We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Top class”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Mamaison Hotel Le Regina Warsaw
Ranked #7 of 124 Hotels in Warsaw
Certificate of Excellence
Lodz, Poland
Level 6 Contributor
821 reviews
290 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 444 helpful votes
“Top class”
Reviewed February 17, 2013

Perfectly managed small, boutique hotel in the heart of old Warsaw. The location is ideal for sightseeing, cultural visits and resting, rather not for business. The guests are treated individually, with full attention. The rooms are charming and elegant but functional and friendly. Our windows were facing the green square, with peaceful surrounding. Tastefully arranged recreation area, including small swimming pool in the basement, give the opportunity of relaxation and body treatments Some problems could appear with parking in the neighbour, narrow streets. The staff is professional with natural kindness and very helpful. Its worth to come here, just for pleasure of spending some time in this exceptional place.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank laserkid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mamaison_Le_Regina, General Manager at Mamaison Hotel Le Regina Warsaw, responded to this review, February 25, 2013
Dear Guest,

thank you for your positive comment, we are happy to hear how much you have enjoyed your stay with Mamaison Hotel Le Regina Warsaw, as well as the staff and facilities.

The location of the hotel gives a wide range of possibilities for both sightseeing and cultural activities. Upon your next visit we would be happy to assist you with the parking suggestions in the hotel's neihbourhood.

We are looking forward to welcoming you in Le Regina soon!

Kind regards,

Agnieszka Tucharz
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,214 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    884
    238
    59
    18
    15
See reviews for
137
477
95
262
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (146)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Buelach
Level 4 Contributor
44 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed February 16, 2013

We stayed for three days and two nights and can only give top marks to this hotel. The rooms are nicely furbished, cosy and very warm. Breakfast and dinners were impeccable, La Rotisserie is an excellent restaurant and the attitude of the staff was always very helpful and friendly. We were partaticipating at a Winetasting event of Portuguese Wines with more than 200 visitors and also this event was perfectly organised. If we come back to Warsaw we shall certainly stay in Le Regina again.
The only negaitve point I would have to mention is the fact that they do not seem to have any porter service.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank eckertsan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mamaison_Le_Regina, General Manager at Mamaison Hotel Le Regina Warsaw, responded to this review, February 25, 2013
Dear Guest,

thank you for taking your time and sharing the positive feedback with us. We are very happy to learn how much you have enjoyed all our services, including big event you have participated in. As you may know we are proud to have one of the best Chefs in Poland and also the Sommelier Champion of Poland 2012 on board, that is why all fine dining and wine events are in line with our culinary interests.

I would like to mention we do have a porter service and I'm very sorry to hear you haven't been taken care in that matter. We pay a lot of attention to welcoming all our Guests from the moment they arrive in the hotel, we assist them with all enquiries during their stay as well are at their service with any post-stay requests.

That is why I hope we will meet again soon during your next visit to Warsaw.

Kind regards,

Agnieszka Naumiuk
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nevada City, California
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed February 13, 2013

This hotel is on a quiet street in Warsaw's old town. When I first arrived I was concerned that I was in the middle of nowhere. But there were small, lovely restaurants nearby, and the subway was only a 15 minute walk. This entire area was completely devastated in WWII, but it has been reconstructed in a strange, but faithful way.
The hotel staff were very friendly and professional. My room was very comfortable, with very good quality linens, and a very well appointed bathroom. I depend upon a good internet connection and I was very pleased with the bandwidth of the free WiFi.
It's a relatively new building, decorated in a low-key 'castle' theme.
This was my first trip to Poland and I really enjoyed it very much. The quality and value of this hotel was a bit contributor to the success of my visit. I would stay here again.

Room Tip: Room 8, on the ground floor, looks out into a courtyard
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank David W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mamaison_Le_Regina, General Manager at Mamaison Hotel Le Regina Warsaw, responded to this review, February 25, 2013
Dear Guest,

thank you for sharing your feedback with us which is very much appreciated. We are glad to hear you have enjoyed your recent stay with us, both the staff as well as all services including free WiFi.

Following your nice historical research you have done on this area, I would like to give more details on the hotel itself: Le Regina is located in the historical building which was destroyed during WWII. In the 18th Century there was a palace here, which belonged to the aristocratic families - Przeździecki and Mokrowski. After the war the palace was reconstructed and in 1954 it became the 1st residence of the US Embassy in Poland. As of 1964 it was an "office building" and in 2000 the idea of holding a luxury, boutique hotel hear appeared. We were opened in 2004 and the modern design brings back the memories of the palace on one hand, and comfort with elegance on the other hand. That is why all our Guests feel at home here.

We are looking forward to welcoming you back in Le Regina and a lovely Old Town area.

Kind regards,

Agnieszka Tucharz
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rhode Island
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed February 8, 2013 via mobile

This was a very nice hotel. We also stayed at the Bristol. Le Regina is in a quiet location right outside of the Old City. The staff was really nice and the rooms were cozy. The whole place was charming. The restaurant is supposed to be quite good...we didnt have dinner there but the breakfast buffet was really really good. Breakfast was expensive but good. The wait staff was ok...not great. We would still stay there again!

Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
Helpful?
5 Thank BPinRI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mamaison_Le_Regina, General Manager at Mamaison Hotel Le Regina Warsaw, responded to this review, February 12, 2013
Dear Guest,

thank you for taking your time and sharing your feedback with us. Le Regina indeed is located in a quiet part of the city, in the Old Town, from where you can start exploring Warsaw's touristic attractions or visit the other bank of the Vistula river for Prague district cultural highlights.

While visiting us during spring or summer season you may benefit from the nearby multimedia park of fountain each weekend.

We hope to meet you in Le Regina soon.

best regards,
Agnieszka Tucharz
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed February 1, 2013

We stayed at this hotel for 2 nights in Jan 2013. Our experience at the hotel was fantastic and we would highly recommend it as a base for your visit to Warsaw. The room was a great size and well equipped with a large bathroom (with powerful shower and large bath). The best part of the hotel stay was the swimming pool area, a great place to relax in a very warm pool. We asked for late checkout and they were very obliging at letting us stay a few more hours on the day of departure. The location is great for the Old Town (the tourist part of Warsaw), this was ideal, especially on an evening when you could walk to lots of local restaurants and bars. Taxi's to central Warsaw are cheap and the bus is an even cheaper option. Overall, a great, relaxed, peaceful stay.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Travelling_McGiverns
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mamaison_Le_Regina, General Manager at Mamaison Hotel Le Regina Warsaw, responded to this review, February 12, 2013
Dear Guest,

thank you for your comment which is highly appreciated by all Le Regina Team members. We pay a lot of attention to qualified service and fulfilling our Guests needs that is why we are very happy to hear you were satisfied with our service.

We hope to host you here again, during summer season try one of our Deluxe Rooms either with garden or terrace, where you may enjoy morning coffee under the blue sky or a fabulous dinner from our award winning La Rotisserie restaurant menu.

Best regards,

Agnieszka Tucharz
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed January 23, 2013

Very affordable hotel. Quite and luxury. The rooms are very comfy the food is delicious and prices are very affordable. Best stay in Warsaw. The hotel is within a walking distance to an old town. The breakfast was very delicious.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Dbraun2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mamaison_Le_Regina, General Manager at Mamaison Hotel Le Regina Warsaw, responded to this review, January 24, 2013
Dear Guest,

thank you for taking time to write a comment on your recent stay at Mamaison Hotel Le Regina.
We are happy you have enjoyed both the room and food in our award winning La Rotisserie restaurant.

We hope to host you here again and if you do not have any plans for Valentine's weekend,
visit us for a fabulous 5-course menu by Chef paweł Oszczyk and his talented team,
including Sommelier Champion of Poland 2012, Andrzej Strzelczyk.

Best regards,
Agnieszka Tucharz
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jerusalem, Israel
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed January 22, 2013

Really enjoyed this hotel! It has a good location, spacious rooms, great reception staff, and free internet.
The breakfast was good but not amazing, the staff in the breakfast room/restaurant are not as great as the ones in the reception, but the restaurant has really really excellent food.
Would go back for sure!

Tip: try the restaurant in the old square, I can't remember the name, but it's in the building to your right once you enter the square, entering from the gate closest to the hotel. It has a famous chef and pictures of celebrities who have been there, the atmosphere is really nice and food excellent. Try the duck.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mkq
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mamaison_Le_Regina, General Manager at Mamaison Hotel Le Regina Warsaw, responded to this review, January 24, 2013
Dear Guest,

thank you for your feedback. We are very happy to hear you have enjoyed your stay with us.
I hope you will visit us again in the future and try La Rotisserie restaurant's specialties,
combining French, Italian and Polish culinary traditions. You may always rely on the Sommelier Champion of Poland, Andrzej Strzelczyk.

Looking forward to greeting you again in Le Regina,

best regards,

Agnieszka Tucharz
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Warsaw hotels
Polonia Palace Hotel
#5 of 124 in Warsaw
2,632 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Śródmieście Południowe
H15 Boutique
H15 Boutique
#1 of 124 in Warsaw
650 reviews
Hotel Rialto
#2 of 124 in Warsaw
671 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mamaison Hotel Le Regina Warsaw? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mamaison Hotel Le Regina Warsaw

Property: Mamaison Hotel Le Regina Warsaw
Address: ul. Koscielna 12 | 00-218 Warsaw, Warsaw 00-218, Poland
Phone Number:
Location: Poland > Central Poland > Mazovia Province > Warsaw
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Romantic Hotel in Warsaw
#7 Business Hotel in Warsaw
#7 Luxury Hotel in Warsaw
#15 Family Hotel in Warsaw
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Mamaison Hotel Le Regina Warsaw 5*
Number of rooms: 61
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
One of the most unique Warsaw hotels, the upscale deluxe Mamaison Hotel Le Regina is also amongst the best hotels in Warsaw and welcomes you to the heart of this vibrant, cultural city. Set within the historic Mokrowski Palace, the hotel is a destination in its own right. Expertly blending historic charm with chic and modern interior design, today the romantic Warsaw boutique hotel offers excellent facilities, comfortable surroundings and top-class accommodation. It has all the amenities you would expect from one of the most esteemed Poland hotels, and all not far away from the central train station and airport. Mamaison Hotel Le Regina boasts: Easy access to city tourist attractions, 58 individually decorated rooms, 3 unique suites, Conference rooms for up to 120 people, Floor space between 25-115sqm, Fine dining at La Rotisserie Restaurant with summer patio, A safety deposit box, 24-hour Room Service, Individually-regulated air-conditioning, Laundry and ironing services, Free Wi-Fi and high speed internet, Relaxation facilities with swimming pool, sauna and massage room. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your Mamaison Hotel Le Regina Warsaw reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mamaison Le Regina Warsaw
Hotel Mamaison Le Regina

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing