We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“not all that shines is gold”

Wabu Sushi & Japanese Tapas
Ranked #48 of 3,566 Restaurants in Warsaw
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $3 - $32
Cuisines: Sushi, Japanese
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Reviewed June 12, 2019

I've been at Wabu twice, once in the summer and once in the fall. The restaurant is conveniently and pleasantly placed in one of the hot spots of Warsaw, and in terms of the decor and service stands out in the gastronomical map of the city. The biggest issue is really the sushi. The fish in the sashimi wasn't really great quality, and to my suprise many of the variety of makis had cooked fish :'(. Its real shame, because the place has a lot of potential.

Date of visit: May 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Bostonglobetrotter-9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (411)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

5 - 9 of 411 reviews

Reviewed April 21, 2019 via mobile

By far it's the best sushi in Town. Its not so popular as heavly advertised sakana and sushisushi but food is just best.
My tip:try wagyu burgers

Date of visit: April 2019
Thank AiRnEssT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 20, 2019 via mobile

In an effort to serve sofisticated food, the mayo and philadelphia cheese topels the delicate taste of the fish.

Date of visit: April 2019
Thank mosh_shlom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 19, 2019 via mobile

In general i recommend that restaurant. The location is nice, the interior warm and clean.
The served food at 9 in the evening was already “waiting” for the customer. I think it wasn’t prepared just in time. The ginger slices were already a bit dry at the edges. Nevertheless the taste of sushi was good. Nothing special, but good.
In my opinion there is potential to improve the service. The relation staff vs guests was more or less 1:2. I had the impression some of guys were bored about waiting for something. Which, at least to me, gives a feeling of “please leave, I want go home”. Nervertheless the staff was very friendly at the table.
It’s worth to visit this restaurant.

Date of visit: April 2019
Thank dwvo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 26, 2019 via mobile

If you're a group of 2-3ppl take a sit at the bar and just let the chef make whatever he eels like. Everything is fresh and taste great.

Date of visit: March 2019
Thank Jonzil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Wabu Sushi & Japanese Tapas also viewed

Warsaw, Mazovia Province
 
Warsaw, Mazovia Province
Warsaw, Mazovia Province
 
Warsaw, Mazovia Province
Warsaw, Mazovia Province
 

Been to Wabu Sushi & Japanese Tapas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing