We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The Warsaw Hostel
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Good 3.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
View Hotel
Good 3.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Good 3.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Reviews (130)
Filter reviews
130 results
Traveler rating
69
27
21
10
3
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
69
27
21
10
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscommon roombed dormold townbedslock
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
57 - 62 of 130 reviews
Reviewed May 13, 2014

The hostel is located in the very center of Warsaw, 5 min away from the University of Warsaw, 15 min from the Old Town and only 2 tram stops from the Central Railway Station!
The atmosphere is amazing: all the staff members are extremely friendly and always ready to help. What is more exciting is all the events they organize! You will be informed about everything that's going on in the city and the hostel itself organizes many events for the international guests like cooing workshops where you can learn how to make the most traditional Polish dishes!

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 716Ewa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 24, 2014

Looking for a place in Warsaw? Look no further for i outline my experiences and convince you why The Warsaw Hostel is amazing. I will categorize my review according to what a hostel is normally graded against.

TLDR Version: Stay here. You won't regret it. Extraordinary value.

Price: I stayed at a 6 man bunk for 2 nights. Price was very reasonable considering the next few factors. For price: 5/5. I would even pay higher as you will see why.

Comfort and Cleanliness: 4/5. I stayed in a 6 man bunk which mysteriously costed the same as a 8 man bunk so it was quite obvious to pick the former alternative. The Room was quite spacious as the beds were 2 storied beds and lined up against the walls so there is surprisingly a lot of space in the middle of the room. No mobility issues there.

Lockers were huge and you can easily slot in a 50L backpack inside. Keys to the lockers can be gotten with a refundable 20Zloty Deposit.

Beds were comfortable and i had no problem with sleep. The only slight negative is that the bed frame feels kind of flimsy and shakey. Just a minor movement would shake the whole bed. However i experienced no disruption while sleeping so it is kind of a moot point.

Toliets are clean. Showers are clean as well. For my stay, i have no problems with queuing up for showers. Laundry is also available at a paltry 5 zloty.

Facilities: 5/5. Common Kitchen has tables and chairs. The kitchen is quite well equipped with lots of cutlery. There is a microwave oven, a toaster and an oven along with a stove. Perfect.

A common room exist with board games and a playstation so that is a boon. What more can one ask?

Location: 5/5. About 10 to 15 mins walk from Old Town. 5 mins walk to Nowy Swiat which has a host of restaurants. 5 mins walk to Chopin Museum. 15 mins walk to the Polish Army Museum. Just ridiculously convenient. A supermarket is right around the corner. Can't ask for more.

Service: 4.5/5. I arrived very early in Warsaw and the staff was nice enough to allow me to store my bag at the hostel before check in. There was some confusion regarding allocation of beds as the staff apparently only keeps track of who is in a room but not who is taking which bed but it is not a huge problem. Staff was very friendly and on the day i am slated to leave Warsaw on a super late overnight bus, they allow me to store my luggage even after i have checked out. I was even allowed to hang around in the hostel's common room. So that is an extra mile in service in my opinion.

Conclusion: 5/5. I will be returning to Warsaw in May so i will book The Warsaw Hostel without any questions asked.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Bentan123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 13, 2014

Remarkable place. The owners are really friendly and helpful. Each question request meet with a smile and a helpful hand. I recommend this Hostel to anyone who wishes to visit Warsaw PL ! And the location ! Near the old town, where everything is happening ! Again the best place to stay in Warsaw !

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pietia1337
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 17, 2013

This definitely has some great features as pointed out by other reviewers. I stayed 3 nights. Thursday night was great but Friday and Saturday were crazy at night. Must have been 20 young people partying through the night. It may as well have been a small night club. I have no idea why staff allows this to go on. Even at 8 AM there was 3 or 4 people still talking loudly and even a guy walking around in his underwear drinking beer...
Breakfast not included...except tea and coffee....
Big lockers and decent beds.
Special thanks to Ania who helped me get a feel for what was around the area and a few Polish words to boot.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank teddaw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 2, 2013

Located in a very good area, easily reached by public transport. The rooms are large and spacious and beds are really comfortable. The staff were nice and understanding and allowed us to check in early after arriving on an overnight train. I was really impressed with the cleanliness of the place. Also has a nice lounge area with TV.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Magicpies
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews