We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Exceeded expectations”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hilton Warsaw Hotel & Convention Centre
Ranked #12 of 126 Hotels in Warsaw
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed April 20, 2013

I stayed here for three nights on a business trip, and I had zero pre-concieved notions about the hotel. It turned out to be a really good Hilton, with excellent service and very spacious rooms. The underfloor heating in the bathroom was a really nice touch and room facilities were generally very good. Location-wise, it's not especially near much but only a short taxi ride away.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank purplesnack
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hilton_Warsaw_Hotel, General Manager at Hilton Warsaw Hotel & Convention Centre, responded to this reviewResponded May 15, 2013

Dear Guest,
Many thanks for taking the time to post your feedback on TripAdvisor.
I am glad to read that you enjoyed the stay and appreciated our service and facilities that much.
We look forward to welcoming you back soon.
With regards,
Erwin Verhoog
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (2,142)
There are newer reviews for Hilton Warsaw Hotel & Convention Centre
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

975 - 981 of 2,142 reviews

Reviewed April 19, 2013

Hilton Warsaw is a nice modern hotel. Not really in the center, but definetely not far, about 15-20minutes walking distance or just couple stops by tramway, tramway stop it located couple hundred meters from hotel and the tram goes quite often even during the weekends. You can conveniently reach the hotel by tram from main train station as well.
We have stayed for three nights in March. Stayed in a nice room, I believe it was one of the Guest Room Plus rooms, very nice bathroom with both tub and shower, the room had fllor to ceiling windows, nice when being in higher floor.
We had an Executive lounge access, the lounge could be bigger for the three or even more executive floors they have, it was quite crowded during the evenings. Overall Executive lounge not bad but nothing really special.
Breakfast in the main restaurant was good. We also had some late evening food in the bar, classic Hilton stuff, price similar like in other European Hiltons.
There is exceptional fitness and spa. Really large fitness, Holmes Place, lot of machines etc. And pretty big pool. The fitness was quite crowded as it serves as regular Holmes place for hotel non guest as well. Pool was almost empty on weekday before the noon.
Staff friendly.
Overall pretty good hotel and if you can get good deal like we had, then it is for sure recommended!

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bobcz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hilton_Warsaw_Hotel, General Manager at Hilton Warsaw Hotel & Convention Centre, responded to this reviewResponded May 15, 2013

Dear Guest,
Thank you for having chosen our hotel for your stay in Warsaw.
It is a pleasure to read that you enjoyed the time spent with us, and especially that our fitness and spa centre as well as the general service were able to meet your expectations.
I look forward to welcoming you back at Hilton Warsaw Hotel & Convention Centre soon.
With regards,
Erwin Verhoog
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 16, 2013

My wife and I enjoyed our stay here. The room was comfortable and the staff service was good. Food (dinner and breakfast) in the hotel's restaurant was also good. One evening, while having drinks at the bar, a waiter accidentally spilt some beer on me. It was only a minor issue, but the bar captain apologised and did not charge us for our drinks.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PlanetOz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hilton_Warsaw_Hotel, General Manager at Hilton Warsaw Hotel & Convention Centre, responded to this reviewResponded May 15, 2013

Dear Guest,
Thank you for visiting our hotel during your travel to Warsaw.
I was pleased to read your positive comments on our amenities. My apologies for any inconvenience you might have experienced during your visit at the bar.
I look forward to welcoming you back at Hilton Warsaw Hotel & Convention Centre.

With regards,
Erwin Verhoog
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 13, 2013

We got a package with Qwerty travel for three nights here at a very reasonable price and had a lovely stay. It is a very good quality hotel with clean modern rooms, a very comfortable large bed and a big bathroom with both separate bath and separate shower and under floor heating so always warm. Breakfast is a feast and service is attentive.
Warsaw is a spread out city so the hotel is as handy as anywhere with the uprising museum nearby and about thirty minutes walk to the Palace of Culture in one direction and the Old and New Towns in another. It's no hardship walking as there is plenty of interest on the way. Most importantly there are some good restaurants within fifteen minutes walk of the hotel. Ask the concierge for advice.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gabrielle_hall
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hilton_Warsaw_Hotel, General Manager at Hilton Warsaw Hotel & Convention Centre, responded to this reviewResponded May 15, 2013

Dear Guest,
Thank you for having stayed at Hilton Warsaw Hotel & Convention Centre.
It is a pleasure to read that you enjoyed the room facilities, breakfast and restaurant service.
We look forward to welcoming you back soon.
With regards,
Erwin Verhoog
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 12, 2013

What a place to stay. Chose the apartments as it was a 5 day stay. Luxury all the way. The hotel does all you can eat on a Sunday. The best food I have ever had without a doubt and worked out to be £50 from 12pm till 4pm and I was the first in and last out.

From the hotel you have a supermarket next door to stock up on supplies, very cheap. The hotel is located in the centre to everything and highly recommend the "underground" bars. Very unusual but so different to the norm. The people around them although look dodgy are actually very friendly and welcoming.

Highly recommend the huge tower at the marriot for a cocktail, bit expensive compared to elsewhere but well worth it.

Room Tip: Apartments
  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Adam N T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hilton_Warsaw_Hotel, General Manager at Hilton Warsaw Hotel & Convention Centre, responded to this reviewResponded May 15, 2013

Dear Guest,
Many thanks for taking the time to post this valuable feedback on TripAdvisor.
I am glad to read that you enjoyed the stay and appreciated your apartment and food so much.
We look forward to welcoming you back soon.
With regards,
Erwin Verhoog
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 12, 2013

Rooms are very good, great TV , nice big beds and, best of all, a heated bathroom floor.
Bar is nice, service good and u can watch footie.

Check in is quick and efficient
Breakfast is excellent, great choice and HP sauce.

Very good centrl location.

Room Tip: They are all ok
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HertsFred
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hilton_Warsaw_Hotel, General Manager at Hilton Warsaw Hotel & Convention Centre, responded to this reviewResponded May 15, 2013

Dear Guest,
Thank you for having visited Hilton Warsaw Hotel & Convention Centre.
I am glad to read that you are satisfied with the level of our facilities, menu and service.
We look forward to welcome you back soon.
With regards,
Erwin Verhoog
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 10, 2013

Had a Groupon break here, so out of my usual price range. Overall had wonderful time- staff REALLy helpful, spa and swimming facilities impressive, breakfast great. Shame you can't open the windows though. Walk to Uprising Museum (currently free on Mondays) and get 3 day travel pass to go all over the city on buses and trams. Spent a good night in Folk Gospoda up the road eating Polish food and watching a group of diners washing theirs down with endless vodka shots.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank moonatic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hilton_Warsaw_Hotel, General Manager at Hilton Warsaw Hotel & Convention Centre, responded to this reviewResponded May 15, 2013

Dear Guest,
Thank you very much for having stayed at Hilton Warsaw Hotel & Convention Centre.
It is a pleasure to read your review. I am glad to learn that our service and facilities meet your needs. With regards to not openable windows, please note that this is because of safety requirements.
We look forward to the opportunity of welcoming you back soon.
With regards,
Erwin Verhoog
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Warsaw hotels
Warsaw Marriott Hotel
#15 of 126 in Warsaw
2,683 reviews
Śródmieście Południowe
Novotel Warszawa Centrum
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Śródmieście Południowe
H15 Boutique
H15 Boutique
#1 of 126 in Warsaw
688 reviews
Polonia Palace Hotel
#5 of 126 in Warsaw
2,723 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Warsaw Hotel & Convention Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Warsaw Hotel & Convention Centre

Address: ul. Grzybowska 63, Warsaw 00-844, Poland
Phone Number:
Location: Poland > Central Poland > Mazovia Province > Warsaw
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Casino Hotel in Warsaw
#5 Spa Hotel in Warsaw
#8 Business Hotel in Warsaw
#12 Family Hotel in Warsaw
#12 Luxury Hotel in Warsaw
#12 Romantic Hotel in Warsaw
Price Range: $95 - $479 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton Warsaw Hotel & Convention Centre 4*
Number of rooms: 314
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Central to every major local attraction, Hilton Warsaw is the city's most modern hotel with distinctive contemporary styling. Experience the latest in comfort and convenience, impressive city views from every guest room and wonderful health and fitness facilities to help you relax. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hilton Warsaw Hotel & Convention Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton International Warsaw
Hilton Warsaw
Warsaw Hilton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing