We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good budget hotel in great location”
Review of Hotel Harenda

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Hotel Harenda
Ranked #70 of 126 Hotels in Warsaw
Bedford, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
273 reviews
87 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 100 helpful votes
“Good budget hotel in great location”
Reviewed September 11, 2012

The location is excellent for the university and the Academy of Science. It's on the street which forms the 'Royal Walk' down to the historic old town so you have most of the main tourist attractions within a few minutes walk. The area is clean and the atmosphere is generally pleasant - there are plenty of people about even at night and it feels safe.
One of the best things about the hotel is its staff. They are friendly and hospitable people who are always willing to help. They speak English well and were happy to make phone calls in Polish to taxis etc.
My room was basic and a bit tired but it was kept very clean which is the main thing. The hotel is located over some bars and cafes and they are noisy at night. On Friday and Saturday night there were people shouting and laughing outside until the early hours. With the window shut it wasn't too bad but there is no a/c so I preferred to leave it open and use ear plugs.
On the weekend you get one night free which makes it very good value. The breakfast is a good buffet with rolls, cheese, meats, salad, fresh juice and I thought it was reasonable value at approx £5. It is the same every day so for a change there are plenty of cafes in the area at a similar price.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AngelaTh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

119 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    11
    49
    43
    11
    5
See reviews for
11
34
15
40
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Wroclaw
Level 6 Contributor
259 reviews
258 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 197 helpful votes
Reviewed July 29, 2012

Very good location. Near the stadium. It was also extremely close to main street, shopping, restaurants and old town. Rooms and halls need a little attention. Nice big room with comfortable beds. Breakfast wasn't included in the price, no elevator and no air conditioner. Cost of 59 Euro per night with 6 Euro for breakfast - not worth it. Low WiFi signal in rooms. Parking could be bit cheaper

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Pawel_WRO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cheektowaga, New York, United States
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed July 9, 2012 via mobile

We stayed at the hotel Harenda because we had tickets to the EURO 2012 semi-finals in Warsaw- just a mile walk to National Stadium. To our delight, it was also extremely close to the center of town. We didn't need transportation to old town- shops and restaurants were right around the corner. That being said, here are things you should know going in. No elevator or air conditioning, so, you walk up to your room. It was hot, so some days, I did not look forward to that. We did have two big windows for a great cross breeze. When you approach the hotel, it looks very charming even when you enter the lobby. The lobby stairs and the carpet in your room are in need of replacement or cleaning. Bathroom is tiny- I am not one of those fussy bathroom people so rest assured that it was tiny- approximately 3'x6. I have to say though, we did adapt. The bathroom did also have an odor if you left the door closed. Outside the hotel is a patio bar and of course, the day of the game, many people were at it - it can get loud. We slept ok, as we were simply tired enough from our day of travel. if I had to sum it up, it was adequate- served our purpose, but, if given different hotel choice in the same area, we would not have chosen it. We were limited in our choices due to the games.

Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Karen G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Düsseldorf
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed April 17, 2012

I stayed the last night in this "hotel". The room was a mess, the carpet dirty, the shower just ugly. I tried not to touch anything. The shower was broken, you had to hold the shower head yourself all the time. The walls are dirty and have not seen any paint for decades. I skipped breakfast, I guess that was a smart move to prevent food poisoning. Just stay away from this place, and if you have to stay there, never ever take a look under the matresses.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Patrick S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Budapest, Hungary
Level 4 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed November 1, 2011

We stayed in Hotel Harenda for two nights on a business trip. Its location is good, very close to the University and in walking distance to the old town. The rooms were quite small but clean and comfortable. There is free wifi in the rooms (ask for the password at the reception) and bottled water (although the tap water is good too). The breakfast was good, especially the pâté was excellent. The disadvantage is the lack of elevator if you have heavy luggage or problems with climbing the stairs. The staff is friendly and helpful. We booked the hotel via its website but haven’t got confirmation, only after requesting it by e-mail (but finally everything went smoothly).

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank z_geller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lille
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed October 28, 2011

This hotel offers its guests the unique experience of sharing in Warsaw's reconstruction! As the cement mixer was running when we arrived on Friday afternoon I took the trouble of asking at reception if this was going to carry on the next day. The young girl at reception spoke hesitant English but I understood this would stop at the week-end. But oh,no! Sure enough 8.am Saturday morning the cement mixer was running again. There is a timber framed scaffold type structure in the middle of the central staircase which suggests that other works are going on in the building. Despite asking for a non-smoking room there are cigarette burns on curtains and bed quilt and a distinct scent of stale tobacco. Otherwise good location, interior decoration a bit shabby in the corridors, staircases...building is shared with various offices.

Room Tip: Try getting a room on the street side which should be more quiet. All first floor rooms are for smok...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RobinDesToits
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed October 7, 2011

We stayed 3 nights in this Hotel based on the recommendations of a travel agent. We paid $100 Cdn per night and was no where near worth that price. The room was extremely small, poorly laid out and in poor condition. The wireless internet did not work so we had to go down to the lobby in order to get onto the internet. There were 2 elderly ladies struggling with their luggage down the stairs one morning who we assisted and then told us that the staff refused to help. The only positive was the location to the old town (1km away). Do not stay here unless you absolutely have to.

Room Tip: If you must stay there stay clear of the west end on the wing near the Harenda Pub. The wireless int...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ducimus3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Warsaw hotels
Śródmieście Północne
Hotel Mazowiecki
Hotel Mazowiecki
#59 of 126 in Warsaw
111 reviews
Śródmieście Północne
Royal Route Residence
Royal Route Residence
#51 of 126 in Warsaw
115 reviews
Śródmieście Północne
Gromada Hotel
Gromada Hotel
#54 of 126 in Warsaw
814 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Zgoda Apartments Hotel
#42 of 126 in Warsaw
177 reviews
Castle Inn
#25 of 126 in Warsaw
511 reviews
Nowe Miasto
Hotel SixtySix
Hotel SixtySix
#63 of 126 in Warsaw
13 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Harenda? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Harenda

Property: Hotel Harenda
Address: Ul. Krakowskie Przedmiescie 4/6, Warsaw 00-333, Poland
Location: Poland > Central Poland > Mazovia Province > Warsaw > Śródmieście Północne
Amenities:
Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #70 of 126 Hotels in Warsaw
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel Harenda 2*
Number of rooms: 40
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA and Travelocity so you can book your Hotel Harenda reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Harenda Hotel Warsaw

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing