We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“What happened to the hen party?”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hilton Warsaw Hotel & Convention Centre
Ranked #12 of 123 Hotels in Warsaw
Certificate of Excellence
Northampton
Level Contributor
224 reviews
222 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 276 helpful votes
“What happened to the hen party?”
Reviewed June 14, 2013

Stayed here twice in the last 9 months, didn’t post a review first time.

This time 3 nights over Bank Holiday weekend. We were upgraded and got lounge access so had a good breakfast there every day and popped in occasionally for drinks etc.

Not a lot near here restaurant wise but alternatives if you look hard enough or ask in walking distance.

Spacious room with excellent bathroom. Didn’t like pillows and should have asked to change them . Never a great sleeper when away from home, often to do with temperature ideally like an open window, not uncommon that you cant do that…

Taxis plentiful and cheap. Tram nearby 3 stops to central station.

Would stay again subject to price.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BasilsTravels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hilton_Warsaw_Hotel, General Manager at Hilton Warsaw Hotel & Convention Centre, responded to this review, June 21, 2013
Dear Guest,
Many thanks for being our return Guest and for taking the time to share your observations on all the above points.
Great to hear you enjoyed our Executive Lounge as well as the size of the room and bathroom. With regards to the type of pillows, please indeed do let our Team know your preference, as we have multiple options for our Guests to choose from.
We trust we will have the pleasure to have you as our Guest again, hopefully in not too distant future.
With warm regards,
Erwin Verhoog
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,014 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,134
    686
    137
    37
    20
See reviews for
237
452
172
906
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (261)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Den Bosch, The Netherlands
2 reviews
Reviewed June 14, 2013

Stayed there for two nights for a business trip. The staff is friendly and helpful. The executive room is very good, has a great bathroom, the TV has a good amount of channels, and there is a decent wifi connection throughout the hotel. The breakfast was excellent, the dinner was very good. Prices are on par with other hotels in this class.

The hotel is located outside of the city centre, a half hour walk to downtown.

Room Tip: The first room on each floor is situated directly next to the elevators. Possible that you will hear...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gerbert G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hilton_Warsaw_Hotel, General Manager at Hilton Warsaw Hotel & Convention Centre, responded to this review, June 21, 2013
Dear Guest,

Very happy to hear we could accommodate you while you were on business in Warsaw.

It is good to know you valued our Executive Rooms with all their facilities and you enjoyed the breakfast and dinner experience at our Meza restaurant.

We look forward to welcoming you back to the Hilton Warsaw in the future.

With best regards,

Erwin Verhoog
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pulawy, Poland
Level Contributor
14 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed June 13, 2013

We was there for weekend.Very nice hotel. Rooms ( especialy 22 floor and up ) are excellent. At 26th floor is snall restaurant with free drinks ( after 18.00 ) and snacks - You can spend there nice time indeed. One thing is wrong - parking for client - You must pay extra 100 PLN !!! It is not a good solution.

Room Tip: Try to take room 22 floor and up
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Krzysiek_3_3_3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hilton_Warsaw_Hotel, General Manager at Hilton Warsaw Hotel & Convention Centre, responded to this review, June 21, 2013
Dear Guest,

We were delighted to read you enjoyed your weekend with us! Your compliments regarding our rooms and Executive Lounge are much appreciated.

With regards to the parking, please be advised that the parking facilities are operated by an independent company and we have limited influence over their rates. However, as we have our Guests' best interest at heart, we are continuously monitoring parking charges on the market to ensure that the rates offered to our Guests remain competitive.

Once again, many thanks & kindest regards,
Erwin Verhoog
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Doha, Qatar
Level Contributor
17 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed June 9, 2013

We booked this hotel not only because I am an airline staff, but also because of it's location as it is very close to the centrum (3 stations away by tram). Internet service is good as the free wifi can reach our room which is good for me and my fiancee. We checked in early and the gladly accepted us. The only drawback is that(though I know they will) they should inform customers that they will block some amount in our Credit Card. But overall we are very satisfied.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
1 Thank ricodgame
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hilton_Warsaw_Hotel, General Manager at Hilton Warsaw Hotel & Convention Centre, responded to this review, June 21, 2013
Dear Guest,

I was very pleased to hear you were satisfied with your recent stay at the Hilton Warsaw Hotel & Convention Centre.

Many thanks for choosing our hotel and for sharing the feedback.

We look forward to welcoming you back in the future.

Best regards,
Erwin Verhoog
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
35 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed June 8, 2013 via mobile

Stayed for two nights during a convention. Very clean hotel, staff friendly and very helpfull. The manager of the dinning hall especialy, went out of his way to meet our needs. Enjoyed my stay very much, highly recommended.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Robert S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hilton_Warsaw_Hotel, General Manager at Hilton Warsaw Hotel & Convention Centre, responded to this review, June 11, 2013
Dear Guest,

We are delighted to read your enthusiastic comments regarding your stay at the Hilton Warsaw!

It was a pleasure to have you with us and we hope to be able to welcome you back soon.

With best regards,

Erwin Verhoog
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Athens, Greece
Level Contributor
113 reviews
64 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
Reviewed June 7, 2013

Warsaw Hilton hotel is a half hour walk from old city. The hotel itself is quite pleasant with nice rooms, very cozy beds and bathrooms designed for older persons and persons with special needs. Breakfast is very nice and things are fresh and tasty. But the most importand thing is the personell which is very professional, extremely cooperative and helpful. The internet connection is slow and expensive but when I complained for that, the hotel employees managed to provide an alternative. Well done Hilton.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dominus73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hilton_Warsaw_Hotel, General Manager at Hilton Warsaw Hotel & Convention Centre, responded to this review, June 11, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for your recent stay with us and for taking the time to write your review of the Hilton Warsaw.

It is indeed great to know you were satisfied both with our facilities and the service offered.

We look forward to welcoming you back at the Hilton Warsaw.

Kind regards,

Erwin Verhoog
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
45 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed June 2, 2013

I stayed at this Hilton for a long weekend in June.

Good: I requested and got a room on a higher floor, and had a brilliant view of the city. The room was large, quiet and comfortable, and the bathroom was especially nice, with plenty of counter space, shower stall and large tub. I had breakfast included with my rate, and found the selection to be up to standard and the service was good as well. I also had dinner at the hotel restaurant one evening and was pleasantly surprised with the menu choices as well as the wine list.

Neutral: the location is well connected by public transportation, which is excellent in Warsaw, but it has zero atmosphere and almost no restaurants nearby. If you're comfortable navigating the trams and buses of Warsaw, or paying for cabs, you're all set, otherwise you may want to select somewhere more central.

Negative: the bed is like a giant marshmallow. Way, way too soft, and the pillows were frankly awful- too small and cheap feeling. Considering I was trying to get away for a relaxing and restful weekend, this was a major disappointment.

Overall, this hotel was perfectly fine, but compared to the Hilton Budapest where I stayed earlier this year, it is not particularly memorable.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MichiganderAbroad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hilton_Warsaw_Hotel, General Manager at Hilton Warsaw Hotel & Convention Centre, responded to this review, June 4, 2013
Dear Reviewer,

Many thanks for your stay at the Hilton Warsaw and for taking the time to share your feedback on TripAdvisor.

I was glad to hear you enjoyed the room, our Food & Beverage offer as well as our service. It was disappointing, however, to read that your stay was somewhat lacking as far as sleep comfort is concerned. I was sorry to read the softness of bed was not your preferred one. With regards to the pillows, please note that we do offer a selection of various pillows for our Guests to choose from. In future, therefore, please feel free to contact our Team if anything is not 100% satisfactory and we will go out of our way to meet your needs.

I hope to be able to welcome you back soon.

With best regards,

Erwin Verhoog
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Warsaw hotels
Warsaw Marriott Hotel
#15 of 123 in Warsaw
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,529 reviews
Polonia Palace Hotel
#5 of 123 in Warsaw
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,561 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Śródmieście Południowe
Novotel Warszawa Centrum
Śródmieście Południowe
Hampton by Hilton Warsaw City Centre
Śródmieście Południowe
H15 Boutique
H15 Boutique
#1 of 123 in Warsaw
4.5 of 5 bubbles 633 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Warsaw Hotel & Convention Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Warsaw Hotel & Convention Centre

Property: Hilton Warsaw Hotel & Convention Centre
Address: ul. Grzybowska 63, Warsaw 00-844, Poland
Phone Number:
Location: Poland > Central Poland > Mazovia Province > Warsaw
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Casino Hotel in Warsaw
#5 Spa Hotel in Warsaw
#8 Business Hotel in Warsaw
#12 Family Hotel in Warsaw
#12 Romantic Hotel in Warsaw
#12 Luxury Hotel in Warsaw
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton Warsaw Hotel & Convention Centre 4*
Number of rooms: 314
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Central to every major local attraction, Hilton Warsaw is the city's most modern hotel with distinctive contemporary styling. Experience the latest in comfort and convenience, impressive city views from every guest room and wonderful health and fitness facilities to help you relax. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Hilton Warsaw Hotel & Convention Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton International Warsaw
Hilton Warsaw
Warsaw Hilton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing