We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Oki Doki is much more than just Oki Doki”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Oki Doki City Hostel
Ranked #2 of 319 Specialty Lodging in Warsaw
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed November 18, 2007

I totally agree with the previous comment, Oki Doki is more like a hotel than a hostel. It is a fantastic place and situated right in the middle of the city although I did have problems finding it. The staff are wonderful and very helpful helpful. If I was ever to visit Warsaw again I would not even look elsewhere for accomodation, Oki Doki would be my only choice.

  • Stayed: June 2007, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank MisterEd1965
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,157)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

840 - 846 of 1,157 reviews

Reviewed August 15, 2007

Oki Doki is advertised as a hostel but provides the services of a well run small hotel in my opinion. Great atmosphere, great location, & great price! Don't be put off by the 'hostel' label.

I was there in February of this year and the staff could not have been more helpful before beforehand via email (when I asked for direction and transport details and costs to the hotel form the airport) and when we arrived and were looking for tourist tips, maps, bus timetables etc. Nothing was too much trouble!

As others have mentioned each room is decorated by a different artist – myself and my mum stayed in the twin ensuite Narnia themed room for 3 nights at a total cost of £95 for bed and breakfast! (£15 pppn for city centre warsaw is pretty damn good I'd say!) This had a TV (with built in alarm), good shower, bed sheets & blankets, towels, toilet paper and even shower gel. Much more than you would expect from a hostel!

In addition, the breakfast in the morning was great – continental – but fairly filling – they also sold alcoholic and non alcoholic drinks (including beer on tap at a great happy hour price!), snacks, postcards, and Warsaw and Poland themed bits and pieces.

It was ideally located in a quiet square in the city centre, 2 mins walk from the Palace of Culture and Science, (the tallest building in Poland and the world's 164th tallest building.) 5 minutes walk from a main bar & restaurant area street, 10 mins walk to the old town (if that).

I would thoroughly recommend this hostel for its quirkiness, cheapness, location, safety and atmosphere (we sat in the bar and lounge, making new friends and played draughts one night, another night we watched a DVD and cooked a meal in the kitchen area.)

Also there is free internet access – brucie bonus!

Having never stayed I a hostel before, my Mum was worried but really enjoyed it and I would say it is one of not the best hostel I have stayed in…possibly only pipped by my experience at Wallabies in Vienna back in 2002.

  • Stayed: February 2007, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
2  Thank K_Shel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 16, 2007

This hostel is only too cool.Each room is decorated differently by artists and all the rooms have different themes.The bar is so funky with chees graters acting as lamp shades and the floor has loads of coins stuck in it.They have a collection of dvds to watch on the wide screen tv and there is something going on everyday whther it be different reccomendations for shopping,eating out and clubbing! Will deffo be back here!!

  • Stayed: April 2007, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
4  Thank quorky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 17, 2007

I stayed here for one night in April 2007 and had a very enjoyable stay. The staff were helpful and were willing to show you places of interest on the maps they provide and any other useful hints. The dorm i stayed in was a little cramped, however i know the single rooms are more spacious. The communal bathrooms were very clean and there was 24 hour internet access. The bar as mentioned before was very good and sold very good, cheap beer. It was also fairly close to the main attractions, with only a 20 or so minute walk to the old town, and was about 15-20 minutes walk away from the main train station. There was also quite a few restaurants close buy and several bars which were all good. The only downside was the breakfast in the morning which was disappointing, so i found the best way to solve this was to go to the supermarket in the shopping complex near by and stock up of cheap food. But all in all it was a very nice hostel.

  • Stayed: April 2007, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
3  Thank galbers1892
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 4, 2007

It's a hostel, but one that offers private accomodations if you wish. Rooms are spacious, but lack certain amenities like TV's and clock radios. The TV I could do without, and I ended up using my cell phone as my alarm. Each room is decorated in its each individual theme. The place in general is very clean. The community bathroom and shower area was regularly clean as well. The staff all spoke English and were very friendly. The hostel also has its own bar which sold cheap everything. Warsaw is a fairly inexpensive city, but the hostel still found ways to save their guests even more money. Full bottles of wine for about $8 and about $2.50 for a pint of beer. There are 2 food stores within a block in case you want to stock up on bottled water, juice or snacks. The best thing is, it was about a $9 cab ride from the airport and it is about a blocks right outside of city center.

  • Stayed: April 2007, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
2  Thank happyhourkid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 17, 2007

Basically an average hostel.

The room was clean enough as were the showers - though some hot water would have been nice!

Receptionists weren't particular nice or helpful but one doesn't expect hotel-style service in a hostel.

Free internet - two computers with at least one available every time I went to use it.

Not much of a breakfast.

Location, a ten minute walk to the main train station but in a boring area with wide boulevards and not much nightlife.

One plus is that it was quiet at nighttime and I did get a good sleep.

No real complaints but I'll stay somewhere else next time.

  • Stayed: March 2007, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Andrew9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 19, 2007

My brother and I stayed here in September 2006, and both enjoyed it very much.My first time in a Hostel, and much more than I expected. Excellent staff,very friendly, undedrstood and spoke English very well ( Guess you should if you are named after an American slang expression),went far above the norm to meet our needs,requests.The room had two twin beds , very comfortable,an extremely clean bathroom,and a window overlooking the park.FREE Internet access was a nice feature,allowed me to email back home (USA). The bar was a real good place to meet and greet on our trips in and out.Good ,cheap beer.The location couldn't have any better. A short walk to numerous sites. If you're trying to save expenses on lodging , you can't go wrong with the OKI DOKI.You get more than you pay for.I'll be staying again when I vesit Warsaw.

Stayed: September 2006
2  Thank skiingbull
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Warsaw hotels
Ibis Warszawa Centrum
#36 of 127 in Warsaw
839 reviews
Hotel Aramis
#55 of 127 in Warsaw
308 reviews
Śródmieście Północne
Dream Hostel Warsaw
Dream Hostel Warsaw
#1 of 319 in Warsaw
323 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Tatamka Hostel
#30 of 319 in Warsaw
263 reviews
Śródmieście Północne
Fest Hostel
Fest Hostel
#5 of 319 in Warsaw
145 reviews
Stare Miasto
Patchwork Warsaw Hostel
Patchwork Warsaw Hostel
#6 of 319 in Warsaw
217 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Oki Doki City Hostel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Oki Doki City Hostel

Address: ul. plac Jana Henryka Dabrowskiego 3 | Marszalkowska/Swietokrzyska intersection, Warsaw 00-057, Poland
Location: Poland > Central Poland > Mazovia Province > Warsaw > Śródmieście Północne
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 319 Specialty Lodging in Warsaw
Price Range: $11 - $59 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Oki Doki City Hostel 2*
Number of rooms: 24
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Rooms designed through artistic projects in different styles. Located in the centre, between the Old Town and the central train station, 10 minutes to walk to them. While you stay at Oki Doki you need NO TAXI or bus.Comfortable beds, large free lockers and lamps for every bed in dorms. Soundproof doors and walls. Kitchen, bar and smoking room! Multichannel TV in most of the rooms with bathroom. Computers with internet access and WIFI area. Awarded by portals. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz and Priceline so you can book your Oki Doki City Hostel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Oki Doki Hotel Warsaw

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing