We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“wonderfull place within a lovely park”

Restauracja Belvedere
Ranked #47 of 2,451 Restaurants in Warsaw
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $18 - $50
Cuisines: Polish, European, Contemporary, Central European
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Scenic view, Business meetings, Special occasions, Large groups, Romantic
Dining options: Accepts American Express, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Off-Street Parking, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Private Dining, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible, Wine and Beer
Neighborhood: Ujazdów
Description: Belvedere Restaurant is one of the most beautiful and most famous restaurants in Warsaw. More than twenty years of tradition, Executive Chef Adam Komar and innovative approach to Polish cuisine guarantee an unforgettable culinary experience. The restaurant has been recommended by the most famous culinary guide in the world - the Michelin Guide - now for 10 years in a row. Restaurant interior was designed by renowned stage designer Boris Kudlička. It is filled with the original tropical plants (as a historical New Orangery building). The oldest palm tree is over 100 years old! Location in Lazienki Królewskie Park makes this place really unique in Warsaw. In spring and summer you can enjoy your lunch or supper in elegant garden in front of restaurant. Belvedere is the perfect place to enjoy finest Polish cuisine in a beautiful setting sourrounded by nature.
sp
Level Contributor
180 reviews
48 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
“wonderfull place within a lovely park”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 30, 2014

Inside the park there is this nice restaurant that have outside tables disposed at the grass and a wondrfull view of the landscape of the park . In a sunny day it becomes a idylic experience. The food is very good and service is also nice, with english speaking servants and attendants. it provides a nice attention and we also got a taxi ther to go back to the city.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank angela w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

381 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    226
    98
    27
    17
    13
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Paris, France
Level Contributor
54 reviews
40 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Please come!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 25, 2014 via mobile

One of the best place in Varsow.
Nice food with good pairing wines. Very pleasant and lovely quiet place. Please ask the taxi to find the location

Helpful?
Thank Bernard D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
57 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“Lovely spot”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 20, 2014

This is such a lovely spot in the Lazienki Gardens. In themes of white with both indoor and outdoor arrangements, this can be a great place for a coffee as well as for lunch. We only stopped for coffee and that was perfect too. The service was a little slow considering that there were not too many people around. But we were in a leisurely mood so did not mind it that much really. We sat indoors which is lined with lovely green plants and almost built like a greenhouse. I would highly recommend stopping here if you are visiting the gardens. The prices are not cheap – similar to old town rates.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank BGP27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warsaw, Poland
Level Contributor
35 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Great location, lovely decor, good wines but very poor food.”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 8, 2014

We planned lunch at Belvedere after a lovely Chopin concert on a sunny day.
The place looks great, we were seated in oranerie and it was really beautiful.
Big disappointment was on the food site, the starter summer soup was ok, the fish and my husbands veal faaar to salty. Very good dessert and wine.
In conclusion yes - for a break in Lazienki park, a nice drink and dessert. We will most definitely not go back to give the food a second chance.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank EwainWarsaw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level Contributor
52 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“Nice restaurant”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 12, 2014

We found this place by chance. It is in a very nice location, surrounded by trees and flowers. We went there for lunch and at arrival we asked to be seated outside, as is was very sunny. The lady that took us over to the table was very nice and she spoke good English, so was easy to communicate. The food was lovely, but overpriced for what you get. We ate in other places around Warsaw which were offering same food for much cheaper. Said that if it wasn't for the unfriendly male waitress that served us food we would probably go back. But paying that sort of money you would expect smiley and friendly staff, which we did not get (excluding the girl that seated us). Next time will go somewhere else!

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank MushyPow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Restauracja Belvedere also viewed

Warsaw, Mazovia Province
Warsaw, Mazovia Province
 
Warsaw, Mazovia Province
Warsaw, Mazovia Province
 
Warsaw, Mazovia Province
Warsaw, Mazovia Province
 

Been to Restauracja Belvedere? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing