We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“great time in warsaw” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Oki Doki Hostel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Oki Doki Hostel
Ranked #3 of 271 Specialty Lodging in Warsaw
Certificate of Excellence
Mexico City, Mexico
1 review
“great time in warsaw”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 18, 2014

The hostel is located in great place - near the city centre as well near the Saski Park, when you can go for a walk (or for jogging) in the morning or in the eveining. Being so close to city centre is great, because you always have short way to 'home' form parties. There was a lot of young people stay in hostel, so I can always as someone for advice where i can go in the eveing or where I can find so delicious food. What is more the staff is very helpful, outgoing and nice - for exapmle Zupa was the person with which I was able to talk even though I have no questions or problems to ask in fact.

Stayed May 2014, traveled solo
Helpful?
Thank Karinayolo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,008 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    647
    275
    67
    16
    3
See reviews for
14
102
359
38
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (83)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
270 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 112 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 11, 2014

It was nice to stay here. For couple of days its ok. The location is perfect , just 15 min to the city center by foot, the same to the main railway station. The personal is very friendly and attentive. For example, when i forgot my bottle of water at the reception, they gave me a new one for free)).

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Svetlana M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Umina Beach, Australia
Level Contributor
118 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 10, 2014

This hostel is clean, safe and well located. The staff were very helpful with maps and transport queries. Breakfast was plentiful in a small sunny room. WiFi reception excellent.
My only dislike was those dreaded stairs when hauling my bag.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank dianne004500
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cedar Park, Texas
Level Contributor
166 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 8, 2014

The staff was very helpful with recommendations and directions. They also printed my bus tickets without charge and translated some information for me. There seemed to be several organized events at the hostel and I was so sad that the pierogi cooking class was the day after I left!

The rooms are clean and spacious with large lockers for your luggage, no padlock needed. The bathrooms were very clean and I even witnessed the showers being cleaned in a thorough manner. Three guest computers are available for free. There is a small bar, a kitchen and an indoor smoking area.

A few minor complaints. There is no lift and quite a few stairs to climb. The biggest complaint I have, and it's a silly one, is that I didn't get the room theme that I wanted. I actually had paid a little extra because I thought I was getting that room theme, only to find out that I had only reserved a room of that same size.

Room Tip: If you have a theme preference, I STRONGLY recommend that you tell them during booking, otherwise yo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank darthgrim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Budapest, Hungary
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 5, 2014

The hostel has a good bar with a good company :-) ! And specially thanks everything to Léna the hostel manager, she made our Warsaw unforgettable! Our room was clean and comfortable and i just lovee to be in the kitchen and playing games and drinking..... so thank you Oki Doki Hostel!!!!

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Ilona M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
39 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 3, 2014

The bar area can get a bit noisy, but you do not hear anything in the rooms. It had very nice group of youngsters, even to an old guy. The room and other facilities were clean. Had a washer and dryer which was nice. The staff were helpful, but should have been more concise with needed information about the hostel. For example, the need to pay for breakfast for people in the dorms, and the changing of the time it was served. Told it was at 8:00 am, but was not ready till 8:30 am. My directions indicated the hostel was at the corner of Marszalkowska and Swietokrzyska. It was not at that location. It was located a block further on the left. Lots of stairs so be prepared.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Grabert2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
26 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 29, 2014 via mobile

I stayed at oki doki for one night and am so glad I did.
The woman who was here when I arrived at 5am (Tanzin) was so sweet and so helpful- she let me repack all my bags and store the big stuff that I did not want to carry with me, as well as take a shower, even though my reservation wasn't till that night.

The hostel has a great atmosphere- no elevator, but they have you laughing all the way up the stairs because there are stickers with numbers of calories that you burn as you climb :p

Matthew (day staff...) was also really great- he gave me lots of information about where to go and when I accidentally double booked my Polski bus to krakow and they were not answering me, he called and had someone fix it.
The staff really went about and beyond.
Overall it was really a great stay with great vibes.
Only down side would be someone in my room who had stinky feet. But that's not anyone's fault :p

  • Stayed May 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Ariela A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Warsaw hotels
Polonia Palace Hotel
#5 of 123 in Warsaw
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,492 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Śródmieście Południowe
H15 Boutique
H15 Boutique
#1 of 123 in Warsaw
4.5 of 5 bubbles 608 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Oki Doki Hostel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Oki Doki Hostel

Property: Oki Doki Hostel
Address: ul. plac Jana Henryka Dabrowskiego 3 | Marszalkowska/Swietokrzyska intersection, Warsaw 00-057, Poland
Location: Poland > Central Poland > Mazovia Province > Warsaw > Śródmieście Północne
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 271 Specialty Lodging in Warsaw
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Oki Doki Hostel 2*
Number of rooms: 24
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Rooms designed through artistic projects in different styles. Located in the centre, between the Old Town and the central train station, 10 minutes to walk to them. While you stay at Oki Doki you need NO TAXI or bus.Comfortable beds, large free lockers and lamps for every bed in dorms. Soundproof doors and walls. Kitchen, bar and smoking room! Multichannel TV in most of the rooms with bathroom. Computers with internet access and WIFI area. Awarded by portals. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com and HostelWorld so you can book your Oki Doki Hostel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Oki Doki Hotel Warsaw

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing