We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Hotel with Great Location”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Mamaison Hotel Le Regina Warsaw
Ranked #7 of 127 Hotels in Warsaw
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 14, 2013

Lovely hotel withgreat location in the Old Town, we were there for only one day but experianced a well mannered friendly staff and the services were too good.
Would love to stay in this hotel in my future trips.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank anandrpawar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mamaison_Le_Regina, General Manager at Mamaison Hotel Le Regina Warsaw, responded to this reviewResponded September 20, 2013

Dear anandrpawar,
thank you for sharing your feedback with us, we very much appreciate all Guests’ comments. Thank you for highlighting professional and helpful staff attitude, as well as the hotel unique location. We would be happy to host you again in the boutique Le Regina hotel in the near future.

Kindest regards,
Agnieszka Tucharz

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,277)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

514 - 520 of 1,277 reviews

Reviewed September 12, 2013 via mobile

Luxury hotel everything is close by. Cafes..restaurants..fountain..the castle..if I knew the location well I would not have rented a car. Stayed with kids. It's a good upscale hotel in that part of the town. Swimming pool was small. And I think the hotel should ghink about stationing a door man outside permenantly to welcome arriving guests. Bathroom and rooms were also very nice.

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank traveller2255
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mamaison_Le_Regina, General Manager at Mamaison Hotel Le Regina Warsaw, responded to this reviewResponded September 20, 2013

Dear traveler 2255,
we very much appreciate you took your time to share a valuable feedback with us. I’m happy to learn you found Le Regina’s location important – we’re only 5 min walking distance from the historical Old Town and in the close proximity to the parks, multimedia park of fountains with the evening weekend shows as well as to the business area and cultural Praga district. We hope you would visit us again in the near future.

Kindest regards,
Agnieszka Tucharz

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 8, 2013

We arrived as a party of 4 from the train station which was 4km from the hotel. The hotel is located upon a cobblestone road amongst a number of shops within the óld town''. Closeby, there was also a supermarket. We were greeted at the hotel by smiling staff and directed to our respective rooms. The rooms were both clean and tidy and were large as opposed to some other accommodations on our journey. A walk to the old town took some 2 minutes to read the cobblestone paved roads. When enquiring of staff, they were extremely helpful and gave excellent service. The hotel was extremely good value for money and provided excellent accommodation.

Stayed: August 2013, traveled with friends
1  Thank Phil S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mamaison_Le_Regina, General Manager at Mamaison Hotel Le Regina Warsaw, responded to this reviewResponded September 20, 2013

Dear Phil S,
Thank you for your feedback after the recent stay in our boutique hotel, it is very much appreciated by us. I’m happy to hear your visit to Le Regina was “excellent” thanks to our facilities and friendly, professional staff. Our associates are always naturally helpful and smiling, I’m glad to hear it’s reflected in their service. We would love to greet you in Le Regina in the near future, do not miss the opportunity of having a fabulous lunch or dinner in La Rotisserie, we’re just about to introduce a new autumn menu.

Kindest regards,
Agnieszka Tucharz

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 7, 2013

We stayed in this lovely hotel for 3 days last week. It's great - friendly, helpful staff and a wonderful location In the Old Town, within minutes of fabulous restaurants. (Galeria Freta - disregard the bad reviews about the coffee, food was so good we ate there twice in 3 days)
Large super clean, comfortable rooms, huge double bed, fabulous bathroom, tea making facilities in the room (a priority in my opinion).
Close to old town, supermarkets, shops and restaurants.
Because we had only a short time in the city, we didn't try the pool or the restaurant - although the menu looked very good. We would definitely stay there again.
For anyone travelling to Warsaw: the museums are all closed on a Tuesday. The Rising Museum is a must.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Harpenden4912
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mamaison_Le_Regina, General Manager at Mamaison Hotel Le Regina Warsaw, responded to this reviewResponded September 20, 2013

Dear Harpendedn4912,

thank you for your feedback after the recent stay in our hotel, we very much appreciate that. I’m happy to learn you have enjoyed both the hotel and the city. Warsaw has so many attractions to offer that everyone would be satisfied with its varied events, including cultural, food & drink and sport activities. Thank you for the detailed description of the hotel services and facilities: spacious rooms, fabulous bathroom and friendly, helpful staff. We would be happy to host you in Le Regina in the near future and I hope you would visit our Michelin recommended La Rotisserie restaurant, famous for its signature cuisine and Sommelier Champion of Poland 2013 selection.

Kindest regards,
Agnieszka Tucharz

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 5, 2013

We enjoyed our stay at the hotel very much. It has intimate but unpretentious atmosphere especially with live piano music at the lobby in the evenings. The restaurant offered excellent cuisines - the best in town, in fact, we enjoyed the taste and presentations more than any of the restaurants we have experienced in this trip including New York, Vienna, Prague, Trial and Paris!

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Chingching65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mamaison_Le_Regina, General Manager at Mamaison Hotel Le Regina Warsaw, responded to this reviewResponded September 20, 2013

Dear Chingching65,
Thank you for sharing such a positive feedback with us, we very much appreciate you took your time to post a comment after the recent stay in our boutique hotel. I’m glad to hear how much you have enjoyed Le Regina and its Michelin recommended La Rotisserie restaurant by the great Chef, Paweł Oszczyk. Let me share your praise on the menu with the whole team, they’ll be happy to hear that you have appreciated their hard work and creativity, thank you for that!

We’re looking forward to welcoming you back soon, also for tasting the autumn menu.
Kindest regards,
Agnieszka Tucharz

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 4, 2013

It was 20 years ago that I last visited Warsaw and I must say I did not recognized the town on my return. What fantastic hanges all about from cleaning and reconstructing buildings, to new museums to just the upbeat attitudes of the poles. Gone was the gray and dreary buildings and faces from year of communist oppression. This hotel reflects this new Warsaw. Clean, attractive, efficient. Combining the beauty of the past with the amenities of the 21st century. It is in a quiet neighborhood near to new town square with loads of restaurants all around. The restaurant in the hotel, though expensive, is truly fine dining on par with Paris or Rome. The pool is lovely and I had a great massage. The room was nice, though king bed was small and soft, with excellent internet. My only complaint was a high tub to get in and out of for the shower. Staff very welcoming and helpful. We stayed for an amazing rate, so the value was stupendous. Breakfast was expensive so we skipped it.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank aagourmet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mamaison_Le_Regina, General Manager at Mamaison Hotel Le Regina Warsaw, responded to this reviewResponded September 5, 2013

Dear aagourmet,

Thank you for taking time to share this interesting comment with us.
We can all observe how much this vibrant city changes from season to season,
so it’s absolutely no doubt, that Warsaw has changed over the last 20 years tremendously!
It’s great to hear you have enjoyed its wide offer, hotel’s facilities and top service.
We would be happy to host you upon your next visit to Warsaw, make sure to book a table in our fine dining La Rotisserie restaurant. Run by renowned Chef Paweł Oszczyk and with the Sommelier Champion of Poland 2013, Andrzej Strzelczyk, on board, it’s considered to be one of the best culinary spots in Warsaw.

We’re looking forward to welcoming you back in Le Regina in the near future!
Kindest regards,
Agnieszka Tucharz

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 2, 2013

I will write a better review ... I first want to look up the dates I was there. Close to a square of lovely old churches ... not far from the river .... everything about Warsaw was so pleasant. This is one of the nicest hotels I have ever stayed in.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jfoste
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mamaison_Le_Regina, General Manager at Mamaison Hotel Le Regina Warsaw, responded to this reviewResponded September 5, 2013

Dear jfoste,

Thank you for such a positive review after your recent visit to Warsaw!
Great to hear you have enjoyed the city and Le Regina’s facilities. Warsaw is a fantastic destination for both weekend breaks as well as longer stays. It has so much to offer in terms of cultural events, food and historical places, that everyone will be satisfied and will come back here in the near future.

Looking forward to your next stay with us!
Kindest regards,
Agnieszka Tucharz

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Warsaw hotels
Śródmieście Południowe
H15 Boutique
H15 Boutique
#1 of 127 in Warsaw
714 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Polonia Palace Hotel
#4 of 127 in Warsaw
2,796 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mamaison Hotel Le Regina Warsaw? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mamaison Hotel Le Regina Warsaw

Address: ul. Koscielna 12 | 00-218 Warsaw, Warsaw 00-218, Poland
Phone Number:
Location: Poland > Central Poland > Mazovia Province > Warsaw
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Romantic Hotel in Warsaw
#7 Business Hotel in Warsaw
#7 Luxury Hotel in Warsaw
#15 Family Hotel in Warsaw
Price Range: $92 - $269 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Mamaison Hotel Le Regina Warsaw 5*
Number of rooms: 61
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
One of the most unique Warsaw hotels, the upscale deluxe Mamaison Hotel Le Regina is also amongst the best hotels in Warsaw and welcomes you to the heart of this vibrant, cultural city. Set within the historic Mokrowski Palace, the hotel is a destination in its own right. Expertly blending historic charm with chic and modern interior design, today the romantic Warsaw boutique hotel offers excellent facilities, comfortable surroundings and top-class accommodation. It has all the amenities you would expect from one of the most esteemed Poland hotels, and all not far away from the central train station and airport. Mamaison Hotel Le Regina boasts: Easy access to city tourist attractions, 58 individually decorated rooms, 3 unique suites, Conference rooms for up to 120 people, Floor space between 25-115sqm, Fine dining at La Rotisserie Restaurant with summer patio-. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Mamaison Hotel Le Regina Warsaw reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mamaison Le Regina Warsaw
Hotel Mamaison Le Regina

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing