We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Where to stay in Warsaw...”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Mamaison Hotel Le Regina Warsaw
Ranked #7 of 126 Hotels in Warsaw
Certificate of Excellence
Suresnes, France
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Where to stay in Warsaw...”
Reviewed November 21, 2012

Le Regina is a lovely hotel. It's well-located in the old city with large, well-appointed rooms, gracious, attentive staff and a really outstanding restaurant with creatively-prepared, delicious offerings. Highly recommended!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 92150
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mamaison_Le_Regina, Public Relations Manager at Mamaison Hotel Le Regina Warsaw, responded to this review, December 3, 2012
Dear Guest,

thank you for your comment. We're happy to hear you've enjoyed your recent stay in Mamaison Hotel Le Regina Warsaw and we hope to host you here again in the near future.

Our Chef Paweł Oszczyk is glad to learn you appreciate his signature cuisine.
If you have no plans for the New Year's Eve yet, please, do not hesitate to visit Le Regina
for a fabulous 7-course NY's Eve Dinner with Sommelier Champion of Poland 2012 wine selection and live music.

Best regards from Warsaw,

Mamaison Hotel Le Regina Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,226 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    890
    242
    61
    18
    15
See reviews for
140
484
96
262
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (150)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
looi
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed November 20, 2012

is this a good hotel : definitely yes (its better than a 4 star, but it doesn't come near a 5 star).
Its location is super to visit the old town, but its too far away from the city center.
swimming pool is small, wellness is only 1 sauna, fitness is a joke
but nevertheless the hotel is good.
All the goodwill is swept away because of the way they act towards their guests. Since I reserved a deluxe room, I was thrilled because we got a free upgrade towards the regina suite.
At 9 pm we discovered that the shower was not working, repair was not possible so we had to move (no help from the staff) to a standard room since all the deluxe rooms were occupied. We received a smaller room than what we paid for and its possible that there was no other solution (they can't give what they don't have). But the least you can do is give some sort of compensation ( a stupid 5 euro bottle of wine or even a sorry-note from management would have been enough for us), but nothing...and that's when you stop being a guest and become someone who brings them money

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank polle_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, TX
Level 5 Contributor
97 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed November 13, 2012

Read other reviews and gave this hotel a try. Glad we did. Wonderful facilities. Clean. Friendly staff. Good breakfast although we unfortunately tried to eat one morning when they were serving a tour bus. Great location, easy walk to many attractions and restaurants.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank txhawki
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed November 12, 2012

Hi All,
Because of my work , I travel a lot around the world. So this time I was in Warsaw and checked in with Mamaison because of good ratings in tripadvisor and also because of the location.

Everything you would be looking for a stay at a hotel is provided in this palace! Walking distance to the old city as well. Staff is amazing and very helpful. If you like , there is even a market 10meters away from the hotel which has all the cosmetic stuff and whatnot. I am quite a techie and always use wireless at hotels if available. In this one the connectivity and speed was just like at my home. I have watched a full hd movie with it - no hassle at all.

All in all,
beautiful experience
Definitely will stay there again
Deniz

Room Tip: all of the rooms would be great. dont worry. just book one.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank DenizOrsel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Quantoxhead UK
Level 6 Contributor
195 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
Reviewed November 11, 2012

Classic bedroom was not huge but very warm, superb quality bed, plenty of hot water, tea/coffee making facilities OK, fridge in room, robes, slippers, adapter, no plug in sink though and lighting was mellow and not good enough to read in bed. Pool & sauna excellent. Able to walk all around the City from the Hotel - we also used the bus & trains a lot. We had no breakfast in our package and simply went to the local small Carrefour for provisions and had a delicious coffee & pastry in a cafe nearby. Very clean and superb 5* service - even the receptionists stand up when you walk towards them - nothing too much trouble - all spoke good English. Would recommend.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank HeidiSomersetUK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rio de Janeiro
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed November 9, 2012

Excellent location,a few steps from Old Warsaw and good Restaurants,very friendly Staff and a cozy ambiance.
A true small luxury Hotel

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MatiasRiodeJaneiro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cambridge, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
59 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed November 7, 2012

The Mamaison boutique hotels across central Europe are consistently high quality and very well priced - this gem in the Warsaw Old Town might however just be the best. Delightful building, excellent restaurant, impeccable service and a beautiful pool in the basement. Perfect in every way.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank TravellerREM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Warsaw hotels
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Polonia Palace Hotel
#5 of 126 in Warsaw
2,679 reviews
Śródmieście Południowe
H15 Boutique
H15 Boutique
#1 of 126 in Warsaw
667 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mamaison Hotel Le Regina Warsaw? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mamaison Hotel Le Regina Warsaw

Property: Mamaison Hotel Le Regina Warsaw
Address: ul. Koscielna 12 | 00-218 Warsaw, Warsaw 00-218, Poland
Phone Number:
Location: Poland > Central Poland > Mazovia Province > Warsaw
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Romantic Hotel in Warsaw
#7 Luxury Hotel in Warsaw
#7 Business Hotel in Warsaw
#15 Family Hotel in Warsaw
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Mamaison Hotel Le Regina Warsaw 5*
Number of rooms: 61
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
One of the most unique Warsaw hotels, the upscale deluxe Mamaison Hotel Le Regina is also amongst the best hotels in Warsaw and welcomes you to the heart of this vibrant, cultural city. Set within the historic Mokrowski Palace, the hotel is a destination in its own right. Expertly blending historic charm with chic and modern interior design, today the romantic Warsaw boutique hotel offers excellent facilities, comfortable surroundings and top-class accommodation. It has all the amenities you would expect from one of the most esteemed Poland hotels, and all not far away from the central train station and airport. Mamaison Hotel Le Regina boasts: Easy access to city tourist attractions, 58 individually decorated rooms, 3 unique suites, Conference rooms for up to 120 people, Floor space between 25-115sqm, Fine dining at La Rotisserie Restaurant with summer patio, A safety deposit box, 24-hour Room Service, Individually-regulated air-conditioning, Laundry and ironing services, Free Wi-Fi and high speed internet, Relaxation facilities with swimming pool, sauna and massage room. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Orbitz, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire, Agoda, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Mamaison Hotel Le Regina Warsaw reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mamaison Le Regina Warsaw
Hotel Mamaison Le Regina

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing