We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“This hotel reflects the new Warsaw”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Mamaison Hotel Le Regina Warsaw
Ranked #7 of 126 Hotels in Warsaw
Certificate of Excellence
ann arbor, MI
Level 6 Contributor
333 reviews
72 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 290 helpful votes
“This hotel reflects the new Warsaw”
Reviewed September 4, 2013

It was 20 years ago that I last visited Warsaw and I must say I did not recognized the town on my return. What fantastic hanges all about from cleaning and reconstructing buildings, to new museums to just the upbeat attitudes of the poles. Gone was the gray and dreary buildings and faces from year of communist oppression. This hotel reflects this new Warsaw. Clean, attractive, efficient. Combining the beauty of the past with the amenities of the 21st century. It is in a quiet neighborhood near to new town square with loads of restaurants all around. The restaurant in the hotel, though expensive, is truly fine dining on par with Paris or Rome. The pool is lovely and I had a great massage. The room was nice, though king bed was small and soft, with excellent internet. My only complaint was a high tub to get in and out of for the shower. Staff very welcoming and helpful. We stayed for an amazing rate, so the value was stupendous. Breakfast was expensive so we skipped it.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank aagourmet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mamaison_Le_Regina, General Manager at Mamaison Hotel Le Regina Warsaw, responded to this review, September 5, 2013
Dear aagourmet,

Thank you for taking time to share this interesting comment with us.
We can all observe how much this vibrant city changes from season to season,
so it’s absolutely no doubt, that Warsaw has changed over the last 20 years tremendously!
It’s great to hear you have enjoyed its wide offer, hotel’s facilities and top service.
We would be happy to host you upon your next visit to Warsaw, make sure to book a table in our fine dining La Rotisserie restaurant. Run by renowned Chef Paweł Oszczyk and with the Sommelier Champion of Poland 2013, Andrzej Strzelczyk, on board, it’s considered to be one of the best culinary spots in Warsaw.

We’re looking forward to welcoming you back in Le Regina in the near future!
Kindest regards,
Agnieszka Tucharz
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,215 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    884
    239
    59
    18
    15
See reviews for
137
478
95
262
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (146)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Level 2 Contributor
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed September 2, 2013

I will write a better review ... I first want to look up the dates I was there. Close to a square of lovely old churches ... not far from the river .... everything about Warsaw was so pleasant. This is one of the nicest hotels I have ever stayed in.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jfoste
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mamaison_Le_Regina, General Manager at Mamaison Hotel Le Regina Warsaw, responded to this review, September 5, 2013
Dear jfoste,

Thank you for such a positive review after your recent visit to Warsaw!
Great to hear you have enjoyed the city and Le Regina’s facilities. Warsaw is a fantastic destination for both weekend breaks as well as longer stays. It has so much to offer in terms of cultural events, food and historical places, that everyone will be satisfied and will come back here in the near future.

Looking forward to your next stay with us!
Kindest regards,
Agnieszka Tucharz
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Crewkerne, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed September 2, 2013

Stayed at this hotel for five nights at the beginning of August and thoroughly enjoyed our stay. Breakfast and dinner in the La Rotisserie restaurant were both excellent, and staff very professional. Only a short walk to the centre of old Warsaw with a great choice of restaurants and shopping, and all the tourist attractions. We originally booked at standard room which, although very comfortable, was quite small with only a small window. Sleeping was difficult as the weather was extremely hot, but we were able to upgrade to a larger room after the first night. Would recommend this hotel to anyone visiting Warsaw, excellent central location but quiet and comfortable.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank dhood52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mamaison_Le_Regina, General Manager at Mamaison Hotel Le Regina Warsaw, responded to this review, September 5, 2013
Dear dhood52,

Thank you for sharing your positive feedback with us, it’s great to hear how much you have enjoyed your recent stay with us.Le Regina’s location in the Old Town allows all our Guests to discover both historical part of the town, as well the cultural sites, including the Castle and the Museum of the History of the Polish Jews.

We would be happy to welcome you back in Le Regina in the near future!
Kindest regards,
Agnieszka Tucharz
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ormond Beach, Florida
Level 6 Contributor
176 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 82 helpful votes
Reviewed September 1, 2013

This is our second trip to Warsaw and staying at Le Regina was a non-negotiable. It is a luxury hotel but tucked in a corner of the old town. The hotel is steps away from the multimedia water park, restaurants, shopping, sights. It is conveniently located. However the best part of the hotel is the accommodations and service. The rooms are very classic in an understated elegance way. The personnel are outstanding. They are helpful and accommodating and make the stay very inviting. We plan to return to this hotel when in Warsaw.

Room Tip: We have stayed twice an both rooms were fine.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank PJBLTB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mamaison_Le_Regina, General Manager at Mamaison Hotel Le Regina Warsaw, responded to this review, September 5, 2013
Dear PJBLTB,

Thank you for coming back to our boutique hotel while your recent stay in Warsaw.
We also very much appreciate your great review. I’m happy to hear our professional and friendly staff members make you feel at home in Le Regina. Hope to see you soon, do not miss the new, autumn menu in the hotel La Rotisserie restaurant!

Kindest regards,
Agnieszka Tucharz
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed August 31, 2013 via mobile

We arrived at the hotel to find that the hotel had been over booked and we were moved to their cheaper hotel in a different part of town. We were treated very well but if we had been notified earlier we would have been able to make a decision for ourselves about where we would like to stay. When put on the spot all one is feeling is annoyance mixed with disappointment. The hotel we were moved to was the other one in the chain but it was £20 cheaper than the one we had paid for. We were offered all sorts of sweetener.... A large room, breakfast.... But no refund of the difference.
If we had wanted to be in the modern hotel we would have booked it, we had booked Le Regina as we had enjoyed a stay there previously. We were told that on our next visit we would be treated well and upgraded....
We are still waiting for a response to our request for a part refund.

Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
8 Thank stefan53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mamaison_Le_Regina, General Manager at Mamaison Hotel Le Regina Warsaw, responded to this review, September 5, 2013
Dear stefan53,

Thank you for taking time and sharing your feedback with us.
I’m very sorry to hear you were disappointed with the situation that has occurred upon check-in. In the same time I’m glad to hear our staff reacted in a very professional way and they’ve assisted you with all arrangements. Our sister property, the Residence Diana, is centrally located in the heart of the city and offers spacious, fully equipped suites.
I’m glad to hear you have enjoyed all the services we always guarantee to our Guests.

I hope you would visit us again in the near future and will enjoy all the hotel facilities,
including relaxation area and fine dining La Rotisserie restaurant.

I’m looking forward to welcoming you in the near future!
Kindest regards,
Agnieszka Tucharz
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jacksonville, Florida
Level 6 Contributor
141 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 101 helpful votes
Reviewed August 31, 2013

This is one of the nicest hotels I have stayed at. Excellent location. The hotel arranged for a driver to meet us at the airport. It was a new Mercedes and the driver was very professional. The room was large, quiet and very comfortable. Had dinner in La Rotisserie. Would highly recommend eating there during your stay. The lamb which was excellent.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank travelerfl0rida
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mamaison_Le_Regina, General Manager at Mamaison Hotel Le Regina Warsaw, responded to this review, September 5, 2013
Dear travelfl0rida,
Thank you for your positive feedback, we very much appreciate that!
I’m happy to hear you have enjoyed your recent stay with us, starting from the 1st impression at the airport and ending up at the fine dining La Rotisserie restaurant for the unique culinary experience.

We’re looking forward to welcoming you back in Le Regina in the near future!
Kindest regards,
Agnieszka Tucharz
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milwaukee, Wisconsin, United States
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviewed August 24, 2013 via mobile

After hiking in Swiss Alps and 2 day trek in Krakow this was the perfect place to end our journey.
Guilty as charged - I missed having wash clothes at the last 7 hotels in Switzerland and Krakow. The room and accommodations were perfect; loved the early evening room prep with chocolates.
I hoped to make a mini pilgrimage to an obscure village north of Warsaw bearing my family name. Through pre trip emails I arranged for hotel limo service,with an English speaking driver,to the Retka village. It was a delightful and smoothly executed experience. Michael the driver was very accommodating. My friend and I also used the limo service for an early departure to the airport.
The hotel restaurant was excellent for both the 4 course dinner and breakfast buffet. The only negative experience was the massage service - not worth the wait ; flaky would be a good descriptor for the service provider.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Connie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mamaison_Le_Regina, General Manager at Mamaison Hotel Le Regina Warsaw, responded to this review, August 30, 2013
Dear Connie M,

We very much appreciate you took your time to share the feedback after your recent visit to Le Regina.

It’s wonderful to hear how much you have enjoyed all the hotel facilities and especially the service, including professional attitude of our drivers. In the same time I’m sorry to learn that the massage service did not meet your expectations. We offer peaceful interiors ideal for a relaxation session, that is the core service provided in such beautiful interiors must be at the highest level.

Thank you for highlighting La Rotisserie restaurant. Its Chef Paweł Oszczyk and Sommelier Champion of Poland 2012 and 2013, Andrzej Strzelczyk, guarantee the finest products of the highest quality. I hope you would be back in Le Regina upon your next visit to Warsaw!

Looking forward to welcoming you soon!
Kindest regards,

Agnieszka Tucharz
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Warsaw hotels
Polonia Palace Hotel
#5 of 126 in Warsaw
2,641 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Śródmieście Południowe
H15 Boutique
H15 Boutique
#1 of 126 in Warsaw
651 reviews
Hotel Rialto
#2 of 126 in Warsaw
674 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mamaison Hotel Le Regina Warsaw? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mamaison Hotel Le Regina Warsaw

Property: Mamaison Hotel Le Regina Warsaw
Address: ul. Koscielna 12 | 00-218 Warsaw, Warsaw 00-218, Poland
Phone Number:
Location: Poland > Central Poland > Mazovia Province > Warsaw
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Romantic Hotel in Warsaw
#7 Luxury Hotel in Warsaw
#7 Business Hotel in Warsaw
#15 Family Hotel in Warsaw
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Mamaison Hotel Le Regina Warsaw 5*
Number of rooms: 61
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
One of the most unique Warsaw hotels, the upscale deluxe Mamaison Hotel Le Regina is also amongst the best hotels in Warsaw and welcomes you to the heart of this vibrant, cultural city. Set within the historic Mokrowski Palace, the hotel is a destination in its own right. Expertly blending historic charm with chic and modern interior design, today the romantic Warsaw boutique hotel offers excellent facilities, comfortable surroundings and top-class accommodation. It has all the amenities you would expect from one of the most esteemed Poland hotels, and all not far away from the central train station and airport. Mamaison Hotel Le Regina boasts: Easy access to city tourist attractions, 58 individually decorated rooms, 3 unique suites, Conference rooms for up to 120 people, Floor space between 25-115sqm, Fine dining at La Rotisserie Restaurant with summer patio, A safety deposit box, 24-hour Room Service, Individually-regulated air-conditioning, Laundry and ironing services, Free Wi-Fi and high speed internet, Relaxation facilities with swimming pool, sauna and massage room. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Priceline, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotwire and HotelQuickly so you can book your Mamaison Hotel Le Regina Warsaw reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mamaison Le Regina Warsaw
Hotel Mamaison Le Regina

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing