We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice service, worth the price”
Review of Oki Doki Hostel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Oki Doki Hostel
Ranked #2 of 281 Specialty Lodging in Warsaw
Certificate of Excellence
Oulu, Finland
Level Contributor
56 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Nice service, worth the price”
Reviewed December 20, 2011

We did not expect a lot of a hostel we knew nothing about beforehand. But the experience was positive. The service was helpful and polite. The interior and rooms were interesting. Each room, I quess, has a special design, at least the rooms in our floor.
Have to say that me and my friend felt a bit old among all the young people but in my head it woke up interrail nostalgia from 80's.
There were no WC's attached to rooms but the bathroom in the corridor was clean and not far away.
In Finnish: Asiallinen ja hiukan erikoinen paikka. Kivasti sisustettuja huoneita. Avulias henkilökunta. Paikka on etenkin nuoren väen suosiossa, mutta kyllä siellä vanhakin pystyi olemaan. Huoneessa ei vessa, mutta kerroksen vessa oli siisti.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PekkaMi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,053 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    680
    284
    68
    17
    4
See reviews for
15
103
387
39
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (92)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Zurich, Switzerland
Level Contributor
22 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed October 20, 2011

This is the standard backpacker place. Cheap, a bar, a communal kitchen and a whole lot of ... international backpackers. We had booked a couple of rooms, including one in the building on the other side of the square. Can't really complain, a nice small room with shared bathroom (with two other rooms), but we never saw the other guests. The pricing is a little weird if you get sent to the other building, since breakfast is not included and you end up paying extra. Breakfast isn't really worth it, so this might be a good thing and you can go eat tasty pastries in the town center. Other than that, it’s no frills and you find this place in all the cities of the world. Warsaw is a great city to visit, and next time I would probably fork out a little more for a nicer place and really make it a stay to remember.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Trouble_Agent
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, ON, Canada
Level Contributor
28 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed October 18, 2011

Booked into a private double for my bf and I. We got the 'Magenta Room', it was spacious enough for the both of us plus our large luggages. Room was not too cold or hot. Bathroom was clean, only prob was the water took a while to heat up. Also, we had a tiny TV but only English channel was BBC News. It was a bit noisy in the bar area but we could barely hear a thing in our room. Check-in/out was quick and easy; all staff spoke English and were friendly and helpful. I was emailing the staff months before my arrival asking questions and I was replied to in a very timely manner. There is breakfast of coffee/tea/juice, rye bread, cheese, ham, yogurt. It was ok, if you like that kind of breakfast or if in a rush. There is wi-fi in the whole hostel, plus 3 computers for people to use. There's a bar and a small smoking room.

I recommend Oki Doki Hostel.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jo_Mags
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
19 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed October 5, 2011

On the whole I would not recommend this hostel for anyone other than those who will be satisfied with the very basic offerings of the true “hostel experience”. While there were no glaring problems with the place, I would not stay here again nor would I recommend it to friends. It was in an older building, up several floors with no elevator that I was aware of. While artistic, the furniture was old and the overall aesthetic not particularly appealing. The place was perfectly clean, however the overall smell was not fresh and airy. The hostel is well located, and the front desk staff friendly and helpful, providing clothing irons, hair dryers, restaurant recommendations and directions quickly and with a smile. Laundry service here is well priced at $5 CAD for the equivalent of a large sized grocery bag. We stayed for three nights and there were no issues with sound in the room, despite the loud music coming from the bar. It should be noted that we did not stay here on a weekend. The breakfast was very bad, and after the first morning, we didn’t go near it again, opting instead to take in the local Polish cuisine for very good prices. Overall, while the hostel is somewhat reasonably priced, based on my experience, they could probably afford to drop their prices a little bit, as they are charging rates nearly on par with inns and the like.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kfeargri
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
nicolau66, Manager at Oki Doki Hostel, responded to this review, October 18, 2011
Having red your opinion I am trully glad that you pointed some of our strong points. We go to any extent to keep the place spotless and shining so I am happy you appreciate it. We are centrally located within walking distance to all major places of interest as well as to Warsaw Main Railway Station. Our staff is our pride - they are young and bright, love the city and can make recommendations for all sorts of activities and city tours. Services such as hair dryer, iron&ironing board, board games, movies, internet , guitar and many others are free of charge. Others as laundry service or breakfast for dormitory guests are available for a fraction of the price. Our breakfast includes cornflakes, yoghurt,milk, jam, ham, several kinds of cheese, chocolate butter , vegetables, traditional Polish bread and tea or coffee to your choice. This is a buffet all-you-can-eat breakfast and costs less than 4 EUR.
Our bar is pretty well-known for its parties but at the same time thanks to our soundproof doors and thick walls music in a bar does not affect those who want sleep in their rooms.
As for our prices there is no cheaper place in Warsaw that would have as central location as we do. We definitely offer the best ‘distance to all-you-want-to-see-the-places to price-you –pay-for-it ‘ ratio ;)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greece
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed September 2, 2011

The location is very convenient, because it's close to the sight seeing sites, the security is also very good, with paswords, we had a good night's sleep.
There are seperate girls' and boys' bathrooms, very clean as well.
We were given a map and info, eveything fine! I suggest you go to OKI DOKI.

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank IoannaMaria
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, OR
Level Contributor
329 reviews
124 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 160 helpful votes
Reviewed August 22, 2011

Located in the commercial heart of the city it is close to the Palace of Culture and the train station, which is why we chose to stay here with a very early train departure. A rather typical hostel, nothing special.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AcePortland_OR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
nicolau66, Manager at Oki Doki Hostel, responded to this review, October 18, 2011
As you have stayed with us overnight coming late and leaving early in the morning I am afraid you probably have no chance to experience what the city and the hostel have to offer. Yes, we are centrally located but this is just the very beginning of the list J We are also situated in a tenement house from the 50- ties which together with the fact that every room in Oki Doki has its theme and an artistic touch creates our unique character. It would be a shame not to mention our staff at that point. They crucially contribute to the atmosphere making guests feel at home and familiar with the city.
We have a character, we have a soul. We hardly ever leave our guests indifferent.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
39 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed July 26, 2011

Ignore the title but this was the theme in the 6 bed dorm I was allocated. Excellent hostel with a good vibe. Staff friendly and helpful. Free Wi-Fi is a BIG plus! The breakfast which cost 16zł is not worth it and did not provide much choice if you're keen on fake corn flakes and toast - Self cater is the key here as the kitchen is sufficient. Location close to Centrum and Metro and is within walking distance to Warsaws best.

  • Stayed July 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank IntraVol
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Warsaw hotels
Polonia Palace Hotel
#5 of 123 in Warsaw
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,561 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Śródmieście Południowe
H15 Boutique
H15 Boutique
#1 of 123 in Warsaw
4.5 of 5 bubbles 633 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Oki Doki Hostel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Oki Doki Hostel

Property: Oki Doki Hostel
Address: ul. plac Jana Henryka Dabrowskiego 3 | Marszalkowska/Swietokrzyska intersection, Warsaw 00-057, Poland
Location: Poland > Central Poland > Mazovia Province > Warsaw > Śródmieście Północne
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 281 Specialty Lodging in Warsaw
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Oki Doki Hostel 2*
Number of rooms: 24
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Rooms designed through artistic projects in different styles. Located in the centre, between the Old Town and the central train station, 10 minutes to walk to them. While you stay at Oki Doki you need NO TAXI or bus.Comfortable beds, large free lockers and lamps for every bed in dorms. Soundproof doors and walls. Kitchen, bar and smoking room! Multichannel TV in most of the rooms with bathroom. Computers with internet access and WIFI area. Awarded by portals. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, HostelWorld, Hotwire, Orbitz, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, TripOnline SA and HRS so you can book your Oki Doki Hostel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Oki Doki Hotel Warsaw

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing