We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“a nice surprise in a discrete neighborhood”
Review of Sowa i Przyjaciele Restaurant - CLOSED

Sowa i Przyjaciele Restaurant
Cuisines: International
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
sp
Level 6 Contributor
180 reviews
48 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
“a nice surprise in a discrete neighborhood”
Reviewed June 30, 2014

we got this tip form locals and went to this nice restaurant in a very residential neighborhood and we were delighted by the ambient, attention and quality of the food. Nice dishes with some new twist at old traditional polish recipes

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank angela w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

49 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    33
    13
    1
    2
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Any
English first
Reading, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
101 reviews
72 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Excellent all round”
Reviewed June 23, 2014 via mobile

Very pleasant business meal, excellent range of food and some fantastic wines. Very we'll looked after by the team here, a thoroughly enjoyable evening and one to be recommended.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank SteveHH1974
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Amazing food looking fabulous”
Reviewed May 28, 2014 via mobile

We went there as a group of four on Sunday.
Food and service were amazing.
Let me just start with the amazing bread that you will get before your starters. 3 different sort of breads all of them delicious,healthy, served with a splash of olive oil(house) to dip in.
The starters were small but very filling and the "oh my god" fabulous presentation, is just what you need to get the idea of how it's going to taste.
Mains....we all had steaks and to be honest beside the slightly low temp.it was the most amazing steak I have ever had (and boy...I had quite a few).
Unfortunately it was all a bit too much so we have decided to share the desserts.
Again presentation-wise they just do not stop impressing. It all looks like a bit of art. All different textures and flavours, very much what you need at the end of a week
Inside the restaurant was spotless. Service very much on the ball. We had a young boy with us who was constantly entertained/ teased by our main server.
The only thing that was a bit of a let down is the location itself, very close to a busy crossroad.
Will definitely come back next time I'm in Poland.

Helpful?
1 Thank monikawasyl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moscow, Russia
Level 5 Contributor
88 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Really good one”
Reviewed May 27, 2014

Very special restaurant, with the excellent wine cellar.
Not the chap one, especially for Warsaw. But if you have extra bugs for the exquisite food - just do it.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Darek_Wohun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hauterive, Switzerland
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Tasty and sophisticated”
Reviewed May 17, 2014 via mobile

We went for business dinner and it was a good choise. Live music, nice friendly atmosphere. Dishes delicious but expensive. Highly recommended

Helpful?
Thank Adam C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Sowa i Przyjaciele Restaurant also viewed

Warsaw, Mazovia Province
 
Warsaw, Mazovia Province
Warsaw, Mazovia Province
 
Warsaw, Mazovia Province
Warsaw, Mazovia Province
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing