We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very nice experience” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Warsaw Municipal Zoological Garden

Warsaw Municipal Zoological Garden
Ranked #36 of 330 things to do in Warsaw
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: More than 3 hours
Owner description: Welcome to Warsaw Zoological Garden!
Useful Information: Activities for young children, Bathroom facilities, Food available for purchase, Wheelchair access
Madrid, Spain
Level Contributor
84 reviews
46 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Very nice experience”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 9, 2014

The zoo has several exotic animals, great green spaces, lots of different species of animals, my children had a great time.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank Selva2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

434 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    168
    169
    73
    15
    9
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Warsaw, Poland
Level Contributor
75 reviews
9 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
“Nice place for family visit”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 5, 2014

Good attraction for kids. Avoid popular holiday dates as it might be overcrowded. Generally you can spend nice time with family there.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank __Monsz_40
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warsaw, Poland
Level Contributor
113 reviews
35 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
“A little gem, worth visiting”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 25, 2014

The animals are kept in well sized enclosures and the layout is quite nice.

If you are going with kids, this place is worth the visit. The only catch for me was that I couldn't bring my dog along

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
Thank deepfern
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
122 reviews
21 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
“Good zoo, great price. ”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 2, 2014 via mobile

Whilst this zoo may not have the biggest budget, it's a good size and the animals seem fairly well looked after. If you want a break from Chopin, museums and the old town, this is a good way to spend a couple of hours, and for the price (20zolty- £4) it can't be beaten.

If you find yourself thinking- city sightseeing tour or zoo- the answer is definitely zoo!!!!

Helpful?
3 Thank Unbiasedview
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warsaw, Poland
Level Contributor
70 reviews
25 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
“Really nice zoo”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 3, 2014

I've lived in Warsaw for the last 40 years and I've visited the zoo almost every month over that time, especially since I've got kids. I am amazed how much it changed and how great it is now.
It's not only elephants, monkeys and camels. There are many more fantastic animals just waiting for the kids to discover them. Just to name a few: spiders (tarantulas!!!), hippopotamus - you can see it from under the water, free-flight hall for tropical birds (try to discover all of them)... My favourite red pandas - there are two and it's pretty hard to spot both of them, hidden somewhere up the tree.

And apart from all that, Zoo in Warsaw is a huge, old park.

A must for all parents, kids, and ... "adult kids".

Hint for the weekend visitors: avoid long queues - buy tickets in ticket machines. Or use the entrance from the Most Gdański side.

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank macieii
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Warsaw Municipal Zoological Garden also viewed

Warsaw, Mazovia Province
 

Been to Warsaw Municipal Zoological Garden? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing