We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Wonderful Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Mamaison Hotel Le Regina Warsaw
Ranked #7 of 123 Hotels in Warsaw
Certificate of Excellence
CT
Level Contributor
60 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Wonderful Hotel”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 14, 2014

We had such an excellent 2 night stay at the start of our trip to Poland, that we booked our final night here as well. The location cannot be beat for visiting the old town. It is a 5 minute walk to the main square, yet completely secluded on a quiet street. The rooms were wonderful. We stayed in connecting superior rooms our first stay and a deluxe room our final night. Each room was clean, well laid out, and had excellent baths. Breakfast was delicious although admittedly expensive. The pool is more than adequate, especially for city standards. The staff were extremely professional, friendly, and eager to assist. It definitely gave you the feeling of coming back home after a day of sightseeing, as compared to the larger chain hotels. We recommend Le Regina without reservation.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank linkakk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mamaison_Le_Regina, Dyrektor generalny at Mamaison Hotel Le Regina Warsaw, responded to this review, July 30, 2014
Dear linkakk,

Thank you very much for choosing to stay at Mamaison Le Regina Warsaw and coming back to you for your last night in Poland. We greatly appreciate your comments and the excellent review! That's very important and power giving to all of us. I was very pleased to learn how much you enjoyed your stay. It is our pleasure to have you as our guest.

We hope to have the honour of serving you again in the future.

Best regards,

Agnieszka Tucharz
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,174 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    857
    228
    58
    17
    14
See reviews for
130
460
93
255
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (141)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
London
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 11, 2014

I have been staying in Le Regina for the past several years. Apart from friendly service what distinguishes this restaurant is a small but impeccable restaurant which is run by Pawel oszczyk, whose dishes and style i have come to admire. Dont miss a chance to have a dinner or lunch there if you are staying in the hotel, i do recommend it as one of the best places to enjoy delicious and beautifully presented food in Warsaw, one of the most pleasant discoveries for me.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank George P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mamaison_Le_Regina, Dyrektor generalny at Mamaison Hotel Le Regina Warsaw, responded to this review, July 30, 2014
Dear George P,

Thank you very much for choosing to stay at Mamaison Le Regina Warsaw. We greatly appreciate your comments and the excellent review especially about our La Rotisserie Restaurant and Paweł Oszczyk cuisine! That's very important and power giving to all of us.
I would like to thank you once again for letting me know how impressed you were with our services and facilities.

We hope to have the honour of serving you again in the future.

Kindest regards,

Agnieszka Tucharz
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Liss, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 10, 2014

We were a group travelling on to another destination,we had one night in Warsaw .The hotel was in a good location , easy walking distance from the old town and restaurants.
I cannot fault the room we had , I had a good nights sleep in a very comfortable bed.
The staff were very helpful, it was no trouble for them to book our train tickets on line for us .
We can recommend the restaurant it was 5 star.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
3 Thank Suegale
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mamaison_Le_Regina, Dyrektor generalny at Mamaison Hotel Le Regina Warsaw, responded to this review, July 30, 2014
Dear Suegale,

Thank you for posting a review of our hotel and recommend Mamaison Le Regina Warsaw in such a nice way. Your words state a great value for me and the entire team. We are happy and proud that our everyday's work is visible and reflects on our guests’ satisfaction and good impressions in memory when you leave.

Hoping to welcome you again in the not too distant future.

Kindest regards,

Agnieszka Tucharz
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Germany
Level Contributor
68 reviews
68 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 225 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 1, 2014

I stayed at Hotel Le Regina for one night on June 26, 2014. Rate was about 125 Euro/ night for a standard room, breakfast not included.

The hotel facilities were quite pleasant, the location besides the Old town good. Room 214 was not spacy but nice decorated and good in shape. The bathroom had a very comfortable size.

Turn down was already done when entering the room, a bottle of water, coffee and wifi was complimentary.

This far this good. Not good was the personnel situation:

- there was no doorman available when arriving, you have to carry the luggage on your own (there even seemed to be no process for the luggage transfer)

- at reception I had to wait about ten minutes as there arrived four guests and check in took quite long with showing passports and so on

- no guidance to the room or help with the luggage was offered, even as requested at the desk the receptionist just pointed the way to the elevator

- very annoying: you can hear every closing of guest rooms doors on the corridor and from 6.45 am housekeeping starts making up the rooms beside my room with door slamming and so on. Very noisy were all the big trolleys they did use for laundry and cleaning goods. As the floor is stone with carpets every movement of the trolleys sounded like a passing train. When complaining at 7.30 am to stop this activities they even didn't understand english. So I had to start my day a bit tired and two hours earlier than planned.

Needless to say, that there was no luggage transfer or doormen service when checking out.

In total a hotel with nice facilities but not a real luxury hotel with 5 star service.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank warum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mamaison_Le_Regina, Dyrektor generalny at Mamaison Hotel Le Regina Warsaw, responded to this review, July 9, 2014
Dear warum,

Thank you for taking your time to share your opinion. I am delighted to hear that in general you were satisfied with our facilites and location.
Please accept my apology for our service. Described situations shouldn't have happend in five - star property.
I can ensure you that proper actions for improvement will be taken

Thank you once again for your feedback. It will definitely help us to improve our work and avoid such situations in the future.

I really hope you will give me and my team second chance and I will be glad to welcome you back to Mamaison Le Regina Hotel.

Sincerely Yours,

Agnieszka Tucharz
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
42 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 26, 2014

When I travel I try to avoid business hotels and try to chose boutique ones instead. This one was not a typical business hotel but it was a bit too stiff and elegant for my taste. So unfortunately it never became a home away from home. I have to keep looking for my favorite hotel in Warsaw.

The location however is great in the old town but in the less crowded parts of it. Breakfast was not included so I did not try it as there were other less pricy options in the bars and cafes close by.

I had room service for dinner twice and it was very good (but somewhat pricy).

The hotel has a sauna and spa which is really nice. They also have massage which is run by an external company. Due to that there were some misunderstandings with by massage booking so I had to cancel. I tried to schedule a massage directly with the girl that does the massages instead but due to the humidity caused by the pool in her massage room she had a limit on the amount of massages she could do a day before the air became too unbearable.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Marta K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mamaison_Le_Regina, Dyrektor generalny at Mamaison Hotel Le Regina Warsaw, responded to this review, July 9, 2014
Dear Marta K,

Thank you for your review of hotel Mamaison Le Regina Warsaw.

I am delighted to read that you enjoyed your visit and appreciated our location, facilities and cozy but unique swimming pool and sauna.

If you do not find your "home" in Warsaw, please remember that we will be very pleased to welcome you again at Mamaison Le Regina Warsaw.

Kindest regards,

Agnieszka Tucharz
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ft. Laud, Florida
Level Contributor
139 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 121 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 24, 2014

I wish I had more reasons to visit Warsaw because we so thoroughly enjoyed our stay at this hotel. I would return without any hesitation.

The staff could not have been more friendly or helpful….or CHEERFUL AND KIND.

All of my emails were promptly answered and all of my requests received immediate attention.

The staff at the reception desk were enormously courteous, helpful, and efficient. And so nice!

The hotel has a beautiful air of quiet elegance. VERY elegant. Lovely surroundings. Everything was in great condition. Our room was most comfortable and very quiet. The bed was very comfortable. The bathroom was enormous and wonderfully appointed.

The breakfast buffet was beautifully laid out every morning with quite a lot of choices for every taste.

The neighborhood is a charming, quiet neighborhood. We really enjoyed taking walks in the early morning. After seeing the traffic and congestion in downtown Warsaw, we were very happy we had chosen this more peaceful location.

We cannot give enough compliments to the entire staff for making us feel so welcome and well taken care of. THANK YOU.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank pacosmom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mamaison_Le_Regina, Dyrektor generalny at Mamaison Hotel Le Regina Warsaw, responded to this review, June 25, 2014
Dear pacosmom,

Thank you very much for having chosen Mamaison Le Regina Warsaw for your recent visit to Warsaw, we much appreciate you having taken the time to provide most valuable comments on your stay.
I am delighted to see that you enjoyed our services and facilities, your kind comments shall serve as reward, as well as motivation to do even better in the future.

Once again, we appreciate your positive feedback. You gave all of us another reason to be proud of our hotel.

We look forward to serving your future lodging needs.

Kindest regards,

Agnieszka Tucharz
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
58 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 23, 2014

We stayed here for one night last week on a road trip from a volleyball tournament in Northern Poland. We got the room on Splendia the same afternoon at a fantastic rate. This is a very nice property and perfectly located for the Warsaw tourist. 2 minutes walk from Old Town and 5 minutes walk from the Royal Route. The rooms are very spacious by European standards and the bed was very very nice. Our hostess at check-in recommended a couple of nice dining spots and we tried one with great success (and very convenient). Even without the deal price I would highly recommend this for Warsaw tourists from the USA.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank RobertMueller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mamaison_Le_Regina, Dyrektor generalny at Mamaison Hotel Le Regina Warsaw, responded to this review, June 25, 2014
Dear RobertMueller,

Thank you for your kind words and such a nice review. We are delighted that we succeeded in providing a fantastic stay for you. We are also very glad you appreciated our facilities, location and beautiful Warsaw’ s old town.

It is our aim to satisfy all our guests and we are extremely pleased to get back such positive comments!

We hope to welcome you soon again!

Kindest regards,

Agnieszka Tucharz
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Warsaw hotels
Śródmieście Południowe
H15 Boutique
H15 Boutique
#1 of 123 in Warsaw
4.5 of 5 bubbles 622 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel Rialto
#2 of 123 in Warsaw
4.5 of 5 bubbles 624 reviews
Polonia Palace Hotel
#5 of 123 in Warsaw
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,530 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mamaison Hotel Le Regina Warsaw? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mamaison Hotel Le Regina Warsaw

Property: Mamaison Hotel Le Regina Warsaw
Address: ul. Koscielna 12 | 00-218 Warsaw, Warsaw 00-218, Poland
Phone Number:
Location: Poland > Central Poland > Mazovia Province > Warsaw
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Romantic Hotel in Warsaw
#7 Business Hotel in Warsaw
#7 Luxury Hotel in Warsaw
#15 Family Hotel in Warsaw
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:5 star — Mamaison Hotel Le Regina Warsaw 5*
Number of rooms: 61
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
One of the most unique Warsaw hotels, the upscale deluxe Mamaison Hotel Le Regina is also amongst the best hotels in Warsaw and welcomes you to the heart of this vibrant, cultural city. Set within the historic Mokrowski Palace, the hotel is a destination in its own right. Expertly blending historic charm with chic and modern interior design, today the romantic Warsaw boutique hotel offers excellent facilities, comfortable surroundings and top-class accommodation. It has all the amenities you would expect from one of the most esteemed Poland hotels, and all not far away from the central train station and airport. Mamaison Hotel Le Regina boasts: Easy access to city tourist attractions, 58 individually decorated rooms, 3 unique suites, Conference rooms for up to 120 people, Floor space between 25-115sqm, Fine dining at La Rotisserie Restaurant with summer patio, A safety deposit box, 24-hour Room Service, Individually-regulated air-conditioning, Laundry and ironing services, Free Wi-Fi and high speed internet, Relaxation facilities with swimming pool, sauna and massage room. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Orbitz, Priceline, Travelocity, Jetsetter, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Mamaison Hotel Le Regina Warsaw reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mamaison Le Regina Warsaw
Hotel Mamaison Le Regina

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing