We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“The best burger in years”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Kitchen Restaurant - CLOSED

Kitchen Restaurant
Price range: $5 - $15
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Highchairs Available, Reservations, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Highchairs Available, Reservations, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Paris, France
Level Contributor
1,426 reviews
1,152 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 660 helpful votes
“The best burger in years”
Reviewed December 6, 2013

A small restaurant on a well hidden street downtown Warsaw, serving delicious burgers: a very good slightly grilled brioche, excellent meat, a choice of chorizo, bacon, jalapeño and many other toppings. By far, one of the best I had in years, whatever in New York, Philly, London or Paris. Perfect lunch, with an extra of coleslaw, French fries or grilled zucchini. Great find.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Scipion-Paris
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

56 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    19
    24
    8
    5
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Warsaw, Poland
1 review
“great find”
Reviewed October 27, 2013

Innovative takes on classic 'fast food' with all natural ingredients and a lot of thought (even the ketchup is home-made).

Locally owned and operated. Fair prices. Intriguing menu. Convenient location in the city centre. You can't ask for much more.

If you're into simple, quality food, this is the place to go.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank warsaw-visitor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kingston, Jamaica
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Excellent food, excellent service”
Reviewed October 23, 2013

After visiting a myriad of burger restaurants in Warsaw, I was nearly through with even trying, and I abandoned all hope of finding the old-time gourmet-style burgers I enjoyed so often (and took for granted) in the states. The buns are usually huge and too crunchy, the beef is usually overdone, and even the condiments are sub par, and this all usually comes with a hefty price tag. Burger Kitchen, however, is a breath of fresh air. The ingredients are fresh, and the expert chefs prepare the aged beef to order. They make their own ketchup, and they sell it by the bottle as well! The menu offers a great selection to satisfy any desire for any pallet. Burger Kitchen is not as cheap as some of the other less-than-savory restaurants, but I wouldn't call it expensive. The value is excellent, and my wallet never hurts after paying for a dinner for 2. Also, the servers are extremely polite and attentive, and speak english very well! The restaurant offers plenty of seating (inside and out), and the decor is pleasant. The location is great for tourists as well, as it is close to both Centrum and Stare Miasto. Burger Kitchen is among my favorite places to eat in Warsaw, and, in my opinion, they offer the best burger in Warsaw as well.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank RLSii
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warsaw, Poland
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Good but almost 10$ for tiny burger is not a good deal...”
Reviewed September 18, 2013 via mobile

For small hunger I recommend house burger. It is very tasty but also very small.... The prices are not as attractive as in other burger bars in Warsaw. But... A chef is a celebrity... So you will pay for this :)

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank AnOpoki
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warsaw, Poland
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Excellent food”
Reviewed June 24, 2013

Very tasty burgers, quacamole super, chicken wings fantastic. Service by young people.
Modern and interesting design like in London.

Not cheap but value for money.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Andrze
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Kitchen Restaurant also viewed

Warsaw, Mazovia Province
Warsaw, Mazovia Province
 
Warsaw, Mazovia Province
Warsaw, Mazovia Province
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing