We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Value”
Review of Hotel Mazowiecki

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hotel Mazowiecki
Ranked #59 of 126 Hotels in Warsaw
Canberra, Australia
1 review
“Good Value”
Reviewed February 3, 2014

Comfortable and clean hotel, very well located in central Warsaw. We could walk to all the places that were on our plan for Warsaw.Great breakfast, some noisy rooms on street side over weekends as the hotel is in the nightclub zone.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank transtasman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

111 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    25
    43
    31
    6
    6
See reviews for
11
22
37
27
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Bishkek, Kyrgyzstan
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed October 10, 2013

Dear Hotel, many thanks for your very good services in general!! I will keep my excellent memories about your hospitality! the only one moment which did not allowed me to sleep normally - was the exremely popular among the youth bar opposite the entrance of the hotel)) but this is not the fault of hotel's management...it is just a reality...
Also when I have checked out on 4 Oct 2013 at 12.00, I forgot to take as I planned earlier the bottle of water from my room with me to airport, and after checking out in just a minute was not allowed to return and to take it from the room. Though it was the bottle of water which the room-maid has put on my table a day ago, on the 3rd of Oct. and which was forgetten by me in the room when checking out. As far as I understand, it was included in my bill which
i have paid, Just felt offended at that moment...such moments spoil great job...

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank Tatiana Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minsk, Belarus
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed September 20, 2013

Nice hotel, nice English-speaking staff and nice location. My son and I were pleased with our room which was spacious, clean and quiet. Breakfast includes a fairly large selection of food. It was a good staying.

Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Наталья Т
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Surfers Paradise, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
340 reviews
225 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 278 helpful votes
Reviewed August 8, 2013

Stayed 2 nights at €25 a night in very spacious and functional twin room on L3 with wash basin. Excellent location and a 4 minute walk to university end of Main Street. Very clean, a good style of hotel and reception staff were efficient. Lift a little on the slow side. Waited for 2 of my 3 showers but there is a separate toilet and bathroom was large enough and clean. Approx PLN 30 in cab from airport. Train station and Palace of Culture a lot closer. Mini market across the road and Subway around the corner. Maybe a 20 minute walk into the heart of the Old Town and the majority of restaurants. WIFI in room was working but poor and you couldn't use all apps constantly - have had a lot worse but also a lot better and speed was frustrating. Room quiet enough even with window open. No aircon or fan in room and have to say it was stifling and felt like a sauna even at midnight given current weather has been 37 degrees during the day. Made it difficult to relax after a hard days walking and also to sleep. Put a fan in the room and this is a very passable budget end option. Without it you are taking a bit of a punt on how hot it is during your stay or getting a breeze that I didn't during my stay.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank MJS1966
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
United States
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed August 8, 2013

Hotel Mazowiecki should not be considered even a 1-star hotel by 21st-century standards. Not only is the building old and the decor out-of-date (to put it kindly), but they have neither air-conditioning nor even fans. In the 90-degree heat, with windows facing either directly East or directly West, all of the rooms heat up at some point. The curtains do nothing to block the sun--I'm not sure they know what blackout curtains are here. To get any kind of cross-breeze, I had to open the windows and prop the hall door open. Even then it was largely futile, as there was no wind to speak of.

The bed was not terribly comfortable, and there was no box spring to support the mattress, just wooden slats. The bedding was, however, clean, and the towels plentiful--very important, since I had to shower 2 to 3 times a day to avoid heatstroke. (The Tourism Office could not believe the hotel doesn't have even fans!)

The shared bathrooms were clean, and stocked with body wash. The housekeeper was friendly and as conscientious as one could be in a hotel in such a condition. Likewise, the staff were friendly and helpful, though when I went to change from a West-facing to an East-facing room, the woman at the desk tried to tell me that the East-facing rooms got direct sun all afternoon! (It was almost funny.) "All the rooms are hot," she said. (Not a selling point!)

The West-facing room (407) had double windows about 4 feet in height. One opened outward, the other tilted open only from the top. As there was a narrow balcony outside that could be accessed by any room on that side on the 4th floor, one could not leave either window open while out. (The East-facing room had the same kind of windows but did not have the latter disadvantage, there being no balcony.) The in-room sink had a liquid soap dispenser, but it was affixed to the wall so low to the sink that you could barely reach your hand under it to get soap!

The decor/furnishings were cheap and ugly, and the installation very poor. A sort of wood veneer wainscoting about a foot high, and just high enough off the floor to serve as a "headboard," encircled the room. As it was installed in pieces, there are numerous seams and visible screws where it was affixed to the wall. Exposed pipes by the sink, old and ugly wall-to-wall carpeting with burns in it, and cheap plastic lamps complete the picture.

The tube TV got sketchy reception, and there are only Polish channels on it.

The elevator is literally the slowest I have ever encountered. It would not be an exaggeration to say that someone not carrying luggage could easily climb to their floor before the elevator got there.

The one and only thing this place has in its favor is its location--unless you are in a street-facing room, as these are quite noisy.

I saw only a couple people dining in the restaurant, so I doubt it's anywhere close to as popular as the hotel claims.

Room Tip: Get an East-facing room with no "balcony." Don't stay here in warm weather. This place...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JackieCerulean
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Warsaw hotels

Zurich, Switzerland
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed July 29, 2013

$30 will not get you paradise, but a decent bed in a decent (if somewhat antiquated) room, a 15-min. walk from the old town or Nowy Swiat shopping street. The room and shared bathrooms were clean, free internet, and a good and hearty breakfast buffet (including scrambled eggs, cold cuts, cheeses, breads, salads and paté maison) for an extra $7. Make sure you ask for a room at the back, as there are bars and clubs on the street next to the hotel entrance. I slept like a baby and had to set the alarm because between the double glazed windows and the thick, dark curtains I would have kept sleeping for god knows how long. The front desk staff were very helpful: when I wanted to stay longer and the hotel was booked solid, they simply gave me a two-room suite with a fridge, separate bathroom and toilet for the price of an ensuite single. I may have bribed them with some Swiss chocolate ;-)
A VERY GOOD EXPERIENCE IN AN AVERAGE HOTEL.

Room Tip: Back of hotel, 3rd or 4th floor, not near elevator
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank marco f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Warsaw hotels
Śródmieście Północne
Hotel Harenda
Hotel Harenda
#70 of 126 in Warsaw
119 reviews
Zgoda Apartments Hotel
#42 of 126 in Warsaw
177 reviews
Powiśle
Hotel Logos
Hotel Logos
#52 of 126 in Warsaw
122 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Śródmieście Północne
Gromada Hotel
Gromada Hotel
#54 of 126 in Warsaw
814 reviews
Mirów
Hotel Premiere Classe Varsovie
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Mazowiecki? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Mazowiecki

Property: Hotel Mazowiecki
Address: ul. Mazowiecka 10, Warsaw 00-048, Poland
Location: Poland > Central Poland > Mazovia Province > Warsaw > Śródmieście Północne
Amenities:
Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #59 of 126 Hotels in Warsaw
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:1 star — Hotel Mazowiecki 1*
Number of rooms: 56
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Agoda, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Travelocity and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Hotel Mazowiecki reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing