We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Scrumptious mostly Russian comfort food in homely East-European atmosphere”
Review of Skamiejka

Skamiejka
Ranked #29 of 3,565 Restaurants in Warsaw
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $4 - $6
Cuisines: Russian
Description: Small place, opened a year ago, calling itself "art of eating with Russian soul". Made already a loyal clientelle.
Restaurant details
Description: Small place, opened a year ago, calling itself "art of eating with Russian soul". Made already a loyal clientelle.
Reviewed March 27, 2018

I liked everything about this corner eatery: the modesty, the familiarity, the honest dishes that are obviously prepared with great care and attention. Sympathetic owner and staff too. Not knowing much about Russian cuisine, I had 'ucha' fish soup, 'pielmieni' (Russian dumplings with pork meat) and drank Kvass. I had expected the food to be quite heavy but it wasn't at all. Portions were just the right size. A nice change from traditional Polish food, though it it is not so dissimilar. All of it I felt couldn't have been prepared any better. I paid 50 zlotys including tip. I'll definitely be back in the future.

Date of visit: March 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
3  Thank Adrian S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (225)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

22 - 26 of 225 reviews

Reviewed January 20, 2018 via mobile

With friends for weekend trip, we went for dinner in this cosy and very welcoming restaurant. Staff very hearty, food delicious, not big choice but everything is great! Kitchen, atmosphere,Georgian wine - so good! Mainly Ukrainian dishes.
In district of Praga, calm area, good bars for a drink after dinner. To recommend!!!

Date of visit: January 2018
Thank Roving730590
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 16, 2017 via mobile

I'm fully satisfied about this place!
Food quality, kindness of crew, nice cosy place, all grat, No weak points, and it's neither expensive!
Definitely recommended :)

Date of visit: December 2017
2  Thank Antonella_Sas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 20, 2017 via mobile

Worth to visit if you are near this place, hungry and don't have much time to seek for cafe in center. Simple place. Ordered borsh soup and hinkali, was ok.

Date of visit: September 2017
Thank Vitali M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 1, 2017 via mobile

A fine little restaurant with a charming grandmotherly interior and a fine selection of Ukrainian and Russian staples. The menu list is quite small but the portions were generous, all the dishes were very well cooked and tasted like something my nana would prepare.

Date of visit: September 2017
1  Thank sergimb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Skamiejka also viewed

Warsaw, Mazovia Province
Warsaw, Mazovia Province
 
Warsaw, Mazovia Province
Warsaw, Mazovia Province
 
Warsaw, Mazovia Province
Warsaw, Mazovia Province
 

Been to Skamiejka? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing