We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Superb Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Mamaison Hotel Le Regina Warsaw
Ranked #7 of 126 Hotels in Warsaw
Certificate of Excellence
Seattle
Level 5 Contributor
77 reviews
73 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 398 helpful votes
“Superb Hotel”
Reviewed May 28, 2009

We stayed here for four nights the end of April. The hotel is located on a quiet street a short walk from the Old Town. The location is excellent and the area nearby is very safe and clean. Front desk staff is friendly and efficient. We wanted to arrive a day early, co called from the road and Marta at the front desk was extremely helpful and accomodating.They parked our car - where I have no clue - but wherever it was was fine - came back with no scratches or dents. The young people helping with the luggage were so nice and helpful - and when we left even gave us bottles of water for the road!

We stayed in room 301 which was a junior suite with a private deck - which was delighful. The deck was roomy with two chairs and a small table. One word of caution is that the rooms on this floor require one flight of stairs - the elevator just goes to the second floor, so if stairs are a problem and you want a junior suite, there are some on the ground floor with patios. The room was large and very spacious. Bed was extremely comfortable. Our bathroom was large with both a tub and shower and double sinks. Excellent lighting. Another word of caution - the sinks had no stoppers, but I ususally travel with a rubber stopper, just in case, and I needed it here!

There is good internet available in the lobby. For US customers, Herald Tribune and USA today are delivered daily. Old Town was delightful and full of good restaurants. We loved this hotel and its location and we would definitely return. My only complaint with this hotel is the price of the breakfast - 67 pln for continental breakfast and 86 pln for buffet. My husband and I like a cup of coffee and a roll or an egg for breakfast. Nothing huge. We found a cute restaurant with a 3 minute walk that we could get either for about 28 pln total. The hotel does have a nice restaurant, but we did not eat there. Warsaw was a great place to visit and The Regina is a superb place to stay.

  • Stayed April 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Colleen_travelqu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,226 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    890
    242
    61
    18
    15
See reviews for
140
484
96
262
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (150)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
UK
Level 6 Contributor
238 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 98 helpful votes
Reviewed May 22, 2009

Great hotel - fabulous rooms (go for the suites), exquisite service, breakfast good and plentiful, perfect location...

Was mildly concerned about standards before we went to Warsaw - how wrong - one of the best small hotels I've stayed in - loved it and heartily recommend to anyone looking for a tranquil base for exploring a great city...

Excellent burger on the room service menu!!!

  • Stayed April 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Charlie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Copenhagen
Level 5 Contributor
41 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed May 20, 2009

We spent a weekend in Warsaw, and neither of us had ever been there before. We found this hotel through TripAdvisor and I must say i was deeply IMPRESSED! We were picked up at the airport and the friendly staff had us checked in in only minutes. We had a room on the ground floor, with a private garden terrace outside. The room was amazing, the first thought I had was - I want this at home. There are so many small details, and everything is done with perfection! I have stayed and worked for 5 star hotels, and design hotels, but this is quality and nothing compares to that. We never go around to have dinner in the restaurant, but I heard it is very good. We had breakfast, and again - excellent! I could write many things, but would like to add one more thing. We checked out on a sunday and had 3 hours until we had to leave for the airport. We went out shopping and then went to a starbucks. We sat down outside in the sunny weather, and didn't really feel like going back to the hotel to go to the airport. (we had the luggage at the hotel) So we called the hotel and asked them if it was possible to get the driver to pick us up at the starbucks, with our luggage. Without any hesitation the answer was - no problem sir! So the car came, with our luggage, and took us to the airport. I am amazed, and so many people and hotels - especially in the nordic countries, could learn a lot from Le regina! Can't wait to go back!

  • Stayed April 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank EliasCopenhagen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
258 reviews
83 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 110 helpful votes
Reviewed April 18, 2009

I have stayed at Le Regina twice now and it is wonderful hotel - beautiful building, lovely rooms, great staff perfect location in Nove Miasto - I would heartily recommend it.

  • Stayed April 2009, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ullans
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stockholm
1 review
Reviewed April 11, 2009

Beautiful interior & best location! And the food - Best in Warsaw!!! The restaurant is super...dont go anywhere else. They will surprice you with one of the best foodexperience of your life..!

  • Stayed March 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AngelicaH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
san francisco
1 review
Reviewed April 5, 2009

We were only in Warsaw for two nights and one full day. The staff at the hotel gave us plenty of advice/directions to maximize our stay. The hotel was lovely, wonderful rooms and every single person we came in contact with was warm and friendly. Even though it was pretty cold, the location wa perfect for walking in the old and new towns.

  • Stayed March 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mrdrn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
england
1 review
Reviewed April 1, 2009

Having stayed at the Intercontinental on my last trip to Warsaw I wanted a change.The
Le Regina Hotel is in a different league,superb decor and a delightful room with the best
bathroom ever !!!
The restaurant was superb with excellent service without the usual pretence found in some top class restaurants.
I will be back.

  • Stayed March 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tommy1England
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Warsaw hotels
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Polonia Palace Hotel
#6 of 126 in Warsaw
2,682 reviews
Śródmieście Południowe
H15 Boutique
H15 Boutique
#1 of 126 in Warsaw
672 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mamaison Hotel Le Regina Warsaw? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mamaison Hotel Le Regina Warsaw

Property: Mamaison Hotel Le Regina Warsaw
Address: ul. Koscielna 12 | 00-218 Warsaw, Warsaw 00-218, Poland
Phone Number:
Location: Poland > Central Poland > Mazovia Province > Warsaw
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Romantic Hotel in Warsaw
#7 Business Hotel in Warsaw
#7 Luxury Hotel in Warsaw
#15 Family Hotel in Warsaw
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Mamaison Hotel Le Regina Warsaw 5*
Number of rooms: 61
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
One of the most unique Warsaw hotels, the upscale deluxe Mamaison Hotel Le Regina is also amongst the best hotels in Warsaw and welcomes you to the heart of this vibrant, cultural city. Set within the historic Mokrowski Palace, the hotel is a destination in its own right. Expertly blending historic charm with chic and modern interior design, today the romantic Warsaw boutique hotel offers excellent facilities, comfortable surroundings and top-class accommodation. It has all the amenities you would expect from one of the most esteemed Poland hotels, and all not far away from the central train station and airport. Mamaison Hotel Le Regina boasts: Easy access to city tourist attractions, 58 individually decorated rooms, 3 unique suites, Conference rooms for up to 120 people, Floor space between 25-115sqm, Fine dining at La Rotisserie Restaurant with summer patio, A safety deposit box, 24-hour Room Service, Individually-regulated air-conditioning, Laundry and ironing services, Free Wi-Fi and high speed internet, Relaxation facilities with swimming pool, sauna and massage room. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon, Agoda, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Mamaison Hotel Le Regina Warsaw reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mamaison Le Regina Warsaw
Hotel Mamaison Le Regina

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing