We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“charming restaurant :)”

Restauracja Belvedere
Ranked #47 of 2,451 Restaurants in Warsaw
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $18 - $50
Cuisines: Polish, European, Contemporary, Central European
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Local cuisine, Romantic, Scenic view, Business meetings, Special occasions
Dining options: Accepts American Express, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Off-Street Parking, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Private Dining, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible, Wine and Beer
Neighborhood: Ujazdów
Description: Belvedere Restaurant is one of the most beautiful and most famous restaurants in Warsaw. More than twenty years of tradition, Executive Chef Adam Komar and innovative approach to Polish cuisine guarantee an unforgettable culinary experience. The restaurant has been recommended by the most famous culinary guide in the world - the Michelin Guide - now for 10 years in a row. Restaurant interior was designed by renowned stage designer Boris Kudlička. It is filled with the original tropical plants (as a historical New Orangery building). The oldest palm tree is over 100 years old! Location in Lazienki Królewskie Park makes this place really unique in Warsaw. In spring and summer you can enjoy your lunch or supper in elegant garden in front of restaurant. Belvedere is the perfect place to enjoy finest Polish cuisine in a beautiful setting sourrounded by nature.
Moscow, Russia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
“charming restaurant :)”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 28, 2013

During my first stay in Warsaw had a pleasure to dine in this restaurant. They have the most beautiful garden in Warsaw. And the food? Gorgeous!
Just the prices really high, but for sure worth visiting...

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Marina H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

381 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    226
    98
    27
    17
    13
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Southport, CT
Level Contributor
46 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Walk Through the Park to a Destination Restaurant”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 27, 2013

After a morning walking tour of Warsaw which ended at Lazienki Park, our group of eight on a private tour chose to have lunch at the Belvedere Restaurant. My husband and I had dined there in 1995 but it was dark when we arrived, so we never saw the environs. Now a large white tent sits outside the restaurant with a pair of chandeliers to vie with the sunlight. Peacocks strolled on the lawn, children played on the terrace, Our lunch was so outstanding and stunning that a few of us took photos of the exceptional presentation. We were all in casual wear but the staff treated us like we were dressed formally. I suggested that the rest of the group look into the main restaurant which I remembered as a garden of Eden. They were impressed!

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank LWDCT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ville D'Avray, France
Level Contributor
169 reviews
97 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
“Terrific setting, great meal!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 24, 2013

I was in Warsaw on a business trip and luckily got to eat here twice! Once inside with a group, once outside amongst the peacocks and grounds. Both meals were very good. i had never tried sturgeon and was very happy that I did. Also had the rack of lamb which was cooked perfectly! Others enjoyed the beef, pork, etc. I had the seafood appetizer which had a nice medley of flavors. A must stop while in Warsaw.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Kalisa12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Geneva, Switzerland
Level Contributor
184 reviews
101 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 115 helpful votes
“Beautiful setting, good food”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 21, 2013

We have been to this restaurant a few times and have never been disappointed. The setting is amazing, especially on a sunny day as the restaurant is situated in a beautiful park. The atmosphere is very peaceful and perfect to celebrate a special occasion. The food is a mix of Polish and international cuisine, always tasty (would highly recommend going for the set menu).

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank CeciliaGeneva
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moss, Norway
Level Contributor
83 reviews
40 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“My first thought: Here I will have my wedding!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 17, 2013

This place was like nothing I had ever been to before. It was like taken right out of a movie. My first impression is naturally the look of the restaurant. I simply say, what a restaurant! The inside was like a jungle of real (!) trees growing several metres up to the roof. You do not get the accurate feeling of how big the eating area is, or where it ends. In the meantime it is very open and harmonic, with a lot of white and green colours.
The outside was simply stunning. A lot of white tables inside or outside the giant, white tent immediately gave me the feeling of participating in a great wedding. The lawn was perfectly cut, and the surroundings as beautiful as only a park can be. Unfortunately, the outdoor seating was full when we came.
Then, over to the serving. The service was definitely of the very fine sort, with beautiful, white tablecloths, well dressed waiters, an impressing menu and a good basket of bread. Both the appetizer, and especially the main, tasted very good. A little bit of waiting, but when you finally have come to this place, sitting down here is like meditation.
I believe this is the best restaurant in Warsaw, if you want to please both your eyes, your taste and your soul. The price you have to consider yourself, but I believe that it is worth it.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Anna_Norway_97
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Restauracja Belvedere also viewed

Warsaw, Mazovia Province
Warsaw, Mazovia Province
 
Warsaw, Mazovia Province
Warsaw, Mazovia Province
 

Been to Restauracja Belvedere? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing