We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely Hotel in Warsaw's New Town Area”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Mamaison Hotel Le Regina Warsaw
Ranked #7 of 126 Hotels in Warsaw
Certificate of Excellence
Jackson, New Jersey
Level 5 Contributor
54 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Lovely Hotel in Warsaw's New Town Area”
Reviewed September 16, 2013

The La Regina was a great place to stay located in the New Town area of Warsaw. This is an easy ten minute walk to Old Town Square, the Royal Palace, and many other interesting sites. The rooms were a decent size for a European city, with comfortable beds and a fully functional bathroom. Everything was very clean and cheerful. Turn-down service was provided every evening and the chocolates left on the bed were fantastic. The staff were all very friendly and cooperative. Breakfast was included in the price of the room; I would say it was decent but not exceptional. It was buffet style and some of the selections were not fresh (e.g. the eggs). There are several groceries stores a block or so from the hotel which was very convenient. I would highly recommend this hotel to others.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank redjack16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mamaison_Le_Regina, General Manager at Mamaison Hotel Le Regina Warsaw, responded to this review, September 20, 2013
Dear redjack16,
Thank you for your valuable feedback, it’s very much appreciated by us. I’m glad to hear you have enjoyed the spacious hotel rooms, Le Regina’s location and friendly, helpful staff. I would like to ensure you that all meals, including breakfast, served in our Michelin recommended La Rotisserie restaurant, are of the highest quality. All ingredients come from the trusted sources and are always prepared with care and respect for the fresh and quality products. That is why all our Guests may enjoy unique Polish cheeses and cold cuts, eggs and vegetables. I hope you would have the opportunity of dining in La Rotisserie for the autumn a la carte menu, which will be based on the highest quality game, forest harvest and herbs, wonderful experience!
Looking forward to welcoming you back!

Kindest regards,
Agieszka Tucharz
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,215 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    884
    239
    59
    18
    15
See reviews for
137
478
95
262
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (146)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Sharjah, United Arab Emirates
2 reviews
Reviewed September 14, 2013

Lovely hotel withgreat location in the Old Town, we were there for only one day but experianced a well mannered friendly staff and the services were too good.
Would love to stay in this hotel in my future trips.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank anandrpawar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mamaison_Le_Regina, General Manager at Mamaison Hotel Le Regina Warsaw, responded to this review, September 20, 2013
Dear anandrpawar,
thank you for sharing your feedback with us, we very much appreciate all Guests’ comments. Thank you for highlighting professional and helpful staff attitude, as well as the hotel unique location. We would be happy to host you again in the boutique Le Regina hotel in the near future.

Kindest regards,
Agnieszka Tucharz
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuwait
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed September 12, 2013 via mobile

Luxury hotel everything is close by. Cafes..restaurants..fountain..the castle..if I knew the location well I would not have rented a car. Stayed with kids. It's a good upscale hotel in that part of the town. Swimming pool was small. And I think the hotel should ghink about stationing a door man outside permenantly to welcome arriving guests. Bathroom and rooms were also very nice.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank traveller2255
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mamaison_Le_Regina, General Manager at Mamaison Hotel Le Regina Warsaw, responded to this review, September 20, 2013
Dear traveler 2255,
we very much appreciate you took your time to share a valuable feedback with us. I’m happy to learn you found Le Regina’s location important – we’re only 5 min walking distance from the historical Old Town and in the close proximity to the parks, multimedia park of fountains with the evening weekend shows as well as to the business area and cultural Praga district. We hope you would visit us again in the near future.

Kindest regards,
Agnieszka Tucharz
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
43 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed September 8, 2013

We arrived as a party of 4 from the train station which was 4km from the hotel. The hotel is located upon a cobblestone road amongst a number of shops within the óld town''. Closeby, there was also a supermarket. We were greeted at the hotel by smiling staff and directed to our respective rooms. The rooms were both clean and tidy and were large as opposed to some other accommodations on our journey. A walk to the old town took some 2 minutes to read the cobblestone paved roads. When enquiring of staff, they were extremely helpful and gave excellent service. The hotel was extremely good value for money and provided excellent accommodation.

Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank Phil S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mamaison_Le_Regina, General Manager at Mamaison Hotel Le Regina Warsaw, responded to this review, September 20, 2013
Dear Phil S,
Thank you for your feedback after the recent stay in our boutique hotel, it is very much appreciated by us. I’m happy to hear your visit to Le Regina was “excellent” thanks to our facilities and friendly, professional staff. Our associates are always naturally helpful and smiling, I’m glad to hear it’s reflected in their service. We would love to greet you in Le Regina in the near future, do not miss the opportunity of having a fabulous lunch or dinner in La Rotisserie, we’re just about to introduce a new autumn menu.

Kindest regards,
Agnieszka Tucharz
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Harpenden, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed September 7, 2013

We stayed in this lovely hotel for 3 days last week. It's great - friendly, helpful staff and a wonderful location In the Old Town, within minutes of fabulous restaurants. (Galeria Freta - disregard the bad reviews about the coffee, food was so good we ate there twice in 3 days)
Large super clean, comfortable rooms, huge double bed, fabulous bathroom, tea making facilities in the room (a priority in my opinion).
Close to old town, supermarkets, shops and restaurants.
Because we had only a short time in the city, we didn't try the pool or the restaurant - although the menu looked very good. We would definitely stay there again.
For anyone travelling to Warsaw: the museums are all closed on a Tuesday. The Rising Museum is a must.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Harpenden4912
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mamaison_Le_Regina, General Manager at Mamaison Hotel Le Regina Warsaw, responded to this review, September 20, 2013
Dear Harpendedn4912,

thank you for your feedback after the recent stay in our hotel, we very much appreciate that. I’m happy to learn you have enjoyed both the hotel and the city. Warsaw has so many attractions to offer that everyone would be satisfied with its varied events, including cultural, food & drink and sport activities. Thank you for the detailed description of the hotel services and facilities: spacious rooms, fabulous bathroom and friendly, helpful staff. We would be happy to host you in Le Regina in the near future and I hope you would visit our Michelin recommended La Rotisserie restaurant, famous for its signature cuisine and Sommelier Champion of Poland 2013 selection.

Kindest regards,
Agnieszka Tucharz
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
California
1 review
Reviewed September 5, 2013

We enjoyed our stay at the hotel very much. It has intimate but unpretentious atmosphere especially with live piano music at the lobby in the evenings. The restaurant offered excellent cuisines - the best in town, in fact, we enjoyed the taste and presentations more than any of the restaurants we have experienced in this trip including New York, Vienna, Prague, Trial and Paris!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Chingching65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mamaison_Le_Regina, General Manager at Mamaison Hotel Le Regina Warsaw, responded to this review, September 20, 2013
Dear Chingching65,
Thank you for sharing such a positive feedback with us, we very much appreciate you took your time to post a comment after the recent stay in our boutique hotel. I’m glad to hear how much you have enjoyed Le Regina and its Michelin recommended La Rotisserie restaurant by the great Chef, Paweł Oszczyk. Let me share your praise on the menu with the whole team, they’ll be happy to hear that you have appreciated their hard work and creativity, thank you for that!

We’re looking forward to welcoming you back soon, also for tasting the autumn menu.
Kindest regards,
Agnieszka Tucharz
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ann arbor, MI
Level 6 Contributor
333 reviews
72 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 290 helpful votes
Reviewed September 4, 2013

It was 20 years ago that I last visited Warsaw and I must say I did not recognized the town on my return. What fantastic hanges all about from cleaning and reconstructing buildings, to new museums to just the upbeat attitudes of the poles. Gone was the gray and dreary buildings and faces from year of communist oppression. This hotel reflects this new Warsaw. Clean, attractive, efficient. Combining the beauty of the past with the amenities of the 21st century. It is in a quiet neighborhood near to new town square with loads of restaurants all around. The restaurant in the hotel, though expensive, is truly fine dining on par with Paris or Rome. The pool is lovely and I had a great massage. The room was nice, though king bed was small and soft, with excellent internet. My only complaint was a high tub to get in and out of for the shower. Staff very welcoming and helpful. We stayed for an amazing rate, so the value was stupendous. Breakfast was expensive so we skipped it.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank aagourmet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mamaison_Le_Regina, General Manager at Mamaison Hotel Le Regina Warsaw, responded to this review, September 5, 2013
Dear aagourmet,

Thank you for taking time to share this interesting comment with us.
We can all observe how much this vibrant city changes from season to season,
so it’s absolutely no doubt, that Warsaw has changed over the last 20 years tremendously!
It’s great to hear you have enjoyed its wide offer, hotel’s facilities and top service.
We would be happy to host you upon your next visit to Warsaw, make sure to book a table in our fine dining La Rotisserie restaurant. Run by renowned Chef Paweł Oszczyk and with the Sommelier Champion of Poland 2013, Andrzej Strzelczyk, on board, it’s considered to be one of the best culinary spots in Warsaw.

We’re looking forward to welcoming you back in Le Regina in the near future!
Kindest regards,
Agnieszka Tucharz
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Warsaw hotels
Polonia Palace Hotel
#5 of 126 in Warsaw
2,642 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Śródmieście Południowe
H15 Boutique
H15 Boutique
#1 of 126 in Warsaw
655 reviews
Hotel Rialto
#2 of 126 in Warsaw
674 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mamaison Hotel Le Regina Warsaw? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mamaison Hotel Le Regina Warsaw

Property: Mamaison Hotel Le Regina Warsaw
Address: ul. Koscielna 12 | 00-218 Warsaw, Warsaw 00-218, Poland
Phone Number:
Location: Poland > Central Poland > Mazovia Province > Warsaw
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Romantic Hotel in Warsaw
#7 Luxury Hotel in Warsaw
#7 Business Hotel in Warsaw
#15 Family Hotel in Warsaw
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Mamaison Hotel Le Regina Warsaw 5*
Number of rooms: 61
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
One of the most unique Warsaw hotels, the upscale deluxe Mamaison Hotel Le Regina is also amongst the best hotels in Warsaw and welcomes you to the heart of this vibrant, cultural city. Set within the historic Mokrowski Palace, the hotel is a destination in its own right. Expertly blending historic charm with chic and modern interior design, today the romantic Warsaw boutique hotel offers excellent facilities, comfortable surroundings and top-class accommodation. It has all the amenities you would expect from one of the most esteemed Poland hotels, and all not far away from the central train station and airport. Mamaison Hotel Le Regina boasts: Easy access to city tourist attractions, 58 individually decorated rooms, 3 unique suites, Conference rooms for up to 120 people, Floor space between 25-115sqm, Fine dining at La Rotisserie Restaurant with summer patio, A safety deposit box, 24-hour Room Service, Individually-regulated air-conditioning, Laundry and ironing services, Free Wi-Fi and high speed internet, Relaxation facilities with swimming pool, sauna and massage room. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Mamaison Hotel Le Regina Warsaw reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mamaison Le Regina Warsaw
Hotel Mamaison Le Regina

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing