We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Oki Doki is awesome”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Oki Doki City Hostel
Ranked #2 of 300 Specialty Lodging in Warsaw
Certificate of Excellence
Nottingham
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Oki Doki is awesome”
Reviewed April 10, 2013

Would definitely recommend the Oki Doki, superb location, close to all buses and trams and the Palace of Culture. i stayed with two friends and our room was big and clean. best feature of the Hostel is the staff, who were so helpful, friendly and gave great recommendations. everybody is made to feel welcome and the staff ensure all guests can involved in any fun happening in the bar. So thanks to Dominika, Marzena, Moti, Matti, Boran and Patrycja,

we will be back when we have some more songs to play with you!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank olliepmonkey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,087 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    702
    292
    70
    18
    5
See reviews for
17
106
394
40
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (94)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed April 9, 2013

Such a great hostel, we had so much fun. No one is alone here. The bar is buzzing and the staff help to get people talking. They all seemed so happy to work there, a great team. I want to thank Dominika, Marzena, Mateusz, Patrycja, Moti and Tomak for a great stay. Sorry if I missed anybody, this hostel has the best staff. STAY HERE!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank JBjor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Libby Burke
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed April 5, 2013

I just spent two nights at the Oki Doki and it was brilliant. The staff are very helpful - nothing is too much trouble (special thanks to Zupa for my endless questions on directions). It is centrally located, room was stylish tidy, with plenty of hot water!

I highly recommend the Oki Doki.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank LibbyB33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bogota, Colombia
Level 6 Contributor
94 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed April 5, 2013

This hostel has a decent location in Warsaw (walking distance to the train station and old town). It's was super duper clean (which I was happy about). I didn't feel weird about walking around the room in my socks. It is a bit of a party hostel so if you want to go to sleep early you might have a problem. There was a nice mix of people of different ages and nationalities. The staff was helpful and some of them were very friendly. If I go back to Warsaw I would stay here again.

Room Tip: All the rooms have different decor - enjoy!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mary M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warsaw, Poland
Level 3 Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed April 4, 2013

This is one of the well knows hostels is Warsaw but still...

We slept here for 2 days.
The staff was very friendly, the rooms good (we had a double)
and the atmosphere great.

All in all a nice place to stay in Warsaw.

Thanks Oki Doki!

Room Tip: The dorms we don't know but the double's ar great. For foor you need to walk 10 min. If you...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Fd125
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed April 1, 2013

Staff were awesomely friendly! Offer tours for free along as well as a Beer Tasting session which was good fun! Free WiFi etc. too.
All rooms have a quirky theme which is a pretty cool touch.
Would 100% go back there!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank euan91
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roma, Italia
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed March 26, 2013

Oki Doki Hostel is one of the best hostel I've ever been!
Just a few minutes walk from the central railway station, this hostel is big, clean and colourful. There are also a smoking room and a (cheap) bar inside, where you can meet a lot of people.
The staff is so friendly and helpful, thanks to Dominik and the crazy bartender Moty for the nice time spent togheter. And special thanks to Bojan, that every nights organizes some funny activities that you can enjoy if you want to meet other backpackers.
I really enjoyed my experience there, and I highly recommend it!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank arashi22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Warsaw hotels
Polonia Palace Hotel
#6 of 126 in Warsaw
2,682 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Śródmieście Południowe
Novotel Warszawa Centrum
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Oki Doki City Hostel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Oki Doki City Hostel

Property: Oki Doki City Hostel
Address: ul. plac Jana Henryka Dabrowskiego 3 | Marszalkowska/Swietokrzyska intersection, Warsaw 00-057, Poland
Location: Poland > Central Poland > Mazovia Province > Warsaw > Śródmieście Północne
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 300 Specialty Lodging in Warsaw
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Oki Doki City Hostel 2*
Number of rooms: 24
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Rooms designed through artistic projects in different styles. Located in the centre, between the Old Town and the central train station, 10 minutes to walk to them. While you stay at Oki Doki you need NO TAXI or bus.Comfortable beds, large free lockers and lamps for every bed in dorms. Soundproof doors and walls. Kitchen, bar and smoking room! Multichannel TV in most of the rooms with bathroom. Computers with internet access and WIFI area. Awarded by portals. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, HostelWorld, Priceline, Travelocity, TripOnline SA and Hotwire so you can book your Oki Doki City Hostel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Oki Doki Hotel Warsaw

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing