We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Tripadvisor
Warsaw
Orange Umbrella Free Tour
Open today: 10:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Save
Review Highlights
Excellent tours!

Took an Old Town walking tour in the morning with Gawel, and I liked it so much that I decided to... read more

Reviewed 4 days ago
Gabrielle P
,
Montreal, Canada
Walking tour

Gawel was our tour guide and he has done really good job, we enjoyed his brillant informantion and... read more

Reviewed 1 week ago
529luleb
Read all 1,735 reviews
  
Recommended experiences in and around Warsaw
Polish Food Tour
94 Reviews
from $39.73
More Info
from $19.92
More Info
from $18.81
More Info
Reviews (1,735)
Filter reviews
1,735 results
Traveler rating
1,602
114
13
1
5
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
1,602
114
13
1
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviews old town great guide jewish warsaw two hours small group interesting facts world war free walking polish history erik information ww2 knowledge introduction english topic insight
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
24 - 29 of 1,735 reviews
Reviewed January 20, 2020

Our guide Albert showed us "the best of warsaw" in a way that we wont forget the City,its historical turning points and also its awesome funfacts! Albert did such a great job in combining history and humor that the information we gathered today will stick around in our heads for a long time! Thank you Albert!

Date of experience: January 2020
Thank LottiTotti
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 18, 2020 via mobile

Had the most amazing guided tour today with Gawel. 2 1/2 hours of history of Jewish people in Warsaw since medieval times finishing with the devastating times during WW2. Very Sad but delivered with great understanding and compassion
Thank you so much. I would high recommend anyone visiting Warsaw to book on a tour.

Date of experience: January 2020
Thank ColleenLloyd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 16, 2020 via mobile

Had a really good tour this morning with our guide Max. He told us all about the history of the Old Town part of Warsaw. English was very good and the facts on the tour were very interesting. The tour is free, but it’s definitely worth donating at the end. If you want some history about Warsaw I recommend this tour.

Date of experience: January 2020
Thank Robert_97_UK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 14, 2020

Gawel was an excellent choice as guide in both tours. AM tour covered the history of Warsaw. The PM tour covered the history of Jewish settlement in Warsaw with special emphasis on WWII. Gawel provided in depth factual knowledge of both topics. We spent a total of four hours with Gawel in and around the old town of Warsaw. Well worth the effort. I am by the way turning 75 and still hung in with Gawel. Yeah!!

Date of experience: January 2020
Thank coastie1945
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 14, 2020

Amazing tour to get to know the city and it's interesting history, even better with such an amazing guide!

Date of experience: January 2020
Thank E9948OJbeatrizc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews