We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Early evening meal”
Review of Bubbles

Bubbles
Reserve a Table
2
Tue, 7/16
8:00 PM
Ranked #38 of 3,550 Restaurants in Warsaw
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $4 - $25
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner
Description: Bubbles is a new direction on the Warsaw culinary map. At Bubbles you will see that this particular type of drink is not only reserved for big celebrations but it is also a perfect match for simple dishes, which can be enjoyed without a special occasion. All this with a passion to Champagne. The menu includes a selection of cold meats and cheeses, mostly from Poland - raclette from the stove, beef tartar, snails in an emulsion, but also vitello tonnato and foie gras. We specialize in perfectly seasoned beef and delicious, fresh seafood. Our desserts vary from the best homemade ice cream to pralins and cheesecake - all made according to our traditional recipes. In the kitchen we focus solely on quality and taste. Especially the kind we all remember from our childhood, which makes Bubbles an incredibly unique and cozy place, where everyone can find something for themselves. We create truly fine cuisine, combining simple products into surprising compositions. Some of our specialties include bone marrow with marinated onions, our delicious tomato tartar, marinated tofu, amazingly soft duck breast served in cranberry and strawberry sauce, zander on kale with cryfish sauce, and many others. Our secret lies in the ingredients we take from trusted Spanish, Italian and French producers. They are fresh, top quality regional gems, which make our menu a delicious combination of extraordinary meals. Along with a glass of fine champagne, our guests are always provided with exceptional taste sensations. Bubbles also serves other kinds of alcohol. For those who like to enjoy stronger beverages, we have prepared a wide variety of classic spirit brands- both local and world class. Not to mention our impressive collection of wines, in which we take great pride as genuine wine lovers. We hope you find this description appealing and will decide to visit our restaurant on Pilsudskiego 9. We promise incredible tastes, an unforgettable atmosphere and the plain need to return. See you in Bubbles! Tomasz Pydyś
Reviewed September 13, 2018

We hadn't booked but where made welcome lovely atmosphere great food. We didn't want champagne which is the normal in here we had a carafe of wine with steak and salad. Very good flavour. The staff encourage the guests to open their champagne with a sabre very special. Supervised of course Yes would recommend

Date of visit: August 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Carol C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ANIAA548, Kierownik ds. PR at Bubbles, responded to this reviewResponded February 28, 2019

We are very happy that you spent pleasant moments at the Bubbles. Thank you for your words of appreciation and see you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (339)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

29 - 33 of 339 reviews

Reviewed September 7, 2018

Bubbles in not quite in the heavily re-constructed "old town" area but close to the theater and opera houses. it is pleasant, airy not crowded and the tables are not on top of each other.

The service was really first class, our waiter had an excellent knowledge of the products he had available.

The tomato tartar is fabulous and at about € 6.-- really not expensive by any standard. It has a texture and a taste similar to beef tartar which i took for main course and was also a delight, especially at € 7.-- !!

We also had some fried black pudding which i do not like usually however this was so good, i ate my fair share !

Some absolutely fabulous bread and Polish cheeses to finish off with. I couldn't manage desert but the ones i saw coming out of the kitchen certainly looked interesting !

Good wine and champagne (Bubbles) list, reasonably priced for everything.

Certainly a place to remember for all the right reasons and an excellent reason to return to Warsaw sometime !

Date of visit: September 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Daviduzbek
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ANIAA548, Kierownik ds. PR at Bubbles, responded to this reviewResponded March 5, 2019

We are very happy that you spent pleasant moments at the Bubbles. Thank you for your words of appreciation and see you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 27, 2018

Great location, in the centre of Warsaw, good food , fantastic drinks and good service. Great for group meetings.

Date of visit: June 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank 300ewar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ANIAA548, Kierownik ds. PR at Bubbles, responded to this reviewResponded March 5, 2019

We are very happy that you spent pleasant moments at the Bubbles. Thank you for your words of appreciation and see you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 5, 2018 via mobile

Stopped by here on our way to a show in the park, the menu looked like it might be perfect for both adults and children in our group. The overall look of the restaurant is a confused mess of old and tatty furniture and ornaments, obviously trying to look "cool" or "crazy", it is neither. Service was very slow, despite there not being many customers. Food arrived and was just a tiny portion of very overpriced disappointment. With so many other good restaurants nearby, don't waste time with this one.

Date of visit: August 2018
Thank joannshettle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ANIA A, Kierownik ds. PR at Bubbles, responded to this reviewResponded August 7, 2018

Hi, we would be grateful for giving us more details on when you were in Bubbles and what dishes you ordered.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 31, 2018 via mobile

We had high hopes to be served perfect champagne, wines and food.

On average, the wines were ok, but not spectacularly so.

You can choose from a variety of food. Here this restaurants loses many points, is our opinion.
The four courses we had, were not bad but certainly un-inspired and tedious. You get what you ordered, but it could have been so much better with a little more effort and passion. Perhaps the cook was off duty this evening and we were just unlucky?

If you have a bad back, avoid the steel benches on the terrace.

Date of visit: July 2018
Thank WimAswan123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ANIA A, Kierownik ds. PR at Bubbles, responded to this reviewResponded August 1, 2018

Hi, we would be grateful for giving you more details on when you were in Bubbles and what dishes you ordered.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bubbles also viewed

Warsaw, Mazovia Province
Warsaw, Mazovia Province
 
Warsaw, Mazovia Province
Warsaw, Mazovia Province
 
Warsaw, Mazovia Province
Warsaw, Mazovia Province
 

Been to Bubbles? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing