We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Supurb Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Mamaison Residence Diana Warsaw
Ranked #3 of 126 Hotels in Warsaw
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 17, 2011

The hotel is located in an inner courtyard which means that finding the hotel is a bit tough when you drive even using a GPS. One must enter via a cobblestone street used by mostly pedestrians to reach the courtyard.
Once reached however parking is safe and convenient.
The staff is excellent and each room is a huge suite. You will find excellent beds and a wonderful shower/bath. Our room even had a second half bath.
As we left or returned a heavenly sweet smell wafted in the air. On our last morning we learned that the best Paczki in all of Warsaw were being made next to our hotel!!! Yes they truly are the best fill dougnuts I have ever eaten.
The city is young and vibrant and fun...and all within walking distance of this hotel.

Room Tip: Our room overlooked the courtyard and was quiet.
  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 10sjupiter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (544)
There are newer reviews for Mamaison Residence Diana Warsaw
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

338 - 344 of 544 reviews

Reviewed May 12, 2011

Stayed here for 3 nights. Very well located - 175 bus from Airport stops on Nowy Swiat which is 3 minutes from the apartment. It is not all that well signposted but as long as you are looking for the number (13A), you won't miss the little alleyway that leads to it. Don't let the advert for the sex shop in the alleyway put you off -it seems to have closed down!
It's very nicely decorated, pleasant reception with efficient check in. Room - superior suite - was huge Large double bed, a desk for working at, sofa with TV,DVD and radio. Small kitchen area with all utensils etc that you might need. Very clean and very quiet. Choice of 3 supermarkets within easy walking distance - 10 mins wil take you to Carrefour (below ground), Sezam and even Marks and Spencer where there is a food section if you are pining for familiar dishes (at a cost!). Nowy Swiat is just round the corner and has a vast range of restaurants, bars and cafe's. It's about a 20 minute walk to the old town and slightly longer to go the other way to the Palace on the Water, White House etc.

  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank pillhill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 19, 2011

The biggest advantage of the hotel is its location. It's a well-communicated place in the centre of Warsaw. The hotel itself was for me a really nice surprise. The room was quite big and there was small kitchen included, which I didn't expect. Clean bathroom, comfortable bed, nice staff and quite low price.

  • Stayed: April 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mikej007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 21, 2010

I stayed here for 3 nights. We had a driver pick us up at the train station and when he got to the general area of where the hotel should be, he couldn't locate it right away. He had to ask several people on the street. The hotel is actually located in the center of a large city block. You have to look for a small arched entryway that says Residence Diana. Even though the location was hard to find, the location made the hotel secluded and very quiet. It is also walking distance to the old town and other attractions in the main area of Warsaw. The hotel had elevators. I had a small kitchen with sink, refrigerator, stove, kitchen utensils, a table, small living room/bedroom, and two bathrooms (one with a toilet, sink, and bath/shower and the other with a toilet and sink). Breakfast wasn't included in the price of the hotel but we just visited some local shops and bought our food for our breakfast. It is a very modern hotel. The hotel had a computer for guests to use. This is added plus for travelers who are are traveling without a laptop or phone. This was a very nice hotel for the price. I definitely would stay here again and would recommend it to others.

  • Stayed: September 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MinnesotaVisitor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 17, 2010

We visited my son daughter-inlaw and Grandson for an extended weekend. Diana Warsaw was a wonderful base to visit them, view the sights and relax. The staff were wonderful, facilities top class and the romm out of this world. It was definitely a 5 star experience at a 2 star price. We will definitely stay there again. Thankyou Mamaison

  • Stayed: November 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank normandranger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 16, 2010

Dear All,
I'm not the kind of guy to be impressed easily when it comes to Hotels as I've been fortunate to stay at some of the best ones from Bangkok to NYC.
I'm travelling quite a bit in central Europe these days.
My two last stays were in Warsaw: Hitlon, followed by Ma Maison Diana.
So let's compare: Hilton is a ...Hilton. Small though executive room located on the last floor. Not bad, but nothing special @ 175€.
I decided to give Ma Maison a try.
Wow, that was a good idea. I stayed in what is called the Superior Appartment @ 100€.
It's even bookable at 62€/night in general. I was there at a busy time, so it was a little higher.
I stayed two nights in that appartment: separate toilet, huge bathroom, 6 large closets in the entry, a kitchenet with fridge, microwave oven and all you need, a living room in which you find a sofa; TV, a King bed and a desk.
And this was their first level appartment. At least three time bigger than my Hilton Room.
The service was incredibly kind. I even met the general manager and could visit their other appartment types: believe me, they have a lot of different type of accomodations including two berdoom and bathrooms suite. My favourite was the "exceptional suite" that feature a separate bedroom, a jacuzzi , two TVs one flat screen on the wall in front of the king size bed, a huuuuge balcony, a large dressing room, a diner table and kitchen, and a living room. This can be booked from as low as 100€ per night ;-)
The breakfast is a buffet one that you can have in the restaurant, which can also deliver room service I suppose as I ordered a dinner the night before.
Add to all these nice points the fact that the location is the best one you can find and you have your home in Warsaw. Shops and old city at walking distance, but still a very quite location as the residence is inside a bloc of houses, not on the main street.
Far my best experience for my eastern stays.
One tip for you all: ask for an ethernet cable, their Wifi is poor. Can't have everything, isn't it?
All the best
Stephane

  • Stayed: October 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank StephaneBxl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 13, 2010

Having stayed here I would never use another hotel in Warsaw (I have used 5 others, including a 5 star). The service is excellent, the staff helpful and sweet whilst being unobtrusive. The location could not be bettered. Right in the centre of the New Town and within easy walking distance of the Old Town(public transport also excellent and plentiful)

Very close to Nowy Swiat and in a perfect location for visiting all the sights and great shopping all around. A great award winninge, Mall, Zlote Terasy, is 5 minutes walk away.

Restaurants in Warsaw vary greatly in quality and price. We were very pleasantly surprised by the new restaurant Amadera in the hotel. What a chef. My son had the best duck dish ever and the peppered steak is perfection. A super menu beautifully presented and truly delicious food. If you want to be confident of a really quality meal and excellent value for money in lovely atmosphere, do try the Amadera. For some reason, in all the different restaurants we tried while out and about in Warsaw. we found the meat to be disappointingly tough so full marks to the chef of the Amadera for his high quality and tasty, tender offerings beautifully presented. Even if you are not staying at this hotel do give this restaurant a try it really is superb.

We are still glowing from our lovely stay in a beautiful and spacious apartment at Mamaison (the upgrade was a pleasant surprise). This hotel is in a quiet enclave and courtyard and the beds so comfortable. Heaven.

We felt so at ease there and are already planning to revisit in springtime as there is so much to see and do in Warsaw.

Special congratulations to the most charming and welcoming manager, Agnieska Tucharz, and all the receptionists and staff who made our visit so special.

I very happily and confidently this hotel to you.

Stayed: September 2010, traveled with family
4  Thank YvonneW48
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Warsaw hotels
Polonia Palace Hotel
#6 of 126 in Warsaw
2,718 reviews
Śródmieście Południowe
H15 Boutique
H15 Boutique
#1 of 126 in Warsaw
685 reviews
Śródmieście Południowe
Novotel Warszawa Centrum
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Śródmieście Południowe
Mercure Warsaw Grand
Mercure Warsaw Grand
#14 of 126 in Warsaw
2,160 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mamaison Residence Diana Warsaw? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mamaison Residence Diana Warsaw

Address: ul. Chmielna 13A | 00-021 Warsaw, Warsaw 00-021, Poland
Phone Number:
Location: Poland > Central Poland > Mazovia Province > Warsaw
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Luxury Hotel in Warsaw
#5 Romantic Hotel in Warsaw
#6 Business Hotel in Warsaw
#13 Family Hotel in Warsaw
Price Range: $79 - $190 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Mamaison Residence Diana Warsaw 4*
Number of rooms: 46
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ideally suited to both short and extended stays, the upper midscale Mamaison Residence Diana offers inviting accommodation in the heart of Warsaw. The hotel residence itself is set within a beautifully restored 19th century building, typical of this elegant area. Located on the historic Diana Passage, Residence Diana showcases the finest level of quality and hospitality. The ideal base for discerning business and leisure travellers, the welcoming hotel residence offers stylishly-furnished and professionally serviced residential suites, as well as top hotel facilities for a comfortable stay in Warsaw. Mamaison Residence Diana boasts 46 uniquely designed suites (45-100sqm), Several apartment categories, some with balconies, Centrally located, close to Old Town, Fully-equipped kitchens, Breakfast restaurant, 24-hour concierge and reception, Free WIFI, Modern meeting facilities, Convenient transportation to major city sights, Underground Garage. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, getaroom.com and Evoline ltd so you can book your Mamaison Residence Diana Warsaw reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mamaison Residence Diana Warsaw Hotel Warsaw
Mamaison Residence Diana Hotel Warsaw

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing