We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Mamaison Hotel Le Regina Warsaw
Ranked #7 of 126 Hotels in Warsaw
Certificate of Excellence
Charlotte, North Carolina
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Wonderful”
Reviewed October 23, 2013

Everything about this hotel exceeded our expectations! The staff are courteous and friendly, very eager to help with any questions we had. The location is perfect. Easy walk to the Old Town restaurants, sight seeing and shopping. Our spa experience with Urzula was just what we needed after 2 solid days of touring museums. The cleanliness of this entire hotel is amazing. The breakfast is some what pricey, but a nice selection to choose from. I can't imagine staying any where else in Warsaw.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bert B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mamaison_Le_Regina, Director of Sales at Mamaison Hotel Le Regina Warsaw, responded to this review, November 20, 2013
Dear dh24yaya,

Thank you very much for choosing Le Regina Hotel and for sharing with us your opinion.

Our guests comfort is the most important value for us, so please during your next stay, if you are not fully satisfied with your room just let us know and we will be more than pleased to offer you a different one.

Looking forward to welcome you to Le Regina soon!

Kindest Regards,
Sandra Iwinska
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,215 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    884
    239
    59
    18
    15
See reviews for
137
478
95
262
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (146)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Warsaw, Poland
1 review
Reviewed October 22, 2013

Urszula delivers one of the best massage in the world! My family and I have enjoyed spas throughout our 2 decades of travels, business or family holidays, I can safely vote Urszula to be No.1. Her skills are amazing, let's you feel completely relaxed, replenished, refreshed and reinvigorated! To have such a wonderful spa,and at a hotel! It's lovely! Thanks so much Ursula, you have set spa experience at a new higher standard.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 589Maggie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Claremont, California
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed October 14, 2013

My husband and I were at the Mamaison Le Regina in March. It was simply exquisite. Our suite was large and well decorated. The staff were very warm and helpful. We liked the location -- a little off the beaten path and private. I had one of the most amazing spa treatments, a Japanese facial which erased about 10 years off my face. I came home and tried to find someone in LA to do this treatment. The spa was tiny, but wow, amazing!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BethMisner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mamaison_Le_Regina, General Manager at Mamaison Hotel Le Regina Warsaw, responded to this review, October 15, 2013
Dear BethMisner,

Thank you for a wonderful review, which is very much appreciated by the whole Team.
It’s great to hear how much you have enjoyed your stay in Le Regina, including the location in the romantic Old Town and the services, along with the “magical” Japanese facial. We hope you would visit us again in the future. Do not miss the opportunity of experiencing a real culinary feast in La Rotisserie restaurant: breathtaking menu paired with the finest wines by the Sommelier Champion of Poland 2013.

We’re looking forward to welcoming you soon in Le Regina!
Kindest regards,
Agnieszka Tucharz
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
75 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed October 14, 2013

This is a relatively small boutique hotel on the edge of Nowe Miasto. The location is quite good, close to restaurants and many attractions but just outside where the noisy crowds are usually, well, being noisy. The room was very comfortable but the TV was disappointingly small and far from the bed - no, I was not in Warsaw to watch TV, but when I say small, I mean small, even for the odd 'help me get to sleep' moment. Service was spotless on everything I needed, but I didn't ask for much. We did not try the restaurant or the breakfast, preferring to leave and try other places. I've noticed prices vary incredibly depending on where and how much in advance you book: I'd suggest this hotel is good value up to about £120-ish a night.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Luiz L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mamaison_Le_Regina, General Manager at Mamaison Hotel Le Regina Warsaw, responded to this review, October 15, 2013
Dear llima,

Thank you for sharing this review with us and for the hints which we will definitely consider.
I hope you would visit us again in the near future and book a table in the Michelin recommended La Rotisserie restaurant. We have just launched a new a la carte menu paired with the top wines by the Sommelier Champion of Poland 2013.

Looking forward to greeting you soon in Le Regina,
Kindest regards,
Agnieszka Tucharz
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Krakow, Poland
Level 5 Contributor
50 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed October 6, 2013

I must say I don’t understand why this hotel is rated above the Warsaw Intercontinental. At the same, or higher rate you get: a smaller room, a location in a neighborhood that is completely deserted at night, a micro-size (and not very clean) swimming pool and a stiff – posh atmosphere. Personally I much more prefer the lively ambience of Interconti.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank UlaO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mamaison_Le_Regina, General Manager at Mamaison Hotel Le Regina Warsaw, responded to this review, October 15, 2013
Dear UlaO,

Thank you for sharing your comments with us, its’ very much appreciated. Le Regina is a boutique hotel located in the quiet area of the New Town, which is a part of the Old Town. If you are looking for a personalized service, unique architecture and home ambience, this is the place!

The Warsaw Old & New Town offers multiple choice of restaurants, cafes and museums , as well as parks and historical buildings, while the city center is much more colorful and louder, which is obvious. It always depends on what you are looking for – we hope you would visit us again in the near future and try the newest menu by Chef Paweł Oszczyk. What a culinary experience!!

We’re looking forward to your next visit,
Kindest regards,
Agnieszka Tucharz
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
136 reviews
82 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 104 helpful votes
Reviewed September 29, 2013

My wife and I stayed here for 3 nights in mid September, after a 5 day visit to Krakow. We were not expecting much from Warsaw but it was a superb place to visit and the hotel was a special part of the trip. It is situated in the 'new town' which is only new by comparison to the 'old town' which is 14th Century and the new town is 15th Century. Warsaw has been completely rebuilt following the WW2 in the same original style and this hotel is beautifully appointed. Some of the rooms have unusual shapes which makes it interesting, but you have to watch your head!! The beds are comfortable, the bathrooms clean and the wifi is free. The staff were all very helpful. The hotel is best approached by taxi if you are carrying luggage as there are cobbled streets nearby and public transport is 10min walk away. The hotel is well positioned with easy access to the new and old town ( a short interesting walk) and all the sights Warsaw has to offer. We did not eat at the hotel. The restaurant was busy but we thought it a bit expensive. A lovely hotel in a good location and very good value.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank IGH63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mamaison_Le_Regina, General Manager at Mamaison Hotel Le Regina Warsaw, responded to this review, October 15, 2013
Dear IGH63,
We very much appreciate you took your time to share such a detailed review with us
and are extremely happy to hear how much you have enjoyed your stay in our boutique hotel.

As you have already mentioned Warsaw is a great city with the business and touristic potential,
offering multiple choice of both cultural and culinary attractions. I’m glad to hear you have enjoyed all the hotel facilities, including free WiFi, comfy rooms and a great location in the New Town. I highly recommend visiting our Michelin recommended La Rotisserie restaurant – you will be astonished with the latest autumn menu and Sommelier Champion of Poland 2013 selection.

See you soon!

Kindest regards,
Agnieszka Tucharz
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa Cruz
Level 5 Contributor
50 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed September 27, 2013

This is a lovely hotel located very close to Old Warsaw. The rooms are large with very nice bath and there is free wi-fi. Very friendly and helpful staff. Excellent breakfast. The location of this hotel makes visiting Old Warsaw very easy and convenient. It's all in walking distance. I highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cruziegirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mamaison_Le_Regina, General Manager at Mamaison Hotel Le Regina Warsaw, responded to this review, October 15, 2013
Dear cruziegirl,
Thank you for such a great review after the recent stay in our boutique hotel!
We very much appreciate your positive comments on both the hotel facilities and our attentive service. I’m happy to hear how much you have enjoyed our location, rooms and the breakfast
and I hope you would have the opportunity of visiting La Rotisserie restaurant for the autumn menu.

We’re looking forward to welcoming you back soon!

Kindest regards,
Agnieszka Tucharz
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Warsaw hotels
Polonia Palace Hotel
#5 of 126 in Warsaw
2,641 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Śródmieście Południowe
H15 Boutique
H15 Boutique
#1 of 126 in Warsaw
652 reviews
Hotel Rialto
#2 of 126 in Warsaw
674 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mamaison Hotel Le Regina Warsaw? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mamaison Hotel Le Regina Warsaw

Property: Mamaison Hotel Le Regina Warsaw
Address: ul. Koscielna 12 | 00-218 Warsaw, Warsaw 00-218, Poland
Phone Number:
Location: Poland > Central Poland > Mazovia Province > Warsaw
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Romantic Hotel in Warsaw
#7 Business Hotel in Warsaw
#7 Luxury Hotel in Warsaw
#15 Family Hotel in Warsaw
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Mamaison Hotel Le Regina Warsaw 5*
Number of rooms: 61
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
One of the most unique Warsaw hotels, the upscale deluxe Mamaison Hotel Le Regina is also amongst the best hotels in Warsaw and welcomes you to the heart of this vibrant, cultural city. Set within the historic Mokrowski Palace, the hotel is a destination in its own right. Expertly blending historic charm with chic and modern interior design, today the romantic Warsaw boutique hotel offers excellent facilities, comfortable surroundings and top-class accommodation. It has all the amenities you would expect from one of the most esteemed Poland hotels, and all not far away from the central train station and airport. Mamaison Hotel Le Regina boasts: Easy access to city tourist attractions, 58 individually decorated rooms, 3 unique suites, Conference rooms for up to 120 people, Floor space between 25-115sqm, Fine dining at La Rotisserie Restaurant with summer patio, A safety deposit box, 24-hour Room Service, Individually-regulated air-conditioning, Laundry and ironing services, Free Wi-Fi and high speed internet, Relaxation facilities with swimming pool, sauna and massage room. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Mamaison Hotel Le Regina Warsaw reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mamaison Le Regina Warsaw
Hotel Mamaison Le Regina

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing