We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely little restaurant ”
Review of Stara Kamienica

Stara Kamienica
Ranked #13 of 3,535 Restaurants in Warsaw
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $2 - $5
Cuisines: European, Polish, Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic
Dining options: Reservations
Reviewed April 17, 2019 via mobile

Lucky enough to get the last available table here on a Monday evening, ( advise booking!). Great atmosphere, lovely friendly staff and delicious food. Loved the complimentary bread and olive tapenade, and plum vodka afterwards. Highly recommended.

Date of visit: April 2019
1  Thank LindaandLinda18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,111)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

7 - 11 of 1,111 reviews

Reviewed April 14, 2019 via mobile

The atmosphere is great and the staff is helpful and skilled. The tuna I had was brilliant. It had nice bold Asian flavors, i.e. not just your basic tuna steak, which are also great Chocolate pudding and ice cream for dessert finished the very nice lunch. I'd love to spend here a lengthy dinner with wines. Maybe next time.

Date of visit: April 2019
1  Thank 548mikkor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 14, 2019 via mobile

I love finding somewhere like this. The menu is varied and succinct which shows thought to design and to cater for tastes while allowing freshness to still be possible. The food was, as the title suggests, spot on. Each dish that was served to the 6 guests was perfectly cooked and fabulously executed. This was backed up with next level service which made this a dinning experience rather than just a meal. If you find yourself in Warsaw then book a table here. Price wise, 6 people mains and deserts, about 3 rounds of drinks can to about £25 per head to will jot break the bank.

Date of visit: April 2019
2  Thank gailandcarl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 14, 2019 via mobile

Having just arrived to Warsaw, I was looking for restaurants near my hotel to try Polish cuisine and saw the good reviews this one had. I had sour soup, dumplings and cheesecake (which was advertised by the waiter as the best in Warsaw). All very tasty. There was also complimentary bread, olive tapenade and Polish vodka. Service was friendly and helpful. Approximately 80-85PLN (circa 19€ / £17).

Date of visit: April 2019
1  Thank Luís P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 8, 2019 via mobile

The dinner I had here was amazing. From the complimentary olives tapenade that had a deliciously subtle garlic flavour to the perfectly balanced taste of the beef tartare and fresh bread to the scrumptious cheesecake. It all made me reserve a table for tomorrow's dinner as well because I need to try the wild boar . Must visit when in Warsaw!

Date of visit: April 2019
1  Thank SorinaButea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Stara Kamienica also viewed

Warsaw, Mazovia Province
Warsaw, Mazovia Province
 
Warsaw, Mazovia Province
 
Warsaw, Mazovia Province
Warsaw, Mazovia Province
 

Been to Stara Kamienica? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing