We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Ideal location and excelent service”
Review of Fest Hostel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Fest Hostel
Ranked #5 of 329 Specialty Lodging in Warsaw
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed April 3, 2013

We stayed as a group of 9 in Fest Hostel for a couple of nights. The hostel offers a perfect location almost in the center of the Old Town, a huge and diversified breakfast and an excellent service. Many thanks to the owner - Marcin - for the best time in Warsaw and for his devotion to hostel guests!

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Marcin1989
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (146)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

95 - 101 of 146 reviews

Reviewed March 20, 2013 via mobile

The hostel is inside a building that had us a little worried at first, but once we found it on the fourth floor we were very satisfied. Very clean and new. Great breakfast that is included. Owners gave us great tips about the area. The free walking tour which starts just about 5 minutes away is great! Very informative and free vodka samples included.Loved our stay here.

  • Stayed: March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BRITTANY M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 5, 2013

My friend and I stayed at this hostel for 3 nights in early March 2013. The building that the hostel is in is a bit off-putting (think post-Communist building) at first, but don't let that deter you. The location couldn't be better because you're really close to Old Town, but not far enough from everything else that you can't walk, and the owner is just the nicest guy with a lot of tips! He's really helpful and flexible with when you need to check in too, so that's really nice. As for cleanliness and all of that...top notch. The hostel was really clean, the feel of it is really homey, the food in the morning was great, and the breakfast table/kitchen is a good common area to make friends! (Also, there is no fitness centre/swimming pool, I just clicked that on accident :s)
Fantastic trip to Poland! Loved it and can't wait to return! Will definitely be staying at Fest when I do return.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mattie K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 10, 2012

A gorgeous hostel in a wonderful location in Warszawa. And what to say about the breakfast... anyone there will remember them. But the best is Marcin, the manager... he just makes the difference between Fest and any other else!!

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Nacho F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 9, 2012

This hostel is a wonderful place to stay at in Warsaw! The owner is super nice and very helpful with everything! The vibe is easy going and everything is new and very clean. Me and my friends felt like home there...
I can highly recommend booking it... I could check in 08:00 in the morning, with a comfortable (!) bed waiting for me...
Everything was perfect - thanks again!

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Leni H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 7, 2012

Having travelled all around the world, this is BY FAR the best hostel that I have stayed in. We arrived early (8am) the morning before our booked night. The owner let us into the hostel and promptly gave us a private room to rest for a few hours and breakfast, even though we had not booked until the following evening.
He is super helpful: helping us book trains (calling the station for us to find the times), giving restaurant recommendations etc.
It feels more like a swanky inner-city apartment, rather than a hostel. Perfect location. New everything. Great breakfast. Amazing water pressure in the showers. Highly recommended :)

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Alex J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 3, 2012

So friendly enviroment, made us feel like we were staying in a friends apartment. The owner is a very helpful and cool young guy, a traveller himself too. Everything is brand new and well thought organized. Breakfast was awesome too! Very good location, clean and comfortable beds.Thx alot for your hospitality!

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
2  Thank Bz1L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Warsaw hotels
Śródmieście Północne
Dream Hostel Warsaw
Dream Hostel Warsaw
#1 of 329 in Warsaw
333 reviews
Śródmieście Północne
Oki Doki City Hostel
Oki Doki City Hostel
#2 of 329 in Warsaw
1,168 reviews
Śródmieście Południowe
Chillout Hostel
Chillout Hostel
#6 of 329 in Warsaw
138 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Stare Miasto
Patchwork Warsaw Hostel
Patchwork Warsaw Hostel
#7 of 329 in Warsaw
219 reviews
Warsaw Downtown Hostel
#3 of 329 in Warsaw
323 reviews
Nowe Miasto
VAVA Hostel
VAVA Hostel
#24 of 329 in Warsaw
15 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fest Hostel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fest Hostel

Address: Ul. Obozna 7/64 | Entrance From Sewerynow Srteet, Warsaw 00-332, Poland
Location: Poland > Central Poland > Mazovia Province > Warsaw > Śródmieście Północne
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 329 Specialty Lodging in Warsaw
Price Range: $15 - $43 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Looking for a cozy, friendly and clean hostel? You have found it! We are located in the very centre of Warsaw, right next to the side entrance to Warsaw University. Most of Warsaw's tourist attractions, as well as bars, restaurants and clubs are situated in the walking distance from Fest Hostel. With easy access to public transport you can visit such places as the Lazienki Krolewskie Park, National Stadium or Wilanow Palace directly from Fest Hostel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Fest Hostel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing