We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Huge space, same breakfast food everyday”
3 of 5 bubbles Review of Hotel Belwederski

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Hotel Belwederski
Ranked #78 of 123 Hotels in Warsaw
Cavite
Level Contributor
16 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Huge space, same breakfast food everyday”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 20, 2014

We stayed in their family room/suite last December. There were two bedrooms with two single bed each. It had a kitchen, but no dining area. It had a living room with an LCD. The space was huge. The only downside to the room was that it only had one bathroom. There were four of us (all girls) staying in the room. Believe me, that can be a problem.

I really can't complain about the space because you can have a party of up to 15 people inside your room without any problem. Of course, all those 15 have to share one bathroom. :P

My only gripe about this place was that they served the same food over and over again every morning. They served the same sausages and same salad. Mind you, not all of these salad are even made fresh. Some are leftovers from three days ago. Yucky and eat at your own risk. My hostel in Krakow had better variety than this "business" hotel.

We stayed there for five days and you'd want to puke the same food after five days. However, if I would also warn you that there are no food establishments nearby. As was previously stated, this is in the area where the Russian embassy is located.

We had a great view from our hotel room, but you can't just go out when you're hungry.

Another issue that we've had there is that we ordered coke with our food from the restaurant and asked that it be delivered to our room. We had a long conversation with the waitress if the coke we ordered would be in bottle or in can. She said that it would be in can.

Yet, she delivered the soda in glasses. We ordered four cans because two of us were addicted to the thing and were thinking of saving the cans for later. How the heck, can you save soda in water glasses?

So obviously, food is not their forte. Better shop what you need from the mall before you head here. Or if you can wait and your convention has food, eat it there.

The receptionists and their staff were nice, though. They don't replenish the toiletries everyday. So we had months old coffee sachets.

Room Tip: The 10th floor has the best view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Wanderella
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

58 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    8
    24
    20
    4
    2
See reviews for
8
4
6
35
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Kent
Level Contributor
21 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 9, 2013

This, ex-military establishment (in soviet times) is right beside the Polish President's residence and a number of parks, including the botanic gardens. It's rooms are big, usually with a living room (with its own TV) separate from the also-roomy shower (not bath) room and a relatively small bedroom (with TV) and there is a separately-run restaurant inside the hotel premises which has a great menu at good prices. So, a good location if you like interesting places, especially nature in large areas in a city ... but non-Polish television channels are in short supply: RT and CNN the only English ones and there are 2 French channels; that's it.

Room Tip: (there is no swimming pool )
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank giarcsugref
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
15 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 18, 2012

Had one night here recently. Its perfectly adequate with big clean rooms and a helpful receptionist. The bar has a good range of drinks but we didn't try the food. Also its a little way from the centre so had to use taxis to get around, and there were no drinks of snacks available when we got back late at night. Breakfast was not included in our rate.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Oliver G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bracknell
Level Contributor
14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 4, 2012

I was over in Poland to video the Polish Airforce Meet so did not spend much time in the Hotel.

The Staff were great, food was good, Coffee was not.

There were many people in our group but we were served quite quickly.

Yes the best part of this Hotel are the staff, well done.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank johncater
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
liverpool
Level Contributor
13 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 2, 2012

great hotel, large bedrooms,well fitted bathroom,,all light and airy.staff really nice and helpful nothing to much bother.

Helpful with trips, the right bus to catch,real smilley ,very close to city centre and next door to large park.
Centre of Warsaw especially nice, food very good not expensive.we visited for football match,stadium excellent everyone very friendly not trouble at all.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank evertonfan_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warsaw
1 review
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 23, 2012

a very good hotel for 3stars. i pay a lot beacuse the euro. not very long away from the center.
the room was much better than i expect. only the doors was old. very quite.good breakfast but i prefer to has some more sweets like a croissant. the staff in the first day was very helpful to informe in any question but nobody ask me how is me stay in poland.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Helpful?
Thank NIKOLAOS V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wroclaw
Level Contributor
262 reviews
261 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 197 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 20, 2011

Good location, green, quiet area. Close to Lazienkowski park. Easy to get to City centre.The staff were very friendly and helpful. Free WiFi is a bonus. The room very spacious, comfortable and lovely and warm. There were no problems to get access to the room before check -in hours which was really in demand after the long travel directly followed with business meeting. Very good and varied breakfast and the food in the adjoining bar/restaurant is excellent and very competitvely priced for evening meals. The breakfast available from 6:30 till 10 A.M. Making it quite convenient to fit your schedule. The layout of the room minimized noise from the hallways. Easy to get to airport during morning trafic in a taxi. Lovely location with all the parks around for walks. Spacious room with nice views over the city. Little bit old fashion, renovation would make this hotel nicer but probably more expensive as well.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Pawel_WRO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Warsaw hotels
Hotel Lazienkowski
#95 of 123 in Warsaw
3.0 of 5 bubbles 49 reviews
Reytan Hotel
#61 of 123 in Warsaw
3.5 of 5 bubbles 146 reviews
Karat Hotel
#102 of 123 in Warsaw
3.0 of 5 bubbles 31 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Regent Warsaw Hotel
#9 of 123 in Warsaw
4.5 of 5 bubbles 880 reviews
Śródmieście Północne
Royal Route Residence
Royal Route Residence
#51 of 123 in Warsaw
4.0 of 5 bubbles 111 reviews
Mirów
Leonardo Royal Hotel Warsaw
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Belwederski? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Belwederski

Property: Hotel Belwederski
Address: ul. Belwederska 44C, Warsaw 00-594, Poland
Location: Poland > Central Poland > Mazovia Province > Warsaw > Ujazdów
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #78 of 123 Hotels in Warsaw
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Belwederski 3*
Number of rooms: 53
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Expedia and Priceline so you can book your Hotel Belwederski reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing