We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (744)
Filter reviews
744 results
Traveler rating
144
334
182
53
31
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
144
334
182
53
31
Show reviews that mention
All reviews trouser press old town nice hotel cleaned every day tram stop min walk main road central station transport links cold meats hotel is situated stayed here for nights street noise the room was nice hotel bar short stay nice breakfast
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 744 reviews
Reviewed May 13, 2019

I have stayed here a number of times, during business trips to Warsaw - mainly as it is very close to the office, near the Zloty Terasy mall - this hotel is clean and comfortable, but in need of modernisation. The rooms are a decent size and comfortable.

I have eaten in the restaurant for both breakfast and dinner, and it's fine if a little limited in choice. The bar area is nice for a drink and reasonably priced.

There is also a small gym and sauna area in the basement

Date of stay: October 2018
Trip type: Traveled on business
Thank lovewhereyougo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mateusz W, Front Office Manager at Golden Tulip Warsaw Centre, responded to this reviewResponded May 21, 2019

Dear Guest,
Thank you for choosing to stay at Golden Tulip and for taking the time to leave us your feedback. Our entire team works hard to ensure customers satisfaction. We would be more than happy if you decide to stay with us some day in the future.

Kind regards,
Basia Front Office

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 27, 2019

Stayed here for three nights and i am really satisfied with my room! As I am half-blind an have Asperger, I wanted a quiet room. And it was super quiet! Eccept for when you open the window, but even that would cause no disturbing! The staff are friendly, trying to do their best for their guests. The breakfast is superb, have everything you need. As this is a hotel in the centre, there are no problems to do all the things I want to do in Warsaw, eating, walking in parks, nightlife etc. I recommend this !!!!!

Room tip: If you are in my situation, book a Quiet room. Don´t be afaid to talk to the staff.
Date of stay: April 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled solo
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank pontusforss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mateusz W, Front Office Manager at Golden Tulip Warsaw Centre, responded to this reviewResponded May 21, 2019

Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing our hotel. We are more than happy that you've enjoyed your stay with us. Your opinion stays as a reward for our whole team and motivates us to continue providing the highest level of customer experience. Please do not forget that you're always more than welcome in our hotel.

Best regards,
Basia Front Office

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 24, 2019

We bought this as part of a cheap Broadway Travel deal, tempted by accommodation in the Radisson Blu opposite,all of which had gone by the time I booked. However, we were well-looked-after by the charming team on reception. The dining room is freshly-decorated and up-to-date and offers an excellent breakfast buffet choice which we enjoyed. Rooms are verging on the past-the-sell-by date but very clean, with the exception of the cover on the fold-down bed, which needs to go to the cleaners. Do note that there is a high step-up to the bath-a no-no if you are elderly or have restricted mobility. A powerful shower but no mechanical ventilation, so it would be advisable to watch what you eat! Cheap bus to the centre (No 175) which we never used as a taxi is 5 pounds.

Room tip: Our room overlooked a quiet rooftop courtyard
Date of stay: March 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank David A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mateusz W, Front Office Manager at Golden Tulip Warsaw Centre, responded to this reviewResponded April 11, 2019

Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing our hotel. We are more than happy that you've enjoyed your stay with us. Your opinion stays as a reward for our whole team and motivates us to continue providing the highest level of customer experience. Please do not forget that you're always more than welcome in our hotel.

Besr Regards, Basia Front Office

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 21, 2019

Nice hotel with clean and spacious rooms. Excelllent transportation links to airport and city center ( tram/buses to city center and train to the Sopen Airport are just outside of the Hotel). Good breakfast and ....Very helpful staff at the reception (congrats to all !!!!). High VfM.

Date of stay: January 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank thrasos1966
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mateusz W, Front Office Manager at Golden Tulip Warsaw Centre, responded to this reviewResponded May 21, 2019

Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing to stay at the hotel and for taking the time to leave us your feedback. We are more than happy that you feel satisfied with the localization, staff and other facilities. Our entire team works hard to ensure customers satisfaction. We continue to work hard to ensure all our guests are made to feel very comfortable and welcome. Therefore your comments are very valuable and helpful.

Kind regards,
Basia Front Office

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 18, 2019 via mobile

We have just stayed here for 4 nights on February. We were initially given a disabled room due to concerns I had around my wife's ability to get in and out of the bath. The hotel had given us a room with a full wet-room which my wife didn't feel comfortable using so we asked to change rooms. Hotel sorted this straight away for us which was nice. We were on the 7th floor overlooking the road outside, the road was busy and unfortunately seems to be a thoroughfare for emergency service vehicles which could be heard often. I think the hotel is probably 3 star at best, the rooms and corridors are a little tired but this didn't really bother us. There is a room on the 5th floor with an iron and ironing board which was handy, and there was a trouser press in our room too. Bar seemed expensive but that's to be expected in a hotel. Great transport links outside, due to their being multiple bus and tram stops, as well as the Ochota Train stop. Staff were friendly and helpful. Overall you get what you pay for and this hotel was good value compared to others in the city. It's close 'ish' to the centre but a bit of a trek if you are walking places but, like I said earlier, great transport links from outside the hotel.

Date of stay: February 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank Daniel B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mateusz W, Kierownik recepcji at Golden Tulip Warsaw Centre, responded to this reviewResponded February 19, 2019

Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing to stay at Golden Tulip Warsaw and for taking the time to leave us your feedback.
Our entire team works hard to ensure customers satisfaction.
I am glad that You liked our location in city centre and easy way of traveling around the city from the hotel.
We look forward to welcoming You again!

Kind regards,
Żaneta R.
front desk shift leader

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews