We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice restaurant”

Restauracja Belvedere
Ranked #58 of 2,965 Restaurants in Warsaw
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $19 - $54
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Special occasions, Large groups, Romantic, Business meetings
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Breakfast, Lunch, Reservations
Neighborhood: Ujazdów
Description: Belvedere Restaurant is one of the most beautiful and most famous restaurants in Warsaw. More than twenty years of tradition, Executive Chef Sebastian Olma and innovative approach to Polish cuisine guarantee an unforgettable culinary experience. The restaurant has been recommended by the most famous culinary guide in the world - the Michelin Guide - now for 10 years in a row. Restaurant interior was designed by renowned stage designer Boris Kudlička. It is filled with the original tropical plants (as a historical New Orangery building). The oldest palm tree is over 100 years old! Location in Lazienki Królewskie Park makes this place really unique in Warsaw. In spring and summer you can enjoy your lunch or supper in elegant garden in front of restaurant. Belvedere is the perfect place to enjoy finest Polish cuisine in a beautiful setting sourrounded by nature.
Reviewed April 12, 2014

We found this place by chance. It is in a very nice location, surrounded by trees and flowers. We went there for lunch and at arrival we asked to be seated outside, as is was very sunny. The lady that took us over to the table was very nice and she spoke good English, so was easy to communicate. The food was lovely, but overpriced for what you get. We ate in other places around Warsaw which were offering same food for much cheaper. Said that if it wasn't for the unfriendly male waitress that served us food we would probably go back. But paying that sort of money you would expect smiley and friendly staff, which we did not get (excluding the girl that seated us). Next time will go somewhere else!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank MushyPow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tomasz_Szczepanowski, Guest Relations Manager at Restauracja Belvedere, responded to this reviewResponded October 30, 2017

Nice review, thank you ;)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (470)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

158 - 162 of 470 reviews

Reviewed March 18, 2014

The Belvedere Restaurant is a beautiful restaurant allowing its visitors to discover all the charm of Poland. Delicious plates of polish specialties in a marvelous setting. The wine and menu is very delicate and full of tasty surprises. Zabojad recommends its visit in spring and summer time.
Happy Sharing Happy Inside , Happy Sharing Happy outside.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank frederic s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tomasz_Szczepanowski, Guest Relations Manager at Restauracja Belvedere, responded to this reviewResponded October 30, 2017

We're happy to read this review ;) Thank you!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 12, 2014

The restaurant itself is amazing. inside and outside. The food and wine are outstanding. Even the high prices are ok. But, the staff is very unfriendly and never smile. They seem to forget that the customers are paying there salary. And of course this is reflecting in the tip too. Obviously they get a good salary that they do not care. For the food I recommend this restaurant, for the service I can only say: do not go! After my 2nd visit I decided that I can spend the money somewhere else.
Sorry, but the management should be replaced by more customer orientated one.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Rainer S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tomasz_Szczepanowski, Guest Relations Manager at Restauracja Belvedere, responded to this reviewResponded October 30, 2017

We always try our best for the customers. Please try it out after 3.5 years ;)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 3, 2013

Quite good food in an interesting venue (seems to be an old greenhouse). Staff not too friendly. Toilets could need an upgrade.

    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank blazius
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tomasz_Szczepanowski, Guest Relations Manager at Restauracja Belvedere, responded to this reviewResponded October 30, 2017

Thank you for the review ;)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 17, 2013

This is a great place to sit outside and enjoy being waited on. This restaurant is in the middle of a very big but lovely kept park and gardens. This makes for a very lovely atmosphere with no traffic or city centre sounds to disturb this tranquil environment. It can be quite pricey in relation to other restaurants in Warsaw but you are paying for the experience and the ambiance and not to mention the peacocks that walk by your table at regular intervals. Worth a visit just to sit and enjoy the calmness while having a glass of wine or water and even take a stroll around the park and gardens. There is also free classical concerts on in the park on Sundays.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Professor_Sparrow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tomasz_Szczepanowski, Guest Relations Manager at Restauracja Belvedere, responded to this reviewResponded October 30, 2017

Thank you for the review ;)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Restauracja Belvedere also viewed

 
Warsaw, Mazovia Province
Warsaw, Mazovia Province
 
Warsaw, Mazovia Province
Warsaw, Mazovia Province
 

Been to Restauracja Belvedere? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing