We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful and friendly place in the heart of Warsaw”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Oki Doki City Hostel
Ranked #2 of 290 Specialty Lodging in Warsaw
Certificate of Excellence
Warszawa, Poland
Level 4 Contributor
23 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Wonderful and friendly place in the heart of Warsaw”
Reviewed October 10, 2012

Cozy and friendly: I spent here 15 days while I was looking for a room to rent in Warsaw. The rooms are clean and each of them is different from the others. They also have a little nice pub inside, where you can surf the net and drink something meeting other guests. All the people I met here were very nice and kind, especially the ones at the reception, and gave me lots of advices about the city. I will go there everytime I'll go back to Warsaw!

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank fabiansplaces
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,075 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    693
    290
    69
    18
    5
See reviews for
17
106
392
39
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (94)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Paris
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed September 26, 2012

We spent 4 nights with my wife and my 2 little children in this hostel, 254 Zl. per night.

The welcome desk is very nice, helpful and flexible, since you can climb 2 levels by foot to get there ! We got the beautiful room "zebra" with very high ceiling, zebra customization, an extra bed for our son and a baby coat for the other. Our bathroom was very clean (also customized !) and we even had a boiler in the room.

But the breakfast is included, and the choice is not bad (except of the coffee, which is known to be horrible). There is also a kitchen in the hostel, free use computers and even a bar. The location is quite strategic, watching at the Palace of Culture & Science, on the way from the railroad station to the old city.

Room Tip: All suites are beautiful
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nobeit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed September 12, 2012 via mobile

Stayed here for three nights (September 2012) with two friends. Great atmosphere and very relaxed but also clean & organised. The kitchen is a little small (and no toaster!) but the breakfast is really great value and Warsaw is pretty inexpensive to eat out in. The bar is really cheap, especially during happy hour!

Only real complaint is regarding the security. It is quite easy to get into the hostel as it is part of a bigger building but the rofrom can only be locked from the outside or with a key. I know there are hostel etiquette rules about 'last in, lock the door' but that doesn't always happen. Having been to hostels with the new swipe card system, we thought the security could have been a little better.

Overall great experience, brilliant hostel and in a beautiful underrated city.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank clazzastark
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BARCELONA
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed September 11, 2012

The stay was perfect, rooms more than good, staff super helpful and other guests were very nice.

What it is
- A very well located hostel
- A clean, safe and comfortable hostel
- A place where you'll find good advise on the city
- A cheap choice where you'll miss nothing
- A hostel where you'll be able to choose between dorms and double rooms
- A hostel with free bicycles to take if you stay more than 3 nights

What it is not
- Equiped with elevator... So best with backpack as it's a 2nd floor reception

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Experiencink
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed September 1, 2012

The location is pretty central and felt safe. Stayed one night in the Sweety room (3 bed shared room). Had lockers in the room and the bathrooms were pretty clean all the time I was there. The staff were nice and very helpful with directions. Wifi available at common areas. My favorite part is that they have water dispenser and hence water was free.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sharonyip
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leeds
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed August 28, 2012

Welcoming, lively and fantastic value-for-money.

Stayed for 4 nights in The Room Of The View, and I'd go back in a heartbeat. Spotless rooms, comfy beds, ample bathrooms and showers (with plenty of hot water at all hours of the day, and always clean) and friendly staff. The bar is pretty lively and the beer is cheap, but there are soundproof doors (at least 3 between the common areas and your room) so a good night's sleep is guaranteed.

Stay in a private room and you get breakfast included, and tea and coffee are free for everyone, which is a nice touch.

Rough Guides describe this as "the best hostel in Warsaw" and they're right.

  • Stayed August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank missphysics
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sao Paulo, SP
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed August 23, 2012

Stayed only one night at Oki Doki. Best hostel atmosphere and staff I have ever seen. Central location and very good infrastructure. Very good also for meeting people interested in going out at night.

One observation: if you're coming from the airport by bus (number 175), there is no need to take the metro as they say on the mobile website, since it's only one station from Centrum to Swiestokrzyska. Just hop off from the bus at Centralna station and walk directly to Oki Doki, it is a 15 min walk approximately.

Hope I have more nights on Warsaw next time, would definitely stay at Oki Doki again.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sandzroxx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Warsaw hotels
Polonia Palace Hotel
#5 of 124 in Warsaw
2,633 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Śródmieście Południowe
Novotel Warszawa Centrum
Śródmieście Południowe
Mercure Warsaw Grand
Mercure Warsaw Grand
#14 of 124 in Warsaw
2,094 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Oki Doki City Hostel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Oki Doki City Hostel

Property: Oki Doki City Hostel
Address: ul. plac Jana Henryka Dabrowskiego 3 | Marszalkowska/Swietokrzyska intersection, Warsaw 00-057, Poland
Location: Poland > Central Poland > Mazovia Province > Warsaw > Śródmieście Północne
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 290 Specialty Lodging in Warsaw
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Oki Doki City Hostel 2*
Number of rooms: 24
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Rooms designed through artistic projects in different styles. Located in the centre, between the Old Town and the central train station, 10 minutes to walk to them. While you stay at Oki Doki you need NO TAXI or bus.Comfortable beds, large free lockers and lamps for every bed in dorms. Soundproof doors and walls. Kitchen, bar and smoking room! Multichannel TV in most of the rooms with bathroom. Computers with internet access and WIFI area. Awarded by portals. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Booking.com, HostelWorld, Priceline, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and HRS so you can book your Oki Doki City Hostel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Oki Doki Hotel Warsaw

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing