We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“amazing hostel!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Oki Doki City Hostel
Ranked #2 of 291 Specialty Lodging in Warsaw
Certificate of Excellence
Adelaide, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“amazing hostel!”
Reviewed March 5, 2013

this is one of the best hostel i have stayed in in europe - they have the perfect balance of site seeing, partying and chilling out. its a really social hostel and super easy to meet people. every night the bar is open until around midnight so you can have some drinks, meet some friends and go out on the town (the main party street is like one street away). however, if you want to chill in the kitchen/commmon area you can do that too. also, you couldnt hear the bar from the rooms so it was easy to sleep as well. the staff are also soo friendly, helpful and knowledgable. the rooms are brilliantly decorated and they arent over crowded like some hostels. i sayed in the 8 bed and a 4 bed, and the four bed dorm was singles, not bunks! they also organise day/night activities during the week which is awesome. stay here if youre in warsaw!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank lauratheexplorer23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,075 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    693
    290
    69
    18
    5
See reviews for
17
106
392
39
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (94)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Stafford
Level 5 Contributor
62 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed March 4, 2013

Went with my boyfriend for two nights to this hostel. The reception staff were so friendly and couldnt do enough for you! Our room was exactly as it was advertised..we stayed in the pink room with our own bathroom. Each room is decorated differently and there is such a funky vibe to the hostel. There is a hostel bar and whilst we were there we did beer tasting and the staff really made an effort to get us all integrating with each other. It wasn't very noisy and we were able to get a good nights sleep each night! We had breakfast in the morning which was cereal, breads, jam and some meats. Met some lovely people there and would recommend it to anyone travelling through.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LuluBurton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jelenia Gora, Poland
1 review
Reviewed February 25, 2013

I stayed in the hostel with friends for two nights in the triple room. The room was very clean. The furniture and paintings create a cosy atmosphere. The staff is extremely friendly and helpful. The location of the hostel is perfect. It's just 5 minutes walking from the main metro station. I'm smoking so I enjoyed the smoking room. Kitchen is small, but never crowded. And there are many tables outside the kitchen where everyone can eat. I recommend this amazing place !!!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank opsjustyna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Osijek, Croatia
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed February 20, 2013

We stayed only one night but very much enjoyed it. First of all, my compliments to their e-mail communication - fast and helpful answers. It was very clean and loved the whole design. Quite close to Old town and Waszawa Centralna train station, which was very important to us.I would stay there again.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank cinderellich
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed February 8, 2013 via mobile

I stayed there for a week and trust me it's amazing! The staff is friendly and very open, the rooms are very clean and very nice! :) I had really good time! We've been watching a movie during the night with the staff and a really enjoy it! If you go to Warsaw you should stay there, especially if you want to save you money!

  • Stayed February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank gas89
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beijing, China
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed February 7, 2013

I changed the booking information via emails. Their response is very quick. The hostel is in the center of the city, less than 15 mins walk from the train station. The hostel is in an old building with high ceiling. They have very high bunks in the room. House rules are written on the pillows, which is interesting. They have Chinese tour guide book for borrow. If you book the hostel through their website, there will be no deposit. They have really good activities through the week. When I was there, the staff cooked free pasta for us. And later they lead us to bars and clubs. The pubs and clubs they took us to really suck. But the staff is really nice, he told me a lot of interesting facts about polish politics. They also have a nice bar in the hostel. I met some great people and spent some happy time in this hostel. I definitely will recommend okidoki to anyone going to Warsaw.

Room Tip: You can book a speific room on their website. Every room has different decoration!
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jackie_Hu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Breda, Noord-Brabant, Netherlands
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed February 5, 2013

Great service, atmosphere and unique Hostel! Every room with its own theme! Simply the best budget place to stay in the middle of the Centre of Warsaw, especially for young backpackers who want to meet other travellers.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jon J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Warsaw hotels
Polonia Palace Hotel
#5 of 126 in Warsaw
2,641 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Śródmieście Południowe
Novotel Warszawa Centrum
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Oki Doki City Hostel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Oki Doki City Hostel

Property: Oki Doki City Hostel
Address: ul. plac Jana Henryka Dabrowskiego 3 | Marszalkowska/Swietokrzyska intersection, Warsaw 00-057, Poland
Location: Poland > Central Poland > Mazovia Province > Warsaw > Śródmieście Północne
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 291 Specialty Lodging in Warsaw
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Oki Doki City Hostel 2*
Number of rooms: 24
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Rooms designed through artistic projects in different styles. Located in the centre, between the Old Town and the central train station, 10 minutes to walk to them. While you stay at Oki Doki you need NO TAXI or bus.Comfortable beds, large free lockers and lamps for every bed in dorms. Soundproof doors and walls. Kitchen, bar and smoking room! Multichannel TV in most of the rooms with bathroom. Computers with internet access and WIFI area. Awarded by portals. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Orbitz, HostelWorld, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Hotwire and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Oki Doki City Hostel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Oki Doki Hotel Warsaw

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing