We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good ol' American atmosphere”

Champions Sports Bar & Restaurant
Ranked #290 of 2,494 Restaurants in Warsaw
Price range: $9 - $26
Cuisines: American, Bar, Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Bar scene
Dining options: Brunch, Lunch, Drinks, Dinner, Late Night, Accepts American Express, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: The only American sports bar in Warsaw, Champions is a great place to relax with friends and enjoy your favorite game on one of 41 TVs and two projection screens. We serve a wide range of local and international beers and tasty American delights.
Warsaw, Poland
Level Contributor
14 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Good ol' American atmosphere”
Reviewed October 3, 2012

You got your tv screens all over, and delicious classic all-american food. Great place to watch a sporting even. Just make sure to reserve a couple of days in advance cuz it can fill up pretty fast if it's a big event (especially soccer).

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank Marta E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

246 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    52
    102
    53
    27
    12
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Warsaw, Poland
Level Contributor
129 reviews
53 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
“good place to finish a long evening”
Reviewed September 19, 2012

I came there many times and always got what I expected: proper food and service. Stay away from Lufthansa, there are better ways to fly!

Visited November 2011
Helpful?
Thank asmigi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Łękuk Mały
1 review
“Bad and expensive”
Reviewed June 20, 2012

Food is terrible, staff inefficient and slow, small portions, very expensive for this level of service

Visited March 2012
Helpful?
Thank Krzysztof P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
207 reviews
81 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 102 helpful votes
“Screens, screens and more screens”
Reviewed May 3, 2012

Been here a few times on busines trips mainly due to the fact that my travelling companion was a Man Utd fan and so wanted to see his side in the Champions League.

The place is wall to wall screens with more or less whatever sport is being played in the world being shown on one of the screens.

I disliked that sometimes for big matches there was a strict reservation only policy and for which you had to pay an entrance fee (deducted from your final bill from memory though).

Food is usual fried whatever and burgers type place. Reasonably pricey for Warsaw, as is the beer.

With all the Tv's and different people watching different events with commentary in Polish that you can't always hear, the atmosphere for big games isn't great in my experience.

Not somewhere I'd recommend as a place to eat / drink when in Warsaw, unless of course you want to catch some sports.

  • Visited November 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Ian R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oslo, Norway
Level Contributor
26 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Always come here when waiting for train/bus/flight”
Reviewed May 3, 2012

I always come here when waiting for a train, bus or flight. Excellent location just by central station. The service is above average what you´ll find in Poland. They have specials & happy hour. Very good pub food, atmosphere. Lots of places, good toilets.

  • Visited March 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Patti P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Champions Sports Bar & Restaurant also viewed

Warsaw, Mazovia Province
 
Warsaw, Mazovia Province
Warsaw, Mazovia Province
 

Been to Champions Sports Bar & Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing