We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Segway tour in Warsaw with great guide”

Segway City Tours - Day Tours
Book In Advance
More Info
$100.50*
and up
3-Hour, Small-Group Warsaw Segway Tour
Ranked #17 of 128 Tours in Warsaw
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: 2-3 hours
Owner description: Glide through Warsaw's city streets on an electric Segway scooter. Jump on the quirky two-wheeled vehicle and spend good time discovering all the very best Warsaw city sights for a sightseeing tour with a difference. You can choose between 2 options that vary in price, duration and departure time - Regular Tour at 2 pm & Short Afternoon Tour at half past five (Apr - Oct)Or...Ride a Segway through Warsaw's historic Praga neighborhood on the three hour tour of alternative Warsaw. Discover Praga’s burgeoning art scene. Visit the Neon Museum. Ride through Skaryszewski Park. Explore Soho Factory and Koneser Vodka Factory. This tour goes everyday at 2 pm (Apr - Oct)
Reviewed September 28, 2012

We took a Segway tour during our visit in Warsaw. It was a very nice tour with a great guide that told us lot of interesting stuff about this city. The guide had no problems answering any questions, regarding Warsaw, from the participants. We saw different parts of the city and got a good view of the historical events that happened there. The tour lasted for about three hours and ended with a late lunch at a polish restaurant in Old Town. The food was ok but nothing fancy. It was interesting to try some polish food. The only drawback during this tour was that it was quite chilly even though we had warm clothes on. So dress warm if you're going on the Segway in the autumn. We also made a quick stop during the tour where we could buy something to drink and eat (e.g. soda and candy). The staff at 'Segway City Tours' were very friendly and helpful. I recommend this company for all of you that would like to see Warsaw on a Segway!

1  Thank tubiman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SegwayCityTours, Manager at Segway City Tours - Day Tours, responded to this reviewResponded October 3, 2012

Nice to hear You are satisfied from the tour, Your guide was Andrzej. Next time in Warsaw ask about the trip to Praga District - you can get to know different parts of Warsaw on a Segway.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (112)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

81 - 85 of 112 reviews

Reviewed September 23, 2012

Segway tour This is a great idea to visit a city . We use it in warszaw
Segway is verry easy the staff is cool enjoy and have fun .
Chris
Geneva

Thank Magdakonwerska
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SegwayCityTours, Manager at Segway City Tours - Day Tours, responded to this reviewResponded May 16, 2013

You should check our Praga Tour this year!
Tours cost less then last year and we give discounts for next trips.

Artur

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 12, 2012

This was a really fun and effortless way to see the City. It was informative and covered a lot of ground. I've done Segway tours in Prague and Cordoba and this was certainly on a par with them. We did this on our first morning so that we could orientate ourselves and it was money well spent. I was a bit confused about whether the meal at the end was included (we were charged for it) but having said that, it really wasn't expensive. Many thanks to Artur and the young lady who's name I'm afraid I've forgotten!

Thank Julie T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SegwayCityTours, Manager at Segway City Tours - Day Tours, responded to this reviewResponded October 3, 2012

Your guide was Olga. Thank you for choosing SegwayCityTours - I have seen you took Adventure Warsaw Trip - It must have been great time for you in Warsaw !

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 26, 2012

We didn't expect this way of sightseeing to be so nice. It was really excellent. Effortless, fast, it permits you to concentrate on things around you and on pure joy of riding. We took a group tour with Artur as our guide. Many thanks, Artur!

Thank hihiryk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SegwayCityTours, Manager at Segway City Tours - Day Tours, responded to this reviewResponded August 29, 2012

Than You so much - it was a big fun for me also ! Next time you are in Warsaw we can go to other parts of the city ;)

Thanks for the review !

Artur,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 16, 2012

I've done these Segway tours in Miami, Madrid, Barcelona, Munich, and Krakow. With a Segway, you're able to see much more of a city, much faster. They are very easy to learn how to ride, and incredibly fun!

This specific tour in Warsaw was very nice, and it was a nice touch to include lunch after the 3 hour ride around the city.

I would most definitely recommend to take a Segway tour if you haven't already!

Thank tmnsky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SegwayCityTours, Manager at Segway City Tours - Day Tours, responded to this reviewResponded August 29, 2012

Thanks for the ride and a review ! Hope you had nice time in Warsaw, we will be waiting for You next time - we have a next tour at the other side of the river, visiting Praga District and some alternative places up there.

Artur,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Segway City Tours - Day Tours also viewed

 
Warsaw, Mazovia Province
 

Been to Segway City Tours - Day Tours? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing