salad ( mainly lettuce and tomatoes). My partner had fish - halibut - which was simple but tasty - just as expected.
All in all with a glass of wine and a soft drink each we paid 157 zl, which for Warsaw standards and for such quality and quantity is really acceptable.
That's why I recommend this place for e.g. a family reunion, romantic dinner or even a business event.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Marek W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tomasz B, Guest Relations Manager at St. Antonio, responded to this reviewResponded August 4, 2013

Thank you for the review!
We' re very happy that you enjoyed the meal in our restaurant. We hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed St. Antonio also viewed

Warsaw, Mazovia Province
 
Warsaw, Mazovia Province
Warsaw, Mazovia Province
 

Been to St. Antonio? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing