We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Friendly bar and restaurant”
Review of Adler - CLOSED

Adler
Cuisines: German
Neighborhood: Śródmieście Południowe
Restaurant details
Neighborhood: Śródmieście Południowe
Basildon, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Friendly bar and restaurant”
Reviewed February 17, 2013

Visited a couple of times during our stay. Friendly bar and restaurant. Big hearty food. I would highly recommend.

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank Andrea G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

33 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    6
    19
    8
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
london
Level 5 Contributor
72 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Nice german resturant in middle of Warsaw”
Reviewed December 11, 2012

We went there on a very cold Saturday night in December, only one other table was taken, which is a shame because I can imagine it to be great atmosphere when full. The staff were very nice and the food very good. If you like German food this should be the place to head for.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank mart166
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zelienople, Pennsylvania
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Awesome”
Reviewed May 26, 2012

We read great things about this restaurant, so we tried it. We are so glad we did. Great food. We left stuffed and satisfied. We both had the wiener schnitzel with potato salad, and a shared side of dumplings. Shortly after ordering, we could hear pounding in the kitchen...always a good sign. The wiener schnitzel was huge, tender and delicious. The potato salad was excellent...creamy with a nice hint of pickle. The 4 small but mighty dumplings were covered with traditional brown gravy...excellent. For dessert, we ordered and split the apple strudel with vanilla ice cream...with coffee and hot tea. The strudel was possibly the best we've had...big and thick with tons of diced apples and small raisons. The coffee was wonderful...served with hot foamy milk...almost tasted like dark chocolate. Cost us about $50, which included the tip.

  • Visited May 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Kenneth A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newbury, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
251 reviews
140 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 114 helpful votes
“Excellent German Bar/Restaurant”
Reviewed May 28, 2011

I stumbled across this and it was great. A German restaurant in Warsaw seems a little incongruous in the light of the history of the city but...

Food was great, just really simple food done well. Great bread. Beer was excellent and nice and cold. Service was really relaxed but attentive. It was very quiet when I went in the early evening but there was a good atmosphere due to the pleasant welcoming staff. Many thanks

  • Visited May 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank stuartdNewburyUk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Krakow, Poland
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Sturdy German food”
Reviewed September 6, 2010

Restaurant Adler is an excellent opportunity to try authentic German food and drink really good beer.
Decor typical of the German inns and many guests from Germany, emphasize the Bavarian atmosphere restaurant.
Very good pork (really done in German). Excellent herring (herring dish in three scenes - all excellent). Excellent, subtle, dissolving salt in your mouth crispy. Goose thigh with crispy outside and juicy inside delicate. Gorgeous red cabbage hot dishes in addition to fits perfectly. For this excellent dunkel straight from Germany.
Prices average, but for this type of restaurant in the same time.
Watches over the whole operation, which does not impose, but is still nearby.
I think that a restaurant that can come with the dog after informing the service. This rare and very nice.
In a word, solid and richly, as in Germany.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank gutek82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Adler also viewed

Warsaw, Mazovia Province
 
Warsaw, Mazovia Province
Warsaw, Mazovia Province
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing