We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent hotel, well kept, nice personnel” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Warsaw Hotel & Convention Centre

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Hilton Warsaw Hotel & Convention Centre to your Saves list
Hilton Warsaw Hotel & Convention Centre
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Grzybowska 63, Warsaw 00-844, Poland   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book early, up to 20% off
Ranked #13 of 115 Hotels in Warsaw
Certificate of Excellence
Rome, Italy
Level Contributor
109 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
“Excellent hotel, well kept, nice personnel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 24, 2013

Conveniently located it is well kept and with lots of plus. The spa is very good, just a little crowded since it is open to non-guests. The breakfast is world class. The rooms are spacious with all the comforts. Only minus, the limited choice of cable tv progs. Definetely to go back .

Room Tip: Higher floors rooms, any of them, ensure breathtaking view on the city. If you have troubles sleepin...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Pas-encore
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hilton_Warsaw_Hotel, General Manager at Hilton Warsaw Hotel & Convention Centre, responded to this review, November 5, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your kind comments on this website.

I am pleased to read that you had a fantastic stay and found the hotel well kept, the breakfast “world class” and you enjoyed your room and our team’s service. It is great pleasure to receive such positive feedback.

I look forward to welcoming you back to the Hilton Warsaw very soon.

Kind regards,

Erwin Verhoog
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,439 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Murfreesboro, Tennessee
Level Contributor
30 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2013

Stayed here with my son for 8 days in September. We really enjoyed the Hilton. Details:
The Good: Very nice facilities, spacious room with nice bathroom and comfortable beds. Excellent breakfast with abundant selection. A big plus--actual brewed coffee that tastes good! Front desk service was excellent as well.
The not-as-good: some odd things about the housekeeping--they left dirty dishes in the room repeatedly. A dirty glass would be re-covered with paper and left on the bar. Just odd.
Internet is not free, but not too expensive.
The pool is open to children only on weekends. I get that having suffered through annoying children, but it would have been nice to have a couple of hours open for us in the evening.
Location could be a huge negative for tourists, but we figured out the tram system on the first night. There is a stop a couple of blocks from the hotel (right outside the Warsaw Uprising Museum) that will take you to Central Station or down to the entrance to the tourist district. We really enjoyed using the public transit in Warsaw and found it quite navigable despite the limited English.
Overall, I would stay here again. Great value for quality facility.

Room Tip: Not sure about the other reviews regarding the "Warsaw skyline." We had a high room, and...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Prof_KP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hilton_Warsaw_Hotel, General Manager at Hilton Warsaw Hotel & Convention Centre, responded to this review, November 5, 2013
Dear Guest,
Thank you so much for staying with us and for taking the time to post your feedback on this website.

It was good to hear from you that you had much enjoyed our facilities (the spacious room, nice bathroom and comfortable beds) as well as our Hilton Breakfast and our Team’s service.

We have also taken note of your comment regarding the housekeeping issue. Whilst we understand your confusion, what you describe is part of our new procedure. Resulting from the fact that in other hotels it was reported that guests had left behind in their glasses medicine, lens liquids, etc., we now instruct our team to leave the contents of the glass in an occupied room covering it with a paper cap.

With regards to our location, we are close to some tourist attractions (such as for instance the Warsaw Upraising Museum). For these that are further away, there are convenient ways to get to using public transport with bus and tram stops next to the hotel, as well as taxis which are inexpensive and easily available on the hotel’s doorstep.

I look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel soon.

With best regards,
Erwin Verhoog
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Horsham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2013

Stayed in the hotel for a quick overnight stop with business. I have to say this is one of the best Hilton's I have stayed in and I have experienced a few through work trips. The staff are really friendly and efficient - and the facilities are good. I have visited before and would always look to stay in the Hilton where possible whilst in Poland. I have a number of colleagues that travel to Warsaw and they all recommend the Hilton as the place to stay.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Ian G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hilton_Warsaw_Hotel, General Manager at Hilton Warsaw Hotel & Convention Centre, responded to this review, November 5, 2013
Dear Guest,

I cannot thank you enough for your kind comments on TripAdvisor with regards to your recent stay. It is particularly pleasing to hear that you consider our hotel as one of the best Hilton hotels you have experienced and that we are your number one choice in Poland.

I truly hope to welcome you back in not too distant future.

Yours sincerely,
Erwin Verhoog
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amsterdam
Level Contributor
13 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2013 via mobile

I had a nice room at the Hilton Warsaw. Furnishings were new and the layoutnwas really good. My breakfast was included and there was a large variety. There is a grocery store attached to the hotel which is really convienient. Hotel staff were not very helpful at all and the breakfast staffwere utterly disorganized. The hotel is not particularly well located for site seeers, you will need to take taxi's to get near old town, and the main shopping areas.

Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank BDRK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hilton_Warsaw_Hotel, General Manager at Hilton Warsaw Hotel & Convention Centre, responded to this review, October 25, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for your review.

I was glad to hear you enjoyed your room and appreciated the breakfast we offer.

It concerned me, however, to read about the service which you did not consider to be helpful or organized. This is certainly disappointing and not up to our high standards of guest service and I apologize for the inconvenience caused.

As for the hotel’s location, there are many convenient options to get around town using public transport, with tram and bus stops next to the hotel and indeed taxis are recommendable, as they are inexpensive and easily available at the hotel’s entrance.

With kind regards,
Erwin Verhoog
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Poznan, Poland
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 12, 2013

everything was perfect. the air condition was a little bit noisy, but when switched off - it wasn't a problem. Breakfast is boring - but when you often return to the same hotel what you can eat more..

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Bartosz S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hilton_Warsaw_Hotel, General Manager at Hilton Warsaw Hotel & Convention Centre, responded to this review, October 25, 2013
Dear Guest,

Many thanks for your stay and for posting your comments here.

I was delighted to hear that you described your stay at the Hilton Warsaw as perfect.

With regards to our breakfast offer it might indeed be a challenge to keep offering something new and varied for returning guests, but we do endeavour to meet that expectation. We have introduced some new additions to our breakfast offering. The healthy option has been vastly expanded: we have added freshly squeezed fruit juices and a wider selection of joghurt and seasonal fruit. A new cheese station has been introduced and there now is a rotation of desserts with new dessert items added. We sincerely hope that all these changes make for an attractive and varied breakfast buffet.

We look forward to welcoming you back to the Hilton Warsaw hotel.

With best regards,
Erwin Verhoog
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Haifa, Israel
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2013

I was in a standard king room on the executive floor. Nothing special about the hotel but no problems either. I'd happily stay there again, though customer service was inconsistent, being good at some points and poor initially upon check in. Not a reason to avoid the hotel, but service could improve.

Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank Adam L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hilton_Warsaw_Hotel, General Manager at Hilton Warsaw Hotel & Convention Centre, responded to this review, October 25, 2013
Dear Reviewer,

Thank you very much for your stay at the Hilton Warsaw Hotel and for placing your comments.
It was great to hear that you had a good stay and you would be happy to visit us again in the future.

We have also taken careful note of the improvement suggestions regarding our service and we will follow up on these points.

We hope to be able to welcome you back the Hilton Warsaw soon.

Kind regards,
Erwin Verhoog
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Copenhagen, Denmark
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2013

We've had a one day conference at the Hilton in Warsaw and I'd highly recommend it. The service was very responsive, all ad hock wishes and needs were immediately fulfilled, the staff was friendly and helpful. The facilities were suitable for our needs. Well worth the money.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Anna J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hilton_Warsaw_Hotel, General Manager at Hilton Warsaw Hotel & Convention Centre, responded to this review, October 25, 2013
Dear Guest,

Your review and recommendation of our hotel is much appreciated.

We are delighted to hear that you considered the Hilton Warsaw Hotel & Convention Centre a good venue for conferences and events, as we indeed pride ourselves in the premium convention facilities in the city and the great service to support these facilities.

We hope to be able to welcome you back during any future events or meetings taking place in Warsaw.

Best wishes,
Erwin Verhoog
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Warsaw hotels
Warsaw Marriott Hotel
#16 of 115 in Warsaw
4.5 of 5 stars 1,850 reviews
The Westin Warsaw
#9 of 115 in Warsaw
4.5 of 5 stars 1,687 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Polonia Palace Hotel
#8 of 115 in Warsaw
4.5 of 5 stars 1,820 reviews
Śródmieście Południowe
Novotel Warszawa Centrum
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Warsaw Hotel & Convention Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Warsaw Hotel & Convention Centre

Address: Grzybowska 63, Warsaw 00-844, Poland
Phone Number:
Location: Poland > Central Poland > Mazovia Province > Warsaw
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Spa Hotel in Warsaw
#8 Business Hotel in Warsaw
#12 Family Hotel in Warsaw
#12 Luxury Hotel in Warsaw
#12 Romantic Hotel in Warsaw
Price Range (Based on Average Rates):
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton Warsaw Hotel & Convention Centre 4*
Number of rooms: 314
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Central to every major local attraction, Hilton Warsaw is the city's most modern hotel with distinctive contemporary styling. Experience the latest in comfort and convenience, impressive city views from every guest room and wonderful health and fitness facilities to help you relax. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Agoda, Odigeo, Hilton EMEA and Hotels.com so you can book your Hilton Warsaw Hotel & Convention Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton International Warsaw
Hilton Warsaw
Warsaw Hilton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
#