We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Please come!”

Restauracja Belvedere
Ranked #57 of 2,916 Restaurants in Warsaw
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $21 - $59
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Large groups, Local cuisine, Business meetings, Special occasions
Dining options: Lunch, Late Night, Breakfast, Dinner, Reservations
Neighborhood: Ujazdów
Description: Belvedere Restaurant is one of the most beautiful and most famous restaurants in Warsaw. More than twenty years of tradition, Executive Chef Sebastian Olma and innovative approach to Polish cuisine guarantee an unforgettable culinary experience. The restaurant has been recommended by the most famous culinary guide in the world - the Michelin Guide - now for 10 years in a row. Restaurant interior was designed by renowned stage designer Boris Kudlička. It is filled with the original tropical plants (as a historical New Orangery building). The oldest palm tree is over 100 years old! Location in Lazienki Królewskie Park makes this place really unique in Warsaw. In spring and summer you can enjoy your lunch or supper in elegant garden in front of restaurant. Belvedere is the perfect place to enjoy finest Polish cuisine in a beautiful setting sourrounded by nature.
Reviewed June 25, 2014 via mobile

One of the best place in Varsow.
Nice food with good pairing wines. Very pleasant and lovely quiet place. Please ask the taxi to find the location

Thank Bernard D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tomasz_Szczepanowski, Guest Relations Manager at Restauracja Belvedere, responded to this reviewResponded October 23, 2017

The location always awaits you ;)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (460)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

152 - 156 of 460 reviews

Reviewed June 20, 2014

This is such a lovely spot in the Lazienki Gardens. In themes of white with both indoor and outdoor arrangements, this can be a great place for a coffee as well as for lunch. We only stopped for coffee and that was perfect too. The service was a little slow considering that there were not too many people around. But we were in a leisurely mood so did not mind it that much really. We sat indoors which is lined with lovely green plants and almost built like a greenhouse. I would highly recommend stopping here if you are visiting the gardens. The prices are not cheap – similar to old town rates.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank BGP27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tomasz_Szczepanowski, Guest Relations Manager at Restauracja Belvedere, responded to this reviewResponded October 30, 2017

Lovely review ;) Thank you!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 8, 2014

We planned lunch at Belvedere after a lovely Chopin concert on a sunny day.
The place looks great, we were seated in oranerie and it was really beautiful.
Big disappointment was on the food site, the starter summer soup was ok, the fish and my husbands veal faaar to salty. Very good dessert and wine.
In conclusion yes - for a break in Lazienki park, a nice drink and dessert. We will most definitely not go back to give the food a second chance.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank EwainSpain
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tomasz_Szczepanowski, Guest Relations Manager at Restauracja Belvedere, responded to this reviewResponded October 30, 2017

Thank you for your opinion. Three years after maybe it's time to come back?

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 12, 2014

We found this place by chance. It is in a very nice location, surrounded by trees and flowers. We went there for lunch and at arrival we asked to be seated outside, as is was very sunny. The lady that took us over to the table was very nice and she spoke good English, so was easy to communicate. The food was lovely, but overpriced for what you get. We ate in other places around Warsaw which were offering same food for much cheaper. Said that if it wasn't for the unfriendly male waitress that served us food we would probably go back. But paying that sort of money you would expect smiley and friendly staff, which we did not get (excluding the girl that seated us). Next time will go somewhere else!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank MushyPow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tomasz_Szczepanowski, Guest Relations Manager at Restauracja Belvedere, responded to this reviewResponded October 30, 2017

Nice review, thank you ;)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 18, 2014

The Belvedere Restaurant is a beautiful restaurant allowing its visitors to discover all the charm of Poland. Delicious plates of polish specialties in a marvelous setting. The wine and menu is very delicate and full of tasty surprises. Zabojad recommends its visit in spring and summer time.
Happy Sharing Happy Inside , Happy Sharing Happy outside.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank frederic s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tomasz_Szczepanowski, Guest Relations Manager at Restauracja Belvedere, responded to this reviewResponded October 30, 2017

We're happy to read this review ;) Thank you!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Restauracja Belvedere also viewed

 
Warsaw, Mazovia Province
Warsaw, Mazovia Province
 
Warsaw, Mazovia Province
Warsaw, Mazovia Province
 

Been to Restauracja Belvedere? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing