We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great lunch set menu”

Kintaro Sushi Restaurant
Ranked #1,599 of 3,558 Restaurants in Warsaw
Cuisines: Sushi
Restaurant details
Reviewed March 5, 2017

Popped in after seeing the board outside advertising its 18 PLN lunch set menu of many Korean dishes. Had some good complimentary soup and the mains were authentic and flavourful, absolute bargain! Staffs were friendly too.

Date of visit: March 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Victorlnk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (14)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 14 reviews

Reviewed September 12, 2015 via mobile

It is a small family restaurant and you feel lime you are in China town at New York.
The food was OK, not more than it.
The spicy dishes are very spicy.

Date of visit: September 2015
Thank Yap661
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 13, 2014

A small family business in the center of Warsaw. At very reasonable price it serves mostly Korean cuisine. A bit cheaper than most other Korean restaurants in Warsaw, quality of food is very good. Great if you want to enjoy Korean food. Yes, this IS NOT a japanese sushi place. Service is kind, place looks rather casual and informal. I highly recommend this one.

Date of visit: December 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank KonradoCatani
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 17, 2014

We originally planned to visit another Japanese restaurant, but looked like they had gone!
Before we checked in adjacent Polonia Palace Hotel, we passed this restaurant by chance, so we remembered their presence and decided to try as an alternative choice.
Kintaro is a Japanese name, but they feature Korean food too, so we were a bit dubious for authenticity as our instinct told us this must be a Korean establishment.
Anyway, we tried Sushi set( 3 kinds of fishes and some rolls), Sushi roll (cucumber inside),Ebi tempura(fried prawn in batter, which was good), Agedashi Tofu(fried bean curd),grilled Gyoza(dumplings, which sauce was too sweet to me, instead of traditional rice vinegar+ soy sauce combination), Shinko salad(Sliced Japanese pickles+ salad, miso based dressing was tasty) and beers. We finished the meal with Maccha (green tea) ice cream, which was delicious.
They serve Korean pickles(whether or not you want), which are good but pepper pickles must be too hot for many clients, I suppose, unless very familiar with Korean pickles.
A young waitress was very friendly and was working hard on her own, we had a good impression on her as well.

Date of visit: August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Spiranian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 17, 2017
Google Translation

Date of visit: July 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Kintaro Sushi Restaurant also viewed

Warsaw, Mazovia Province
Warsaw, Mazovia Province
 
Warsaw, Mazovia Province
Warsaw, Mazovia Province
 
Warsaw, Mazovia Province
Warsaw, Mazovia Province
 

Been to Kintaro Sushi Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing