We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Amazing Place to Stay” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hostel Helvetia

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Hostel Helvetia
Ranked #9 of 271 Specialty Lodging in Warsaw
Certificate of Excellence
Dublin, Ireland
1 review
“Amazing Place to Stay”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 3, 2014

While attending a workshop in Warsaw this week, we had the great pleasure in staying at this hostel. It is so clean, pleasant and well managed, where the staff do everything to ensure your stay is a pleasant one. All the staff are so enthusiastic about promoting Warsaw and all the sites, taking their time to guide you. On our last day, May 1st, we carelessly forgot that there was limited public transport to our airport, nearly missing our flight. The receptionist Karolina made every effort (10 phone calls) to locate a Taxi for us, even waiting in the street to ensure that we were looked after. I am looking forward to returning to stay at this hostel again. Amazing place! Thank you Kamil, Andreiz and Karolina :-)

Room Tip: Check the gallery for your room choice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Tedbhann
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

160 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    68
    62
    24
    4
    2
See reviews for
8
33
47
10
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 24, 2014

Już po raz piąty, będąc w Warszawie, zatrzymałem się w hostelu Helvetia, dokładniej w jego części luxy. Najszybciej jak się da: czysto, świeżo i przytulnie. Śniadanie w cenie pokoju daje szanse najeść się każdemu. Obsługa miła, niewidoczna jeżeli tego nie potrzeba. Szczerze polecam.

It's fifth time in a row, when during my stay in Warsaw I choose to stay in Helvetia luxy apartments. Fresh, clean & cozy - it's the best way to describe rooms (with bathrooms) and facility. Staff is friendly and helpful. The localisation couldn't be better. Try it! You will not be disappointed!

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank fuzello
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
100 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 28, 2014

Run by Varsovian bacpackers & tucked into a quiet side street of the bustling University district. The staff really walk that extra mile (kilo) to take care off U (hostel-bar-hostel). Loads of dorms for the penny- pinch'ers & or plenty of privates for you lobster-lunchers... Looking for something super special try their "plus" apartments on for size & watch your partners’ eyes grow wide:) Helvetia’s only crime - you’ll have too heluva good time... (join Helvetia on FB for some secret benefits)

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CITYSPYinfo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orebro, Sweden
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 11, 2013

Me and a friend stayed 3 days in Warsaw at Helvetia, I dont honestly think there could have been a better place to stay. warm welcome even late at night when we checked in, staff was very helpful and welcoming with everything. Breakfast, wi-fi, linen and safe deposit included in the price. We used the shared bathrooms which were sufficiently clean. The location of Helvetia is absolutely flawless. Anywhere you want to go in Warsaw, it's pretty close by or easy to get to by walking or taking the tram or bus. Located in a quiet street just 5 minutes away from nowy swiat. Awesome!

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank skinkbit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 17, 2013

Clean, bright hostel with helpful local staff. Affordable and central to lots of tourist locations in Warsaw. Furniture and rooms were good and relatively quiet. Only slight issue was the lack of bathrooms. Our room was at one end and the showers were at the other which made it a bit awkward. Nice common room and kitchen however. Recommended for travellers seeking a quiet and clean but not completely sterile environment

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank St0neC0ldSteveAustin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
17 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 13, 2013 via mobile

I stayed in an 8 bed mixed dorm here, which was always kept very clean by housekeeping. One of the young male receptionists was so nice and helped us out a lot!! However we witnessed another lady working there being quite rude to people several times. Breakfast was included and very good (tea, coffee, cereal, bread, bread rolls, jam, cheese and ham) Hostel is very modern, and is kept very secure changing its door codes every day. I would reccomend this hostel

  • Stayed October 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank aussiebb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
42 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 9, 2013

Our story is a bit unusual. We booked a 8 ppl dorm and we found ourselves in a twin room for the same price. We paid really few for the service we got, possibly it's a bit overpriced for the standard service.

Our room was clean, lot of space, and good forniture. Beds were very good and the place is silent. We slept in the depandance, with a lady who prepared a standard breakfast, made very pleasant by her presence. Toilets and showers were shared between 5 ppl each, but always very clean and a lot even for a fully booked moment.

If I should find the cons, it's certainly the price. It's relatively high for a bed in the dorms...

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank pr0t0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Warsaw hotels
Śródmieście Południowe
Novotel Warszawa Centrum
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Polonia Palace Hotel
#5 of 123 in Warsaw
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,493 reviews
Śródmieście Północne
Dream Hostel Warsaw
Dream Hostel Warsaw
#1 of 271 in Warsaw
5.0 of 5 bubbles 214 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hostel Helvetia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hostel Helvetia

Property: Hostel Helvetia
Address: Sewerynow Street 7, Warsaw 02-924, Poland
Location: Poland > Central Poland > Mazovia Province > Warsaw > Śródmieście Północne
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 271 Specialty Lodging in Warsaw
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Hostel Helvetia 2*
Number of rooms: 14
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hostel Helvetia – travels, pictures, stories...We are a small, family-run hostel located in the very centre of Warsaw. Within a walking distance you will find the Old Town, Palace of Culture, Nowy Swiat Street, Museum of Chopin, Centre of Contemporary Art, National Museum, Copernicus Science Centre, National Stadium and a lot more. Breakfast included!Hostel Helvetia is situated in a quiet Sewerynow Street, but you will find the beating heart of Warsaw night-life with clubs, bars, cafes and theaters right behind the corner. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com and HostelWorld so you can book your Hostel Helvetia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing