We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic restaurant!”

Restauracja Dom Polski
Ranked #22 of 2,530 Restaurants in Warsaw
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $5 - $20
Cuisines: Polish
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions, Business meetings, Local cuisine, Romantic
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Breakfast, Delivery, Reservations
Description: Dom Polski Restaurant in the Saska Kepa district of Warsaw ideally reflects the Polish national climate and character. It is located in a beautiful, large house, with a cozy garden open to the public in summer season. The cuisine is typically Polish, but already with leaner accents: plenty of fish, venison, poultry. The atmosphere, excellent style and elegance will satisfy the most demanding tastes. The restaurant is opened the year round from noon to the last guest. The maximum number of people whom we can invite to be seated in the restaurant at one time is 180; for buffet receptions we can accommodate up to 250 guests. The restaurant is as an ambassador in his own country. The menu includes a variety of dishes available throughout the year. The menu is supplemented with the Four Seasons offer, specifying dishes of the given season. The cuisine is light, with reduced fat. An additional attraction are the Sunday family brunches at PLN 89.00
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fantastic restaurant!”
Reviewed September 25, 2013

This place is truly amazing! Once inside, you are transported from a busy city street to a quiet, beautiful and elegant garden oasis. The food is without a doubt the most excellent Polish cuisine without being too heavy. The desserts taste as delicious and heavenly as they look. The service was very good, the wait staff very helpful and friendly. Dom Polski is very easy to recommend and I will certainly visit again on my next trip to Warsaw.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank mira t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

637 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    413
    151
    52
    11
    10
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Sandnes, Norway
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great Polish food”
Reviewed September 17, 2013

This was a fantastic experience. Great polish food.
We had fantastic service. Plates was big! To much food on the starters....but waiter told us about that. They had fantastic cakes and desserts on a trolley, which is fantastic to watch.
Sadly we ( company of 6 persons) was stuffed, so we never tried the desserts.
Waiter was young, enthusiastic. He made a great atmosphere, and was reticent when needed..:)
So all in all, a superb experience.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Ann E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cairo, Egypt
Level Contributor
212 reviews
174 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 131 helpful votes
“Great Polish cuisine”
Reviewed September 15, 2013

This is a gem of a place in the Warsaw. Located near the stadium Dom Polski offers what is hands down the best and finest Polish cuisine.
Taking up quite a large villa on ul. Francuska street with a lovely outdoor seating area, Dom Polski stands out in the neighborhood. The walls and ceiling are mostly glass providing an ample amount of natural outdoor lightning allowing you to enjoy the sunlight without having the bear the weather/rain!

The waiters are extremely friendly and are very happy to recommend specific items on the menu. We went with a couple of the waiter's suggestion for appetizers and decided on having catfish and duck with orange sauce.

The appetizers were really good, with phenomenal smoked smoked salmon! the duck was served with orange sauce, apple and gnocchi while the catfish was served with spinach and baby potatoes. Both items are highly recommended although the catfish portion could be bigger and the duck portion was quite generous.

Finally we decided to have fluffy meringue, which is a traditional Polish dessert, with orange sauce and another half with coffee and walnuts. The dessert alone is worthy of a trip to Dom Polski!

Highly recommended restaurant!

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank TheRealKhairy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Smithtown, New York
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Several excellent meals at DOM POLSKI.”
Reviewed September 9, 2013

During the last 3-4 yrs, there has been a steady decline of quality in many US as well as EU restaurants. That includes food as well as service. Dom Polski, is reversing that trend by offering quality meals (I sampled three dishes during my last trip to Warsaw), great presentation and, in my experience, excellent service. Ask for Ms. Danuta or Mr. Jakub who made the dining experience a lot of fun and helped me select the right meals. If you like wines, they will be able to address your needs unless you are looking for Chateau Latour, d'Yquem, or those of you traveling from the US, Lokoya or Colgin Cabernet.

Their seasonal menu offers a lot of variety and the meals I selected, were much lighter than the traditional Polish cuisine presented in their standard menu. During my conversation with the General Manager I was informed that with some advance notice they will be able to prepare special meals for you and your company. This is good to know since several colleagues of mine are vegetarians. I was fortunate to be in Warsaw in early September 2013 and took advantage of their excellent fresh fruit deserts with black currants, raspberries, aromatic forest strawberries and blueberries. Delicious and healthy.
Well done Dom Polski and keep up the good work.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank chris s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warsaw, Poland
Level Contributor
150 reviews
72 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 95 helpful votes
“Recommend it for foreigners: surprisingly good still - after all this year”
Reviewed September 2, 2013

I had visited for business dinner with foreign guests after not being there for almost 10 years. Still great. We had a very nice dinner in the garden. Service very high level, real polish food - delicious (and being Polish I know what I am talking about :) ) interior very nice. The only thing - as always no parking in front of restaurant, so better to take taxi there as Francuska is very busy street now with all the bars and restaurants. I actually enjoy it much better now - you can go to dinner in Dom Polski and enjoy drinks in near by places just walking out the dinner calories. And prices: what I remember as excessive pricing 10 years ago - now seem as Modest - we paid for 2 course dinner with wine for 3 people around 70 EUR, which is really not bad for good quality restaurant.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Jacek M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Restauracja Dom Polski also viewed

Warsaw, Mazovia Province
Warsaw, Mazovia Province
 
Warsaw, Mazovia Province
Warsaw, Mazovia Province
 

Been to Restauracja Dom Polski? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing