We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Really warming place on a cold winter evening”

Boruta, Restauracja Kawiarnia
Ranked #604 of 2,462 Restaurants in Warsaw
Cuisines: Polish, European, Soups, Central European
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Local cuisine
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Neighborhood: Nowe Miasto
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
50 reviews
43 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Really warming place on a cold winter evening”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 14, 2012

This place was really appealling on our first night in town. The service was fast and up to a good standard. The food was reasonably priced and the food was really warming and well presented.

We ordered a couple of soups. The goulash soup was very well presented and really warming. The mushroom soup was a treat, especially as it was served in bread.

It may have been helpful to see a wine menu (we chose beer given we were not offered any wine).

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Jorge M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

115 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    35
    44
    12
    16
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Warsaw
Level Contributor
15 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“good place to eat and spend the time”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 11, 2012

I have been in this restaurant a couple of times. The menu is quite intriguing and food was always tasty. Service was good. In summer time you can stay outside and sit on one of two different types of chaires: wooden chairs with pillows and wooden benches moving together with a table on rails). You can find info and pictures at their site: http://restauracja-boruta.com.pl/. The restaurant is located at one of the corner of the New Market Square (old part of the city). When you get tired after walking around, you can come there and relax. It is a nice place also to spend a romantic evening.

  • Visited May 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank TravellersFriend5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Buckinghamshire
Level Contributor
138 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 98 helpful votes
“Mmmmm”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 5, 2012

Great food and service. All home cooked to order. Great value and choice of dishes from the menu. We were warned by a friend that restaurants are now adding a service charge of 10% to the total, which isn't always obvious so look out for it.

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank hollow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warsaw, Poland
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“Brilliant.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 26, 2012

Rahul and I were shooting in Warsaw for one of his brands. On our long walk during the recce we stumbled on Restauracja Boruta. Like that rare delightful discovery that leads a thousand delightful experiences this place turned out to truly special. Honestly. We loved every bit of the the place; food, service and the overall ambience. Like to thank Pawel; ask for him when you are there.

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank MatBeeTravels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barcelona, Spain
Level Contributor
135 reviews
121 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 111 helpful votes
“Superb dining in old Warsaw”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 24, 2012

The restaurant is lovely and very romantic, and the food... fantastic! I had the best mushroom gnocchis ever. Can't wait to come back again to Warsaw to have another memorable dinner in Boruta!

  • Visited October 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Kirasofia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Boruta, Restauracja Kawiarnia also viewed

Warsaw, Mazovia Province
Warsaw, Mazovia Province
 
Warsaw, Mazovia Province
Warsaw, Mazovia Province
 
Warsaw, Mazovia Province
 

Been to Boruta, Restauracja Kawiarnia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing